Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipei Garden Hotel

No.1 Sec.2, Zhonghua Rd., Zhongzheng District, Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan 10065

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
1033 reviews

470 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1033)
Sort by:
Ching H. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 19, 2013
Convenient accessibility with warm ambiance

Prime location with convenient accessibility to major shopping districts, night markets and restaurants
8
tidy, clean and comfortable lodging place with friendly service and convenient accessiblity to most of the major shopping malls, night markets and restaurants
Report this review
Ho M. Families with older children China, February 16, 2013
Taipei Garden hotel

n/a
6.3
this hotel basically ok, room size are ok, their staff service are ok as well, except their shower room a bit dirty plus their pillow are too soft. if this hotel can improve above, this will be a nice hotel to stay based on room rate Agoda offer us.
Report this review
Ho M. Couples China, February 16, 2013
Taipei Garden hotel

none
6
room size are ok, toilet size are ok, except shower room a bit dirty, location ok, about 10-15 min walk to subway station. their staff service are good, it's a good hotel to stay if they can improve above ...
Report this review
Michael P. Couples Austria, February 11, 2013
Good locacation lfor night market and longshan tem

Very comfortable after long flight
9
Near pe ace park botanical garden cone rt hall president ial palace
Report this review
Wee G. Families with young children Malaysia, February 10, 2013
business man

near night market
5.7
This hotel is good for first time visit taipei as it near to night market call si men tin by walking distance but overall the hotel is in narrow space
Report this review
Wee G. Families with young children Malaysia, February 9, 2013
Business man

Near to night market
6
This hotel is good for first timer visit taipei as it near to place call si men tin night market but the disadvantage foe this hotel is narrow space.
Report this review
Chiu W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 6, 2013
Great location with excellent

friendly staff and comfortable room
7.3
efficient check in and out. conceige staff extremely helpful. i requested a room near elevator. upon check in, my room was smelly and the reception immediately changed room for me on the same floor. however the sewage smell appeared from time to time in the corridor. i was very happy with room. clean and spacious. the double bed is huge and very comfortable. lighting was bright and room temperature was just fine. overall speaking i enjoyed my stay there. but i am not sure i will return or recommend to my friends if the foul smell stays.
Report this review
Tom W. Families with young children United States of America, February 4, 2013
Nice hotel, but not 5 star!

Room service opens till 1am, and serves nice large portions.
7
Arrived around 12:30am, and check in was quick. The rooms are nice, but not 5 star quality.
Report this review
Grace L. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2013
clean and nice services

Convenient location to all points
8.3
The room size is acceptable and air conditioning comfortable. Very quiet but close to many points of interests
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: South City Gate Market is a very good place to shop. The Presidential Residence is also a good walk by.
Report this review
Dennis K. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2013
Good Location for a 5 star rated hotel

Clean and nice bedroom
9
Was pleased with the room cleaniness and space. Very good location, as it was walking distance from MRT Station. Friendly and helpful staff. Technician came and install DVD player mins after i requested for one. Excellent Service! Chosen King Size bed. It was very very comfortable!
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 470 reviews Next page
Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - ExteriorTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Main EntranceTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - ExteriorTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - LobbyTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business CenterTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business CenterTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Premier TwinTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - JacuzziTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - JacuzziTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SpaTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - La Fusion RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BathroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BarTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Patisserie RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Japanese RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BallroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Japanese RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BakeryTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BallroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BakeryTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08