Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipei Garden Hotel

No.1 Sec.2, Zhonghua Rd., Zhongzheng District, Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan 10065

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 1076 reviews

484 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1076)
Sort by:
Chiu W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 6, 2013
Great location with excellent

friendly staff and comfortable room
7.3
efficient check in and out. conceige staff extremely helpful. i requested a room near elevator. upon check in, my room was smelly and the reception immediately changed room for me on the same floor. however the sewage smell appeared from time to time in the corridor. i was very happy with room. clean and spacious. the double bed is huge and very comfortable. lighting was bright and room temperature was just fine. overall speaking i enjoyed my stay there. but i am not sure i will return or recommend to my friends if the foul smell stays.
Tom W. Families with young children United States of America, February 4, 2013
Nice hotel, but not 5 star!

Room service opens till 1am, and serves nice large portions.
7
Arrived around 12:30am, and check in was quick. The rooms are nice, but not 5 star quality.
Grace L. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2013
clean and nice services

Convenient location to all points
8.3
The room size is acceptable and air conditioning comfortable. Very quiet but close to many points of interests
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: South City Gate Market is a very good place to shop. The Presidential Residence is also a good walk by.
Dennis K. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2013
Good Location for a 5 star rated hotel

Clean and nice bedroom
9
Was pleased with the room cleaniness and space. Very good location, as it was walking distance from MRT Station. Friendly and helpful staff. Technician came and install DVD player mins after i requested for one. Excellent Service! Chosen King Size bed. It was very very comfortable!
Jean C. Groups Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Great location, comfortable room & welcoming staff

Clean room, welcoming staff, great location
8.3
accommodation often one of the main concern for 3 adults travel together. we were impressed by the deluxe triple room offer by taipei garden hotel. we have a high-floor room with a super king-sized bed plus a super single-sized bed. the room was clean, good condition as well the toilet is spacious. we definitely would stay at this hotel again in our next rip to taipei.
Wai K. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2013
Great Service and Comfortable bed

Comfortable bed, very friendly staff and not very busy suroundlings.
6
Wai K. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2013
Great Stay

Comfortable bed, very friendly staff and not very busy suroundlings.
6
Cheong D. Solo travelers Singapore, January 18, 2013
Nice hotel, spacious room

Clean and quiet
7.7
Hotel was nice, staff were friendly and polite. 5 minutes walking distance to train station. Carrefour just opposite. Lots of eateries around.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Ximending.
Cheong D. Solo travelers Singapore, January 17, 2013
Nice hotel, spacious room

Clean and quiet
7.3
Hotel was nice, staff were friendly and polite. 5 minutes walking distance to train station. Carrefour just opposite. Lots of eateries around.
Travel tip: Walking distance to Ximending.
Cheong D. Solo travelers Singapore, January 16, 2013
Nice hotel, spacious room

Clean and quiet
7.7
lots of eateries around, carrefour opposite, nice service staff. train station nearby.
Shopping Tip: Ximending walking distance.
Previous page 201 - 210 of 484 reviews Next page
Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - ExteriorTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Main EntranceTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - ExteriorTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - LobbyTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business CenterTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business CenterTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Premier TwinTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - JacuzziTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - JacuzziTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SpaTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - La Fusion RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BathroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BarTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Patisserie RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Japanese RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BallroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Japanese RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BakeryTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BallroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BakeryTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08