Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taj Cape Town Hotel

1 Wale Street, corner St Georges Mall, Cape Town City Center, Cape Town, South Africa 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
68 reviews

64 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (68)
Sort by:
Cheryl B. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2016
Great stay at the Taj, the staff were outstanding

The staff and the way they worked to make the stay special, each and every request was tackled professionally. Location in the center of town, and the afternoon teas!
9.7
We loved the hotel the Conciege Team were the best!
Report this review
Sacha K. Couples Switzerland, December 2, 2015
City trip in cape town

central, nice staff and great beds
8
It was very nice
Report this review
Kathryn C. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2015
Excellent!

Beautiful room, lovely staff, super comfortable
10
Report this review
Yvette K. Families with older children South Africa, October 7, 2015
excellent

bed , food
8.7
Excellent
Report this review
Yvette K. Families with older children South Africa, October 2, 2015
bed, cleanliness , food , staff excellence.

bed , cleanliness staff excellence and good food.
3
Excellent
Report this review
Orian M. Couples Ireland, April 21, 2015
Fabulous hotel.. Would highly recommend it

We stayed in the heritage wing which was fab. Rooms were huge as was the bathroom. Service was first class
9.7
First class would definitely stay there again if we visit Cape town again. Did all the usual things table mountain, helicopter trip, fishing trip bus tour etc. waterfront has everything you could want
Report this review
Stefan S. Couples South Africa, April 7, 2015
a true 5* hotel

rooms, staff, bed
9.3
Report this review
Kathrine H. Business travelers Denmark, March 30, 2015
So Friendly

The room, The spa, The staff
9.7
Great
Report this review
Chon P. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2015
A pleasant weekend Stay

location & friendly staffs
8.3
Taj hotel meets all the expectations of a 5 star hotel. Staff are courteous & helpful. however, the housekeeping seems to be short of staff; room was not ready until 4:30pm to check in & cleaning/turndown service took a while to complete during the 2nd day. Nevertheless, we were still happy during our stay in general
Report this review
Brenda T. Couples Australia, January 5, 2015
Great Location and wonderful hotel.

The staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble. The lounge on the club floor was a lovely retreat area to relax and enjoy a drink and meet new friends. The rooms were large.
10
We enjoyed our stay at the Taj and would not go past booking this hotel again if we go back to Cape Town. The staff were attentive and helpful. Value for money and stayed on the club floor which was well worth it. Our room was huge and the bed a king with plenty of room and very comfortable, a wonderful night sleep. Location was great - across the road from Desmond Tutu's church, which we visited - certainly worth a look. Restaurants and shops close by and the hotel offers a one way airport transfer in their limo, this was organised with no trouble and one of their luxury cars, they made us feel like royalty when we left. Just loved our stay at the Taj.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 64 reviews Next page
Taj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - Exteriror - EveningTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - TwankeyTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - Bombay BrasserieTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - SpaTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - TwankeyTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - JacuzziTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - LobbyTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - High TeaTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - LobbyTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - BoardroomTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - SpaTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - Taj Executive ClubTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - Twankey BarTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - High TeaTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - LobbyTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - GymnasiumTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - Bombay BrasserieTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - SpaTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - Mint RestaurantTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - Cigar LoungeTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - Cigar LoungeTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - TwankeyTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - TwankeyTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - LobbyTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - SpaTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - Mint Restaurant All day dinningTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - TwankeyTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - BoardroomTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - SpaTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - LobbyTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - Lobby LoungeTaj Cape Town Hotel Cape Town - spa treatment room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05