or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipei Garden Hotel

No.1 Sec.2, Zhonghua Rd., Zhongzheng District, Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan 10065 (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Main Entrance Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Exterior Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Lobby Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business Center Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business Center Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Superior Double Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Premier Twin Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Jacuzzi Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Jacuzzi Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room
Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Spa Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - La Fusion Restaurant Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Bar Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Patisserie Restaurant Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Japanese Restaurant Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Japanese Restaurant Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Zhongzheng District Number of Rooms: 239
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
903 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (903)
Sort by:
Christabel K. Groups Malaysia, May 28, 2012
spacious rooms

Good location, comfortable rooms
7
A very pleasant stay in the hotel. Rooms were spacious and comfortable; MRT station was walking distance from the hotel; Carrefour was opposite the hotel so it was very convenient.
Mangala G. Families with older children Singapore, May 28, 2012
great location. comfortable and clean rooms

very good service.
9.7
very friendly staff at the hotel. clean city. friendly people all around. hotel location very near the mrt - clean and comfortable rooms.
Kimhin T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 28, 2012
Lovely Hotel with professional service

Good service and great location
9
we traveled to taipei with 2 children age 8 and 10. we have the opportunity to stay in the junior suite which is quite comfortable with all kind of great facilities like lcd tv, free wifi and etc. the good things about this hotel is that the location is great where you can easily reach the night market and other tourist location, further more the mrt station is just 5 minute walking distance. i can easily find the shopping area and also the food stall nearby this hotel. they also offered me a impressive service where they are really helpful. i have some things to left for my friends in taipei and i left it at the front desk , they contacted my friends at once and arranged for pick up, no extra charges. thanks
Tang C. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 28, 2012
Good for family

Nice location, 5 mins acess to railway station
6.7
Jianwei T. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2012
Well furnish hotel! Great staff and services.

Bus stop right outside the hotel, near Ximending, near to 24 hours Carrefour supermarket
9
Room are big and great view of the City of Taipei from my room 1411 including the view of Taipei 101. Clean and well furnish bed room and bath room. Requested for a pair of chopsticks for instead noodles and it was delivered to my room within 5 minutes. Complimentary bottled water provided every day. Hotel staff greets guest with a genuine smile and passion to serve. Nice roof top patio on the 16th floor to catch the day and night scenery of Taipei cityscape
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ximending shopping district and the nearest metro station are 10mins of walking distance away. There is numerous bus available right at the hotel door step that bring you to the metro station without taking the walk.
Jia M. Groups Singapore, May 19, 2012
great location, clean rooms

near to xi men ding
10
- 10 mins walk to xi men ding. - Rooms clean - took a cab from taipei main station. pretty fast. - 30 mins cab ride to national palace museum
Restaurant Tip: Go to palais de chine for dinner OR grandformosa for desserts. awesome!
Natasya M. Business travelers Indonesia, May 16, 2012
Good Deal

Good location with good price
4.7
my stay was a business trip. it was ok, but the hotel room is a bit small for a 5 star hotel. and carpets were a bit dusty (for an allergic person). i find the price compatible for the facility of the hotel. staff didn't really understand english, so it is kind of hard for me to request extra blanket / towel.
Cheng Y. Solo travelers China, May 15, 2012
good location
8
the hotel is spacious and easy to find. The staff are friendly and helpful. But i feel unreasonable to ask me for extra deposit when i request for an adaptor. I have never experienced this before.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the temple 10 minutes far away from the hotel
Ying F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 13, 2012
Small and not good location

comfortable
4
Take about 10 mins to Ximan. The room is clean but small. The staff cannot speak English very well and need to be trained.
Hiu Y. Groups Hong Kong, May 11, 2012
Convenient hotel and service is great

Location, clean rooms, gym facilities
8.7
The hotel is just 5 mins from the MTR station so it's quite a convenient spot. It's located close to Ximending. So even taxi won't cost too much if you go out late. Staff are nice and they offered help in reserving restaurants and finding tourist spots. They have a gym on the top floor where you can see scenery around.
Nightlife Tip: Night market operates till 2 on weekends so it worths taking a look even after dinner!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A04