or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipei Garden Hotel

No.1 Sec.2, Zhonghua Rd., Zhongzheng District, Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 10065 (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Main Entrance Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Exterior Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Lobby Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business Center Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business Center Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Superior Double Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Premier Twin Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Jacuzzi Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Jacuzzi
Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Spa Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Spa Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - La Fusion Restaurant Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 239
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
747 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (747)
Sort by:
Jia M. Groups Singapore, May 19, 2012
great location, clean rooms

near to xi men ding
10
- 10 mins walk to xi men ding. - Rooms clean - took a cab from taipei main station. pretty fast. - 30 mins cab ride to national palace museum
Restaurant Tip: Go to palais de chine for dinner OR grandformosa for desserts. awesome!
Natasya M. Business travelers Indonesia, May 16, 2012
Good Deal

Good location with good price
4.7
my stay was a business trip. it was ok, but the hotel room is a bit small for a 5 star hotel. and carpets were a bit dusty (for an allergic person). i find the price compatible for the facility of the hotel. staff didn't really understand english, so it is kind of hard for me to request extra blanket / towel.
Cheng Y. Solo travelers China, May 15, 2012
good location
8
the hotel is spacious and easy to find. The staff are friendly and helpful. But i feel unreasonable to ask me for extra deposit when i request for an adaptor. I have never experienced this before.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the temple 10 minutes far away from the hotel
Ying F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 13, 2012
Small and not good location

comfortable
4
Take about 10 mins to Ximan. The room is clean but small. The staff cannot speak English very well and need to be trained.
Hiu Y. Groups Hong Kong, May 11, 2012
Convenient hotel and service is great

Location, clean rooms, gym facilities
8.7
The hotel is just 5 mins from the MTR station so it's quite a convenient spot. It's located close to Ximending. So even taxi won't cost too much if you go out late. Staff are nice and they offered help in reserving restaurants and finding tourist spots. They have a gym on the top floor where you can see scenery around.
Nightlife Tip: Night market operates till 2 on weekends so it worths taking a look even after dinner!
Yuk C. Couples Hong Kong, May 11, 2012
Nice hotel and location

brand new hotel, good location
9
Me and my wife have our pre-wedding photo in taiwan and picking the Garden Hotel as our accommodation. The hotel is location in a very convenience location and close to shopping centre (sai man ding). Free wi-fi in room and clean. Beside the normal level breakfast, all is excellent.
Cheong D. Business travelers Singapore, May 11, 2012
Good service

Nice room
8
Pros : good service, clean room. Nice gym. Free internet. Cons : Breakfast not inclusive.
Shopping Tip: Carrefour just across the road.
Chua K. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2012
Great location and big room

Nice Gym on top of roof with great view
7
Reasonably big room with comfortable bed. Pillow is too soft though. About 12mins walk to Ximending and 15 mins walk to a night market near long shan temple.
Andrew B. Families with young children New Zealand, May 3, 2012
Fantastic hotel

Great service,loved the room
10
We got upgraded to a jr suite we loved the room,also decided to treat ourselves to a relaxing massage.We would had satyed longer had we known how nice it was ging to be.Great service.Couldnt say anything wrong.The garden bar was awesome and got some great pics.Have satyed in another hotel the night after which was a big mistake.We will be back and stay again
Shopping Tip: Shops are only a 10 min walk away,can see a movie,go shopping hsve dinner.Lots to do around the area.Taxi's are very cheap
Martin P. Solo travelers Australia, May 2, 2012
Nice Hotel, comfortable rooms

Rooms value for money
7.7
Only one night however having stayed in 4 other hotels in the prceeding week the hotel was up to standard Vlue for money from Agoda.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - ExteriorTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Main EntranceTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - ExteriorTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - LobbyTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business CenterTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business CenterTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Premier TwinTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - JacuzziTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - JacuzziTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SpaTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SpaTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - La Fusion RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Taipei Garden Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B03