or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipei Garden Hotel

No.1 Sec.2, Zhonghua Rd., Zhongzheng District, Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan 10065 (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Main Entrance Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Exterior Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Lobby Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business Center Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business Center Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Superior Double Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Premier Twin Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Jacuzzi Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Jacuzzi
Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Spa Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Spa Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - La Fusion Restaurant Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongzheng District Number of Rooms: 239
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
708 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (708)
Sort by:
Mi Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 22, 2013
Hotel in the city centre but not very close to MRT

Attentive staff, reasonable price, comfortable room
6.3
The stay was nice and will definitely stay there again
Tan C. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2013
Cozy Hotel

Quiet, Clean Room, Big Room
7
Quiet & Relaxing. 10 to 15mins walk to the nearest train station (Xiaonanmeng). Just 5min walk to Carrefour which is opened 24hrs. Within walking distance to night market.
Thong M. Families with young children Singapore, September 20, 2013
Cosy hotel with small lobby

Walking distance to Carrefour, Ximending & MRT station
6.7
The hotel itself is pretty good though the lobby is small. It is about 15min walking distance to the famous Ximending Shopping area, and 3min walk to 24-hr Carrefour. The nearest MRT station is Xiao Nan Men, about 10min walk. It's more appropriate for business stay but not a hotspot if it is for leisure.
Yoon L. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2013
wonderful place in a very centrally location, nice

large bed, clean, spacious
9.7
it was beautiful, love to go back again and again. Staffs were very friendly , polite and totally helpful, they made my stay more memorable.
Shui M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 29, 2013
highly recommend

hotel staff are very nice n helpful…very clean n comfortable room…convenient to shop n public transport
8.7
Man P. Families with young children August 11, 2013
excellent

good price. location and free parking
10
excellent service... very close to all tourist spot.. also clean big and tidy room
Zhengyan J. Solo travelers China, July 28, 2013
really good hotel

large and comfortable bed, wonderful spa, good food
8.3
Chan S. Couples Hong Kong, July 28, 2013
The best room for honeymoon

the room is very clean and well-designed
8.3
I stayed at this hotel because me and my husband held the wedding banquet here. We stayed at the suite. The elegant sofa in front of the large window with city view is suitable for taking photos, especially when you are in a wedding gown. My photographers loved the sofa and window so much. The bed is huge. The bathroom is in Japanese design. The toilet and the bathing area are separated, which is very convenient for us having guests. The staff was very friendly. I communicated with them many times as I had to discuss my wedding plan with them as well. However, there are several points I think the hotel should improve. First, if the hotel claimed itself to be a 5-star hotel, they should provide free breakfast and wifi to their guests. It's so simple and not money-consuming but it will make your guests feel so much better when staying in your hotel. I can't see the reason why the hotel wants to make profit from the breakfast and wifi...Second, I really want to complain that some of my wedding guests came to the hotel so early and they would like to have breakfast buffet at the hotel. They wanted to pay the fee by themselves, but the staff said they could tell my room number and they could have the breakfast. My friends didn't know the charge and didn't know that I had to pay for them when I checked out. Even worse, I didn't know that my friends went to have breakfast at the hotel and reported my room number. I think the hotel should have notified me at once when some people used my room number to have breakfast buffet! How could the hotel be so sure that they were my friends? How could the hotel be so sure that I knew them? I think calling my room phone is simple but making sure I didn't pay extra bill without my agreement is the hotel's responsibility. I was so shocked when I checked out because the bill was not what I'd expected. I even had to call my friends to make sure this, which really embarrassed me.
Michael C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2013
Comfortable. That's it

Bed, Toilet and gym
5.3
The room was adequate but that is about it. I expected a more modern design and access to the Mrt did require some walking which was an issue when it rained. It is not really the closest hotel around to most of the areas of interest. The gym was well equipped which made my day tolerable.
Yuet F. Business travelers Australia, July 2, 2013
Hotel is just next to Xi Men Ding, easy for shoppi

Food, easy transpotation, clean room.
8.3
Hotel staff is nice, freindly and helpful. Underground travel is also easy to find.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - ExteriorTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Main EntranceTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - ExteriorTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - LobbyTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business CenterTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business CenterTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Premier TwinTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - JacuzziTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - JacuzziTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SpaTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SpaTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - La Fusion RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Taipei Garden Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C04