Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipei Garden Hotel

No.1 Sec.2, Zhonghua Rd., Zhongzheng District, Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan 10065

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
1033 reviews

470 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1033)
Sort by:
Candy L. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 1, 2012
Spacious Room for Family

Spacious Room
6.7
Nice staff, efficient check-in. I arrived at 1pm but their check-in time is 3pm. However, they noticed that I went with a 23-month kid so require a room immediately. Reception staff offered a room but without full tidy up as the hotel was full the night before. I agreed as I need to get change for my son and go out for lunch. Very understanding Reception staff.
Report this review
Li C. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2012
Great Location

nice rooms
10
Good location.. walking distance from XiMenDing...
Report this review
Kar S. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 26, 2012
good service, clean and convenient

good service and clean
8.7
good service, comfort and clean. I will recommend to my relatives and friend. I sure that I will stay in this hotel during my next visit
Travel tip: I will recommend to my relatives and friends
Report this review
Shawn T. Groups Singapore, September 8, 2012
Lovely hotel

Great service, nice room
9.7
hotel staffs were great!!! always carry a smile on their face when you see them. the hotel room was awesome. make you want to go back to room and relax. there are many things to do around the hotel. example nightmarket, longshan temple and nearby ximending. price for hotel is cheap!!!
Shopping Tip: Hotel is just 10 mins walk from famous shopping district ximending!! There is a night market near the hotel which only requires 15mins walking time. Carrefour is just less than 5 mins walk away.
Report this review
Jeananne K. Couples United States of America, September 3, 2012
Good hotel, good location; had to pay for "extras"

Location, nice room
8.3
We enjoyed our stay here (and loved Taiwan). The location is good--close to Longshan Temple, Huaxi night market, and two subway stops. The hotel was nice; room was clean, bathroom was large. Notmuch of a view from the superior double room I was disappointed that the hotel charged a fee to use the pool/spa facility--should have read the fine print. I was also annoyed that they charged us a fee to borrow an adapter. Staff spoke some English.
Travel tip: Don't miss the night markets! Shilin especially was great. Come hungry!!
Report this review
Shum Y. Families with older children China, August 30, 2012
Good service

Helpful staff
9.7
my family and i really enjoyed the stay in garden hotel. nice and warm decoration. friendly staff. good service with quick response. tasteful taipei garden coffee. easily to take bus, just in front of the hotel. very very recommend you to stay there.
Report this review
Junwei J. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2012
Nice hotel. Great room and services!

Excellent housekeeping, convenient location to other attractions
8.7
Price was slightly steep compared to other hotels. Our package did not include breakfast. However, the room was comfortable and spacious. Facilities generally well maintained. It's locality near Ximen means easy access to other parts of Taipei but do note the walking distance is about 10-15mins.
Report this review
Yuk L. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 29, 2012
Good Services

Good services and cleaning
7.3
Good services provided by hotel, i.e. well arranged transportation from hotel to airport.
Shopping Tip: Ximengding
Report this review
Yuk L. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 27, 2012
1. Good service; 2. A little bit noisy when people

Clean and tidy
7.3
1. Well arrange for transportation from hotel to airport; 2. The exchange rate is a little bit lower than bank and other shopping center, i.e. Sogo
Report this review
Yee Y. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Comfortable & cosy hotel

Clean & quiet room
5.7
Spacious, clean, comfortable & quiet room with cosy bed & soft pillows. Free wi-fi in d room & lobby. Full toiletries provided (which is good for light travellers). Ximending is quite a walking distance from d hotel esp in d hot summer ie abt 10-15mins. Carrefour & McDonalds is very nearby. Taxi to most destinations (eg Wufenpu, Raohe, Taipei 101, Miramar) is about NTD220-300. Being a 5star hotel, definitely d guests are of better quality. Hence, I felt it's unreasonable that I hv to pay NTD100 deposit for an adaptor & also hv to pay another NTD4,000 deposit for my room which has been fully paid for prior to arrival.
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 470 reviews Next page
Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - ExteriorTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Main EntranceTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - ExteriorTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - LobbyTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business CenterTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business CenterTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Premier TwinTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - JacuzziTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - JacuzziTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SpaTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - La Fusion RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BathroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BarTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Patisserie RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Japanese RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BallroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Japanese RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BakeryTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BallroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BakeryTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04