Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taj Cape Town Hotel

Wale Street, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa (Show on map)

Book now!

Taj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - Exterior View Taj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - Bombay Brasserie Taj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - Lobby Lounge Taj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - Table Mountain View Taj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Lobby Facing Reception Taj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Exterior (Night)
Area: City Bowl Number of Rooms: 166
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
63 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Orian M. Couples Ireland, April 21, 2015
Fabulous hotel.. Would highly recommend it

We stayed in the heritage wing which was fab. Rooms were huge as was the bathroom. Service was first class
9.7
First class would definitely stay there again if we visit Cape town again. Did all the usual things table mountain, helicopter trip, fishing trip bus tour etc. waterfront has everything you could want
Stefan S. Couples South Africa, April 7, 2015
a true 5* hotel

rooms, staff, bed
9.3
Kathrine H. Business travelers Denmark, March 30, 2015
So Friendly

The room, The spa, The staff
9.7
Great
Chon P. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2015
A pleasant weekend Stay

location & friendly staffs
8.3
Taj hotel meets all the expectations of a 5 star hotel. Staff are courteous & helpful. however, the housekeeping seems to be short of staff; room was not ready until 4:30pm to check in & cleaning/turndown service took a while to complete during the 2nd day. Nevertheless, we were still happy during our stay in general
Brenda T. Couples Australia, January 5, 2015
Great Location and wonderful hotel.

The staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble. The lounge on the club floor was a lovely retreat area to relax and enjoy a drink and meet new friends. The rooms were large.
10
We enjoyed our stay at the Taj and would not go past booking this hotel again if we go back to Cape Town. The staff were attentive and helpful. Value for money and stayed on the club floor which was well worth it. Our room was huge and the bed a king with plenty of room and very comfortable, a wonderful night sleep. Location was great - across the road from Desmond Tutu's church, which we visited - certainly worth a look. Restaurants and shops close by and the hotel offers a one way airport transfer in their limo, this was organised with no trouble and one of their luxury cars, they made us feel like royalty when we left. Just loved our stay at the Taj.
Morten B. Couples Norway, October 21, 2014
Taj hotels are great!

bathroom, the view and the bed
9.3
It is just a great hotel. Everyone should try booking into a taj hotel. Taj in mumbai also!
Teck S. Couples Malaysia, August 1, 2014
Location, good foods and clean room

Location, clean, and spacious room
9.7
I have experienced good stay in this hotel, staff is friendly and the location is very good. I will return to this hotel next time.
N E. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 21, 2014
Great stay!

Comfortable and spacious rooms, well equipped gym, great food in Bombay Brasserie
9.3
My favorite hotel in CPT! Stayed here a dozen times, never been disappointed.
Karl W. Couples South Africa, June 22, 2014
Relaxing in the City

The hotel is centrally located and eveything was first class from the staff to the food.
10
Yang G. Families with young children China, June 22, 2014
Great hotel exceeding my expectation.

Hotel elegance, service quality and standards.
10
Extraordinary experience and I hope I can come back one day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B01