Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipei Garden Hotel

No.1 Sec.2, Zhonghua Rd., Zhongzheng District, Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan 10065

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
1033 reviews

470 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1033)
Sort by:
Gary M. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 18, 2015
Good standard of hotel with helpful staff

Clean room, small but cute bar, helpful staff
7.3
Generally fine. Hotel is close (less than 5 minutes walk) to MRT station and that made it very convenient. Being vegetarian, choice of dishes at breakfast, and in bar, was limited and of variable standard. Staff, generally friendly and helpful, doing their best despite difficulties communicating in English. Room was well kept but bath is strictly for small children. Good, powerful shower, however, with a good range of toiletries. Hotel close to Carrefour which helped in making purchases for our picnics on days out!
Report this review
Gloria C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 15, 2015
Good location

Good location, easy to access CarrieFord and polite staff
7.7
Good location and polite staff. But a bit noise between the room. Can hear what people do next room.
Report this review
Melisa L. Families with young children Singapore, October 6, 2015
a pleasant stay in taipei

spacious room, very clean, environment is peaceful
8.7
Spacious room which makes our stay very comfortable. There's a shelving below the TV to put our luggages and shoes which Makes the room look organize. Although it is about 10-15mins walk to ximending, we still like the location.
Report this review
Melisa L. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2015
we love garden hotel!

spacious, clean, friendly staff
9
This is my second stay in this hotel. My first stay was 7 years ago. I was quite surprised that they maintain it very well. The room was clean and they have change their shower to rain shower. There's a metro station nearby just 5 mins walk. Location is still not bad. This hotel is always my first choice when I go Taipei.
Report this review
Anthony T. Couples New Zealand, October 1, 2015
Enjoyable stay in Taipei

Friendly, clean and good location
9.7
Friendly staff and good location
Report this review
Tham Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2015
Not value for this hotel

Doorman service good.
5.7
Not have five star standard.Not coming again.
Report this review
Buck L. Families with older children Singapore, September 8, 2015
Satisfactory stay

Very helpful staff, clean bed linen and nice toilet
7.3
In general good but the hotel looks old.
Report this review
Lai Y. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2015
Clean, good location

Clean, good location, friendly staff
8.7
Report this review
Bofeng L. Business travelers China, August 24, 2015
good location

location, facility, staff
7.7
a nice short stay in this hotel, near some attractive places in Taipei old town. Friendly staff but the food here is so so.
Report this review
Lihui S. Couples Germany, August 14, 2015
Very good hotel with excellent value for money

very friendly and helpful staff, very clean and tidy, convenient location
8.3
We had a very pleasant and would definitely choose the hotel again.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 470 reviews Next page
Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - ExteriorTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Main EntranceTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - ExteriorTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - LobbyTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business CenterTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business CenterTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Premier TwinTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - JacuzziTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - JacuzziTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SpaTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - La Fusion RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BathroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BarTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Patisserie RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Japanese RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BallroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Japanese RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BakeryTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BallroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BakeryTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06