Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipei Garden Hotel

No.1 Sec.2, Zhonghua Rd., Zhongzheng District, Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan 10065 (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Main Entrance Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Exterior Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Lobby Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business Center Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business Center Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Superior Double Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Premier Twin Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Jacuzzi Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Jacuzzi Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room
Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Spa Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - La Fusion Restaurant Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Bar Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Patisserie Restaurant Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Japanese Restaurant Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Japanese Restaurant Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Zhongzheng District Number of Rooms: 239
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
912 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (912)
Sort by:
Shawn T. Groups Singapore, September 8, 2012
Lovely hotel

Great service, nice room
9.7
hotel staffs were great!!! always carry a smile on their face when you see them. the hotel room was awesome. make you want to go back to room and relax. there are many things to do around the hotel. example nightmarket, longshan temple and nearby ximending. price for hotel is cheap!!!
Shopping Tip: Hotel is just 10 mins walk from famous shopping district ximending!! There is a night market near the hotel which only requires 15mins walking time. Carrefour is just less than 5 mins walk away.
Jeananne K. Couples United States of America, September 3, 2012
Good hotel, good location; had to pay for "extras"

Location, nice room
8.3
We enjoyed our stay here (and loved Taiwan). The location is good--close to Longshan Temple, Huaxi night market, and two subway stops. The hotel was nice; room was clean, bathroom was large. Notmuch of a view from the superior double room I was disappointed that the hotel charged a fee to use the pool/spa facility--should have read the fine print. I was also annoyed that they charged us a fee to borrow an adapter. Staff spoke some English.
Travel tip: Don't miss the night markets! Shilin especially was great. Come hungry!!
Shum Y. Families with older children China, August 30, 2012
Good service

Helpful staff
9.7
my family and i really enjoyed the stay in garden hotel. nice and warm decoration. friendly staff. good service with quick response. tasteful taipei garden coffee. easily to take bus, just in front of the hotel. very very recommend you to stay there.
Junwei J. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2012
Nice hotel. Great room and services!

Excellent housekeeping, convenient location to other attractions
8.7
Price was slightly steep compared to other hotels. Our package did not include breakfast. However, the room was comfortable and spacious. Facilities generally well maintained. It's locality near Ximen means easy access to other parts of Taipei but do note the walking distance is about 10-15mins.
Yuk L. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 29, 2012
Good Services

Good services and cleaning
7.3
Good services provided by hotel, i.e. well arranged transportation from hotel to airport.
Shopping Tip: Ximengding
Yuk L. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 27, 2012
1. Good service; 2. A little bit noisy when people

Clean and tidy
7.3
1. Well arrange for transportation from hotel to airport; 2. The exchange rate is a little bit lower than bank and other shopping center, i.e. Sogo
Yee Y. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Comfortable & cosy hotel

Clean & quiet room
5.7
Spacious, clean, comfortable & quiet room with cosy bed & soft pillows. Free wi-fi in d room & lobby. Full toiletries provided (which is good for light travellers). Ximending is quite a walking distance from d hotel esp in d hot summer ie abt 10-15mins. Carrefour & McDonalds is very nearby. Taxi to most destinations (eg Wufenpu, Raohe, Taipei 101, Miramar) is about NTD220-300. Being a 5star hotel, definitely d guests are of better quality. Hence, I felt it's unreasonable that I hv to pay NTD100 deposit for an adaptor & also hv to pay another NTD4,000 deposit for my room which has been fully paid for prior to arrival.
Yee Y. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Comfortable & cosy hotel

Clean & quiet room
5.7
spacious, clean, comfortable & quiet room with cosy bed & soft pillows. free wi-fi in d room & lobby. full toiletries provided (which is good for light travellers). ximending is quite a walking distance from d hotel esp in d hot summer ie abt 10-15mins. carrefour & mcdonalds is very nearby. taxi to most destinations (eg wufenpu, raohe, taipei 101, miramar) is about ntd220-300. being a 5star hotel, definitely d guests are of better quality. hence, i felt it's unreasonable that i hv to pay ntd100 deposit for an adaptor & also hv to pay another deposit for my room which has been fully paid for prior to arrival.
Hang Y. Couples China, August 16, 2012
Nice room & good location.

Nice
8
Room is very nice ,& good service, location very good.
Tse Y. Couples China, July 31, 2012
good service

clean room
9
easy to find the hotel. THe view is good and staff is very helpful. I like the room very much with a mini bathtub

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - ExteriorTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Main EntranceTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - ExteriorTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - LobbyTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business CenterTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business CenterTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Premier TwinTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - JacuzziTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - JacuzziTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SpaTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - La Fusion RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BathroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BarTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Patisserie RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Japanese RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BallroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Japanese RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BakeryTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BallroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Bakery

Customer Reviews - Taipei Garden Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C03