or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipei Garden Hotel

No.1 Sec.2, Zhonghua Rd., Zhongzheng District, Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 10065 (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Main Entrance Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Exterior Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Lobby Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business Center Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business Center Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Superior Double Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Premier Twin Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Jacuzzi Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Jacuzzi
Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Spa Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Spa Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - La Fusion Restaurant Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 239
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
725 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (725)
Sort by:
Charles-Henri J. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 12, 2011
well located hotel with a touch of Japan

very friendly and efficient staff, cleanliness, location
8.3
i enjoyed staying at this hotel because it was a perfect opportunity for me to combine this stay in taipei between the business day and i still could enjoy to walk in the lively xiemen area on my spare time in the evening. unfortunately i didn't have enough time to take the advantage of using the relaxing "spa" but next time i'll schedule for it in advance! :-)
Sok V. Couples Macau, November 2, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Modern style, friendly & helpful staff
8.7
The hotel is new and modern, and is quite close to the MRT station, a 3 mins walk, though you have to change train for one more time. If you are interested in taiwan-style breakfast shops, they are just at the street behind the hotel. The staff were very helpful and offered useful advice. There are shuttle buses to bring you to the bus-stop to board the airport bus.
Chih-Duen T. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2011
Good location, room has offensive cigarette odor

Location is convenient to Taipei Train Station and local attractions
6
The location is convenient, minutes away to Taipei Train Station by a short taxi ride, and is in a walking distance to the "Small South Gate Taipei Transit Subway" station. There are eateries, fruit stands, traditional markets and bank ATMs in walking distance. The cost is fair, and the staff are friendly. It calls itself a "5 Stars" hotel, but it is the most a "4 stars" in terms of its amenities, and a "3 stars" in terms of its cleaningness of the room. Carpets are spotty in th room. My worst nightmare is the strong cigarette odor when staying in my room while I was told all hotels in Taipei should be "smoking free" according to the city ordinance.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice foodcourt in the basement of "Fareast Department Store" located about 3 blocks away. To get around in Taipei, one can choose to take taxi to go anywhere. The typical cost for a 10 minutes ride is between $3 ~ $4 USD which is very affordable.
Alice P. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2011
clean rooms and near ximending

clean rooms and good service
9
the hotel is located near ximen (5mins by cab). we didn't see any mrt station nearby even though its supposed to be near. the rooms are clean and staff are helpful. the bakery in the hotel is fantastic - if you are sick of chinese food you can get some really good western bread here. our booking excluded breakfast but there are some cafes behind the hotel that serves chinese and western breakfast.
Tony T. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2011
New hotel with clean room

Clean with good service
8.3
This is a new hotel and thus the room are very clean. Services are good and staffs are very helpful. There was a Malaysia food fare during our stay at the hotel and the standard of food is not bad. The only setback is there is no swimming pool is the hotel and the train station is a good 15 minutes walk.
Tony T. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2011
New hotel with good service

New and Clean Hotel
8.3
this is a new hotel and thus the room are very clean. services are good and staffs are very helpful. there was a malaysia food fare during our stay at the hotel and the standard of food is not bad. the only setback is there is no swimming pool is the hotel and the train station is a good 15 minutes walk.
Yuka M. Couples Japan, October 16, 2011
Excellent stay!

Big room and bathroom, nice TV and great service.
8.7
although we booked the cheapest room available, we were checked into a room on the top floor, the "executive" floor. the room was very spacious, with a big bed and sitting area by the window. the tv was a 32 inch flat screen and had about 100 channels, although we just watched hbo and cinemax. the bathroom was quite big, with a separate shower/bath, washlet toilet seat and all the amenities you could want. they also gave us complementary bottled water. the staff were very helpful and could speak both english and japanese. the booking didn't come with breakfast, which was okay for me. there is a 24 hour carrefour supermarket across the street and a 7-11 around the corner. the hotel also offered other features such as a spa, which we didn't use as we were busy sightseeing.
Shopping Tip: I recommend the Carrefour for morning pastries, drinks and souvenirs!
Yuka M. Groups Japan, October 16, 2011
Very comfortable hotel

Clean rooms, big bathroom and a friendly staff.
9
We were three friends staying in a triple room. It was quite spacious and included three actual beds, not an added cot like some hotels do. The TV was a 32 inch flat screen and had a long list of satellite television, including movie channels. The bathroom had a separate shower and bath, as well as all of the usual amenities. The staff were very accommodating and gave good recommendations of local restaurants and shops. All in all, a very pleasant stay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's not a very long walk to Ximen or the Main station. Plenty of interesting things to see on the way.
Fang H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 15, 2011
Nice room with reasonable price

Reasonable pricing
8
Reasonable pricing, the room is nice, free wifi, and well equip with necessary facilities such as fitness room. However, it is a bit far from most of the tourist attractions.
Wan Q. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2011
Nice and comfortable hotel with great service

big rooms, comfy bed, convenient location
7.7
just 10 mins walk to ximending. with bakery and 7-11 nearby. bus stop just in front of hotel. great service and staff comfortable and big rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - ExteriorTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Main EntranceTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - ExteriorTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - LobbyTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business CenterTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business CenterTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Premier TwinTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - JacuzziTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - JacuzziTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SpaTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SpaTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - La Fusion RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Taipei Garden Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B06