or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipei Garden Hotel

No.1 Sec.2, Zhonghua Rd., Zhongzheng District, Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan 10065 (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Bathroom with tub Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Appearance of Hotel Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Hot Tub Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Spa Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Gym Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business Center Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Spa Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business Center Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Ballroom 2 Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Hot Tub Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Living Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Bathroom Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Bathroom 2 Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Ballroom
Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Zhongzheng District Number of Rooms: 239
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
668 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (668)
Sort by:
Summer C. Business travelers United States of America, October 3, 2011
Great Hotel

clean
7.3
This was fourth time stayed in Taipei Garden. The room was big and clean. Staffs were professional and friendly.
Lee S. Groups Singapore, October 2, 2011
Relatively New Hotel

Comfortable beds; Big bathroom; Free wifi
6.7
The check-in process was rather unpleasant - we had booked a triple room for 3 persons online but was given a twin room with an extra bed instead. It took quite some time for the reception to resolve this but we were given another room with 3 beds eventually.
Shopping Tip: Hotel is about 5 min walk to the nearest mrt station (xiao nan men) which is 1 stop away from the shopping area in xi men ting. Taxis are however very easily available from the hotel if you choose not take the mrt.
Ian F. Groups United Kingdom, September 18, 2011
Nice hotel, friendly service

Friendly and helpful staff
8.7
Great service, got upgraded to exec room as we were travelling in a party. Quite good location.
Angeline T. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2011
Value for Money!

clean and comfortable
10
this is my 2nd time staying in taipei garden hotel, it's very near xi men ding and very convenient in terms of walking distance to the mrt.
Siewsiew T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2011
Nice hotel but small rooms

The bathroom
6.3
Lovely hotel but the room bit small, at the reception have no welcome staff. The hotel also have very straight policy, it need my TWD3,000 deposit on top when I request an international adapter needed TWD100 cash deposit, I were request the adapter before I leave the hotel but when I back to hotel it not in the room because they wouldn't sent the adapter to me until receive TWD100 deposit, I think it so silly because they already have deposit from my credit card!
Shopping Tip: I would say the nigt Market really fun and good for shopping, look of food and long of things in the Market.
Hing W. Couples Canada, September 8, 2011
Great hotel, close to everything

Great location, close to night mart
8
Great location, close to night mart, subway station. Facility wise more like a 4 star in North America tho'
Lina K. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2011
Great location and clean environment

Location is within walking distance to attractions like Ximending, LungShan temple, CKS memorial, etc
7.7
1. Polite and helpful staff 2. Clean room and environmental friendly hotel
Yee L. Couples Malaysia, September 3, 2011
Great Hotel

Convenient
9.7
this is a great hotel if you want to do sight seeing in taipei. the hotel is very near to ximenting, which is a popular shopping place, with plenty of food and entertainment places. the hotel is also very near to the mrt stations. the hotel is very clean and very well maintained. the service is very good and the restaurants in the hotels are also fantastic if you are lazy to eat out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go Ximenting even just for people watching
Siew W. Families with young children Malaysia, September 2, 2011
Hotel near Ximending.

The hotel is not very far from the popular Ximending Shopping and entertainment area.
6.3
The hotel is considerably new but the room our family stayed in are not spacious enough for four persons, two adults and two children. The beds are only good for single, so we had to squeeze one adult and one child into each bed. The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. There is a shop selling fresh fruits behind the hotel and the Carfour Hypermarket is just opposite the hotel.
Shopping Tip: The Ximending shopping and entertainment district is within 10 to 15 minutes walking distance away. Tourists can find numbers of shops and food outlets in this area. The underground Metro station is about 5 to 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel.
James H. Couples Singapore, September 2, 2011
Good location, nice and friendly staffs

10min walk to nearby attractions
8
Nice hotel with plenty of amenities nearby, beef noodle behind the hotel is fantastic and a 24 hrs yoshinoya jus around the corner

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Hotel Main EntranceTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Bathroom with tubTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Appearance of HotelTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Hot TubTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - SpaTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - GymTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business CenterTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - SpaTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business CenterTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Ballroom 2Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BallroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Hot TubTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Living RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite BathroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Bathroom 2Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BallroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BallroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Taipei Garden Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A07