Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay

No. 232, Zhong Zheng Road, Shilin District, Taipei, Taiwan 11162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 264 reviews

92 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (264)
Sort by:
Yuksim L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 25, 2016
Small without lift
5.3
Too small and have to crawl up 2 narrow & steep stairs with the luggage.
Report this review
Wai H. Couples Hong Kong, April 1, 2016
no services provided
3
no one in the hotel before eleven o'clock, so l can't put the luggage in the lobby. l need to walk around up to eleven o'clock, so waste my time. l need to beg for them to put my luggage in the corridor after 11 o'clock. Actually there is no lobby, only put in the corridor.
Report this review
Ricky K. Families with young children Singapore, March 16, 2016
they will tell you they are fully booked when u ar
1.3
the reason why i gave a low rating , because when i arrived with 2 elders, 2 kids and 6 luggages in a raining evening. i called the phone that is by the entrance, waited 15 minutes . and someone arrived and insist i follow him to another hotel as this one is fully booked . NO messages to inform us of the situation. not acceptable at all
Report this review
Ricky K. Families with young children Singapore, March 16, 2016
this place is NOT what i booked
6
when we arrived, there is a phone by the door. someone asked us to wait, 15 min later, we were told that this place is fully booked, we need to move a few hundreds metres to a new location. i am not happy with this arrangement as we have 2 elders, 2 young kids and 6 big bags. BUT i am happy with the new place they booked
Report this review
Pui F. Couples Hong Kong, February 23, 2016
Brand new rooms in eight mins of walking
5
A brand new house(House B) located in the alley which is six minutes away from the old house(House A) near MRT Station, all the rooms are in good condition and the enviornment is much more better than the old house. Quite far away from MRT.
Report this review
Dun Y. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2016
Value for monies

Location, Location & Location
6.7
Report this review
Tsun Y. Couples Taiwan, September 21, 2015
Nice but not that as near as the maps showed

It's nice but they may take u to other places that is kinda far away from MRT. But the room is pretty decent tho.
8
Nice, maybe I will book here again.
Report this review
Hong C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2015
Small Hotel Close to Shilin MRT

Next to MRT, good food around the corner, walking distance to Shihlin night market
7.7
Report this review
Hong C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2015
Hotel next to Shihlin MRT

convenient store nearby, next to shihlin mrt, food around corner
7.3
Report this review
Nicholas S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2015
Convenient, inexpensive, and nice

Price, location, ease of Check-in
8.3
Good price, central location, clean rooms
Report this review
1 - 10 of 92 reviews Next page
Taipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay TaipeiTaipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay Taipei - SingleTaipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay Taipei - Guest RoomTaipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06