Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipei Garden Hotel

No.1 Sec.2, Zhonghua Rd., Zhongzheng District, Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan 10065

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 1078 reviews

485 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1078)
Sort by:
Cheong D. Solo travelers Singapore, January 16, 2013
Nice hotel, spacious room

Clean and quiet
7.7
lots of eateries around, carrefour opposite, nice service staff. train station nearby.
Shopping Tip: Ximending walking distance.
Y Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 13, 2013
Nice 5 Star Hotel near Ximending

Clean and tidy
8
Very good service, Big triple room which is clean and tidy.
Kwai F. Solo travelers British Indian Ocean Territory, January 12, 2013
Worth to stay hotel

Italian toiletries
7.3
The staffs are friendly and helpful, room is big ,bed sheet is clean , use limited Italian toiletries but towel is a bit old,normal standard room ,can't expect too much.close to back street with Taiwanese snack, you can enjoy bean curd soup n sticky rice for Breakfast if you choose not to include breakfast .
Lee Z. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2013
OK location but excellent rooms breakfast

Clean and nice rooms, with satisfying breakfast
7.7
Stayed for three days, the location was quite walkable to the train, but need to take a few stops to reach the city area. For the price, the room was excellent and their service was great. Nice breakfast to start off the morning. Theres a 7-11 downstairs to get anything you need. Overall great experience.
Peng C. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2013
great location

night market area
6
taipei garden hotel is located along zhonghua road, a 3-minute walk from xiaonanmen mrt train station and 5-minute walk from ximending mrt station. the stylish hotel offers 4 dining options and a well-equipped fitness centre.
Yue D. Groups China, December 31, 2012
nice hotel with very helpful staff

good location, spacious room and helpful staff
9.3
the most value-for-money 5-star hotel i could find when i tried to book the hotel last minute (1 month in advance)..most other hotels were already fully booked and after much comparison, i chose this one. everything was perfect except that the shuttle bus from freego only operates during certain timings. i arrived at the airport in the evening and had to transfer to a cab (cost another twd200) before reaching the hotel. my flight was in the morning, but freego bus only picks up from the hotel after about 11am. i had to again catch a cab to taipei main station. everything else was wonderful. big room, very helpful staff. definitely a five-star hotel experience.
Yuen Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 30, 2012
Great spot

Convenient to shipping area
7.3
Big, clean and comfortable room. Friendly service at the reception. Just five minutes walk from shipping area. There is a supermarket mall and fast food stall next to it. The complemenary fruit is great. It would be great if there was a swimming pool. Breakfast not included in the package so have an early meal at the fast food stall which is still convenient.
Shopping Tip: Close to Semen shipping area
Wah C. Couples Hong Kong, December 12, 2012
Just OK, room comfortable but staff not helpful

good rooms, relatively close to public transport and many nearby restaurants available
7
The hotel room are good but the immediate bad impression to me is I can only check in after 3pm even rooms are available.
Jenny L. Families with older children Singapore, December 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service

Clean, comfortable & location is good
9
We will definately stay in this hotel when we go to Taipei on our next visit.
Lai C. Families with older children China, December 4, 2012
convenient location

friendly n helpful tourist info counter
8.7
The hotel is just a station away to the trendy zone, Ximen n is nearby a 24-hr department store, Carrfour. So you don' need to worry about eating anytime you want. N the facial n body massage service is superb.
Previous page 211 - 220 of 485 reviews Next page
Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - ExteriorTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Main EntranceTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - ExteriorTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - LobbyTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business CenterTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business CenterTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Premier TwinTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - JacuzziTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - JacuzziTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SpaTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - La Fusion RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BathroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BarTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Patisserie RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Japanese RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BallroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Japanese RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BakeryTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BallroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BakeryTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02