Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipei Garden Hotel

No.1 Sec.2, Zhonghua Rd., Zhongzheng District, Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan 10065 (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Main Entrance Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Exterior Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Lobby Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business Center Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business Center Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Suite Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Superior Double Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Premier Twin Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Jacuzzi Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Jacuzzi Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room
Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden Spa Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - La Fusion Restaurant Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Bar Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Patisserie Restaurant Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Japanese Restaurant Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Japanese Restaurant Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Zhongzheng District Number of Rooms: 239
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 964 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (964)
Sort by:
Bofeng L. Business travelers China, August 24, 2015
good location

location, facility, staff
7.7
a nice short stay in this hotel, near some attractive places in Taipei old town. Friendly staff but the food here is so so.
Report this review
Lihui S. Couples Germany, August 14, 2015
Very good hotel with excellent value for money

very friendly and helpful staff, very clean and tidy, convenient location
8.3
We had a very pleasant and would definitely choose the hotel again.
Report this review
James M. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 14, 2015
(not bad for the price)

service, room (especially bathroom which is spacious with powerful shower) and price
4
The hardware of the hotel is between 5* and 4*, especially the lobby design looks a bit dated. The location is far from where everything is going on (for that you need to be near Taipei 101). I booked this hotel only because it's the nearest 5* hotel to a Chinese school where my sons are learning mandarin. However, having said all that, I can't complain as the hotel is overall good value for money and the staff tries hard to please. I will stay there again if the price is still right.
Report this review
Ying-Chieh L. Business travelers Taiwan, August 13, 2015
Fine

Fine
8.7
Report this review
Yuan C. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2015
Okay

Staff
9.7
Water was yellow due to typhoon otherwise pleasant experience
Report this review
Wenching L. Business travelers Taiwan, July 6, 2015
great accomodation. enough space. in downtown city

a great bakery downstairs.
9.7
Report this review
Barry L. Families with older children Macau, July 2, 2015
good place,comfortable.

cleaning,comfortable and convenient.
9
I feel comfortable and happy.
Report this review
Tam W. Couples Hong Kong, June 26, 2015
A nice hotel but a bit overrated

Location, service and cleanliness
7.7
The hotel was great with a good location, a walking distance away from XMD district which means no crowd gathering around the block. However, the room wasn't spacious enough and they only provide with limited toiletries. Most items have to be asked for. The shampoo and body wash are not individually packed, that created problem with hygiene. The staff was nice though but wasn't as good as what I would expect from Holiday Inn, which is just a 4-star.
Report this review
Tam W. Couples Hong Kong, June 25, 2015
Goo location but not so nice amenities

Location, service and cleanliness
7.7
Wasn't as nice as I expected. I won't rate it a 5-star. With this price, I would have a lot of other better choices, including the cheaper holiday Inn. See my other comments
Report this review
Andre D. Business travelers Indonesia, June 6, 2015
Fancy hotel

big room, food, clean
7.3
it was nice to stay in this hotel but i think the price is too expensive
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taipei Garden Hotel Taipei - ExteriorTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Main EntranceTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - ExteriorTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - LobbyTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business CenterTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Business CenterTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SuiteTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Premier TwinTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - JacuzziTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - JacuzziTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Garden SpaTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - La Fusion RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BathroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BarTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Patisserie RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Japanese RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BallroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Japanese RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BakeryTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - RestaurantTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - BallroomTaipei Garden Hotel Taipei - Bakery

Customer Reviews - Taipei Garden Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04