Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipei Garden Hotel

No.1 Sec.2, Zhonghua Rd., Zhongzheng District, Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan 10065 (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Main Entrance Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Exterior Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Lobby Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business Center Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business Center Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Superior Double Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Premier Twin Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Jacuzzi Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Jacuzzi Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room
Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Spa Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - La Fusion Restaurant Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Bar Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Patisserie Restaurant Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Japanese Restaurant Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Japanese Restaurant Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Zhongzheng District Number of Rooms: 239
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
900 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (900)
Sort by:
Yee Y. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Comfortable & cosy hotel

Clean & quiet room
5.7
Spacious, clean, comfortable & quiet room with cosy bed & soft pillows. Free wi-fi in d room & lobby. Full toiletries provided (which is good for light travellers). Ximending is quite a walking distance from d hotel esp in d hot summer ie abt 10-15mins. Carrefour & McDonalds is very nearby. Taxi to most destinations (eg Wufenpu, Raohe, Taipei 101, Miramar) is about NTD220-300. Being a 5star hotel, definitely d guests are of better quality. Hence, I felt it's unreasonable that I hv to pay NTD100 deposit for an adaptor & also hv to pay another NTD4,000 deposit for my room which has been fully paid for prior to arrival.
Yee Y. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Comfortable & cosy hotel

Clean & quiet room
5.7
spacious, clean, comfortable & quiet room with cosy bed & soft pillows. free wi-fi in d room & lobby. full toiletries provided (which is good for light travellers). ximending is quite a walking distance from d hotel esp in d hot summer ie abt 10-15mins. carrefour & mcdonalds is very nearby. taxi to most destinations (eg wufenpu, raohe, taipei 101, miramar) is about ntd220-300. being a 5star hotel, definitely d guests are of better quality. hence, i felt it's unreasonable that i hv to pay ntd100 deposit for an adaptor & also hv to pay another deposit for my room which has been fully paid for prior to arrival.
Hang Y. Couples China, August 16, 2012
Nice room & good location.

Nice
8
Room is very nice ,& good service, location very good.
Tse Y. Couples China, July 31, 2012
good service

clean room
9
easy to find the hotel. THe view is good and staff is very helpful. I like the room very much with a mini bathtub
Pang Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 29, 2012
Good location

It is in the city centre and I can take a taxi to Taipei Rail Station in a cheap price, 80-125 Taiwan dollars only.
8.7
It is in the city centre and I can take a taxi to Taipei Rail Station in a cheap price, 80-125 Taiwan dollars only. However, the shuttle taking you to the airport is horrible. The shuttle picked up guests from different locations in the city, which nearly took 40 min to arrive at the Airport bus station. If I had been told about that, I would have taken a taxi to the airport, which would only take 900 Taiwan dollars. This can save a lot of time!
Christian C. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2012
A 4-star hotel with a GREAT 4.5-star feel

Excellent front desk service, decently central location, rooms are sufficiently spacious with a touch of elegance, and a roof-top gym!
9
This Garden hotel is obviously a top choice given that many wedding ceremonies were held there during our short stay there
Cheong D. Business travelers Singapore, July 27, 2012
Nice hotel

Clean room
8.7
Nice hotel, good service. Gym is good, room is clean and spacious. Washroom is big enough, though bathtub is squarish.
Shopping Tip: Ximending nearby
Cheong D. Business travelers Singapore, July 26, 2012
Nice room

Room is spacious, staff friendly
8.7
Pros - room is nice, got a free upgrade, staff very friendly, internet wifi inclusive. Cons - breakfast not inclusive, premium room was noisier than normal room.
Shopping Tip: Carrefour supermarket just across the road
Shuk F. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 20, 2012
Well furnished hotel

Well furnished room
6.7
Not really close to subway therefore might be good for business but not for pleasure.
Tan H. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2012
Great location and big room

Very good service.
9.7
will recommend to my friends, value for money. hotel staff's service with very sweet smile, very highly recommended! will visit taipei garden hotel again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - ExteriorTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Main EntranceTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - ExteriorTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - LobbyTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business CenterTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business CenterTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Premier TwinTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - JacuzziTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - JacuzziTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SpaTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - La Fusion RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BathroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BarTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Patisserie RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Japanese RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BallroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Japanese RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BakeryTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BallroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Bakery


AS-AGWEB-3B06