Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipei Garden Hotel

No.1 Sec.2, Zhonghua Rd., Zhongzheng District, Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan 10065

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
1033 reviews

470 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1033)
Sort by:
Choon Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 7, 2016
good location, good staff performance and comforta

good location, good staff performance and comfortable room.
10
Report this review
Zhou T. Solo travelers China, December 31, 2015
pleasant

location room staff
8.7
not close to any train station but location is convenient for sightseeing. my partner had three sushi in the hotel restaurant and cost 400 NTD....
Report this review
Beh G. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2015
comfortable

good service.clean.
7.7
a comfort and clean although this hotel quite old. overall is good in customer service and breakfast serving.
Report this review
Mang S. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2015
worth to stay

service was good, bed was clean. location is good.
8
Report this review
Ang C. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2015
Over Price

Breadfast is rate according to standard.
5.7
The room was a bit smaller for a family of four. The price was over rated.
Report this review
Ganesh R. Families with young children India, December 23, 2015
Good location, Great staff, Nice hotel

Good location, Great staff, Nice hotel
8
The hotel is conveniently located, close to many things in the city. Two MRT stations are at walking distance, Ximen shopping district is nearby, many food options nearby, 24h Carrefour and McD are right across the road. The reception & concierge staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms are good and well maintained, a bit on the smaller side though. Overall, it was a pleasant stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Charmaine L. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2015
Awesome good

Good
10
Good
Report this review
Adam H. Couples Taiwan, December 6, 2015
Not bad

Good service and clean environment.
8
The sink may not work since it is ages.
Report this review
Gwo P. Business travelers Taiwan, November 28, 2015
Great place to stay for business

upscale hotel in a great location.
9.3
Report this review
Carolyn C. Families with older children Australia, November 4, 2015
Comfortable, quiet stay in great location

location, size of room, great views from room
8.7
Having never been to Taipei before, we found the location of the Hotel great for getting around on the MRT, with the Xiaonanmen station only a five minute walk away, and also walking distance to the Ximending area, where there was lots of shopping, food outlets and people around. We had neglected to book a room for our first night's stay, and were able to get a triple at very short notice, which was fine for the one night. Large single beds were clean and comfortable, and the room was large enough for the three of us. We then had two rooms near each other (a twin and a double) on the same floor (12th) which were both facing the same view of Zhonghun street and a 180 degree cityscape view which was always interesting, day and night. Being on a main, busy road, the rooms were surprisingly quiet, and we found the staff friendly and willing to help with anything we needed. There were several very large groups staying over the weekend, and it seemed to be popular for local conferences or conventions. Our booking didn't include breakfast, but at $24 a person, we didn't take that option for the four mornings we were there, but thoroughly enjoyed strolling a short distance each morning to Yanping S Rd. where there were several coffee shops and small local restaurants to choose from. The restaurant seemed to be quite popular for dinner, but we chose to go to night markets (Raohe & Shilin) and eat from various street-food stalls. We made use of the gym upstairs, which had great views over the city. There were weights for my son to use, but not many other machines - a couple of treadmills/cross-trainers, and a couple for the chest and legs. Towels and bottled cold water were provided. We didn't use the spas on the rooftop, which were smaller than they'd appeared on the website. The views of the city were wonderful from the rooftop, but it was windy up there, and as the weather wasn't brilliant during our stay, we never went out there.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 470 reviews Next page
Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - ExteriorTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Main EntranceTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - ExteriorTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - LobbyTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business CenterTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business CenterTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Premier TwinTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - JacuzziTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - JacuzziTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SpaTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - La Fusion RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BathroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BarTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Patisserie RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Japanese RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BallroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Japanese RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BakeryTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BallroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BakeryTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06