or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay

No. 232, Zhong Zheng Road, Shilin District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Taipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay Taipei - Amenities Taipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay Taipei - Single Taipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay Taipei - Double Taipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay Taipei - Twin Taipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay Taipei - Twin Taipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay Taipei - Triple Taipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay Taipei - Double Taipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay Taipei - Triple Taipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay Taipei - Bathroom
Area: Shilin District Number of Rooms: 11

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
184 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (184)
Sort by:
Hooi C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
good location

1) near MTR 2) walking distance to shilin 3) clean room
6.7
Gek C. Groups Singapore, December 16, 2012
Great location but small rooms.

Within 10 mins walk to Shilin night market. The neighbourhood of the hotel is quiet yet convenient with a watsons, two 7-11 stores across and below the hotel.
9.3
The hotel entrance is not very obvious and is in between a retail shop and a Japanese restaurant. Upon reaching the hotel, you will need to call the receptionist using the phone next to the door. There is no lift in this hotel and the stairs are pretty steep. Recommended for travellers with only bagpacks, if you have luggages, recommend that you travel light with small luggages if not, it'll be quite a chore to carry up your huge luggage. Other than that, it's a pretty good hotel to stay. Will definitely stay again!
Mabel C. Families with young children Singapore, November 28, 2012
pigeon hole and bad service

walking distance to MRT
4.7
very bad. I had request 3 rooms at ground level as I had 3 senior and a 5 yr old. but I was given 1 room on second level with a very steep flight of stairs. At the same day and time as I check-in the room in-between the 2 given to me on the ground floor was given to 2 young men in their early twenties.!easier for 2 old men to take the stairs or 2 young men ? moreover the rooms are of the same type and size as the one given to me on the second floor. Any front desk would try to put the family together without any request but this front desk had clear request and still can't do a proper job!!
Joe C. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location, near to the train station and night market
5
The hotel itself was hard to find as there was no sign. The rooms are small so do not expect lots of place to store your stuff. No reception there at all. The towels were really dirty and they somehow always has hair on it.
Yenling C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 26, 2012
Really small room... But very good location

Good location.. Clean and new rooms
7
The rooms are really small... If u have big luggage, you may faced problems. There is no lifts... So you have to carry it up very narrow stairs. However it is just opposite of the mrt station.. There r lots of food choices nearby... Walking distance to shilin night market.
Shuk W. Couples Hong Kong, October 21, 2012
No front desk services??

Location is good
5.3
I think the location is good as close to the metro station. But it's no front desk in the hotel,when we arrive the hotel,we luckily meet a staff,so we can get the things we need and keep the luggages in our room. However,from the day on we can only use the phone at the entrance to communicate with the staff. On the last day in Taiwan, we want to store the luggages as our flight is in evening but there are no way to keep. A little bit disappointed with the hotel.
Tan E. Groups Malaysia, October 17, 2012
Tidy and Nice Furnishing Hotel

Good quality furnitures
7.3
The room is new, clean and neatly tidy every day. All room amenities are branded and good quality. Located at very convenient location; right in front of Shilin MRT station. Drawback is the room a bit small, and the stair case to room is quite stiff.
Li S. Groups Singapore, October 17, 2012
Great location with nice and clean room

near shilin night market
9.3
Food nearby was good and cheap too. The cons about this hotel is almost cannot find the location. It's opposite the traffic light. It alongside the road. Ask the local around for direction.
Nightlife Tip: can go shilin night market everyday. 30 mins travel time to ximending
Joey C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 8, 2012
Good location with very clean room

there is no elevator, difficult to carry luggage to 3rd floor
6.7
Shihlin Metro Stay has very modern and clean rooms. The single room is very small. It is OK for me just night sleeping. Metro station is just 5 mins. walk. 15 mins ride to the center of city. Location is very convenient. There is no elevator if you have a lot of luggage, then you will have problems to stay on the 3rd floor.
Xing C. Solo travelers China, October 5, 2012
good hotel

I like very much
7
it is a good hotel with nice price. the best location for visit Taipei.The hotel staff is very friendly. This hotel is suitable for young people, and it is not very far from subway. A bad news is very far from airport. I like the hotel very much really.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay TaipeiTaipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay Taipei - AmenitiesTaipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay Taipei - SingleTaipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay Taipei - DoubleTaipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay Taipei - TwinTaipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay Taipei - TwinTaipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay Taipei - TripleTaipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay Taipei - DoubleTaipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay Taipei - TripleTaipei Metro Stay – Shihlin Stay Taipei - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A06