or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taj Club House

No. 2, Club House Road, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Taj Mount Road Hotel

Taj Club House Chennai - Main Building Taj Club House Chennai - Deluxe Room King Bed Taj Club House Chennai - Premium Room Taj Club House Chennai - Executive Suite Taj Club House Chennai - Deluxe Suite Taj Club House Chennai - Executive Lounge Taj Club House Chennai - Club House Restaurant Taj Club House Chennai - Kefi Rooftop Restaurant Taj Club House Chennai - Beyond Indus Restaurant Taj Club House Chennai - Cake Shop Taj Club House Chennai - The Blend-High Energy Bar Taj Club House Chennai - Round Table Meeting Room Taj Club House Chennai - Conference Hall Taj Club House Chennai - Board Room Taj Club House Chennai - Lobby Taj Club House Chennai - Reception
Taj Club House Chennai - Fitness Room Taj Club House Chennai - Exterior Taj Club House Chennai - Brew Tea Lounge Taj Club House Chennai - Swimming Pool Taj Club House Chennai - Swimming Pool View
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 220

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Ariel L. Business travelers Singapore, May 5, 2014
Comfortable

Pool, Location, Clean
7.7
Good
Robert O. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2014
Nice hotel, super friendly staff

staff, location, price
8
Great hotel, extremely friendly staff and good location, would recommend.
Niruparan V. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, August 13, 2013
Pleasant stay in chennai

Breakfast, restaurants and nightlife
8.7
It was amazing in the city like chennai. It has very good restaurants and the bar. night life is very happening at the bar. it's also very near to the shopping malls and cinemas. When its come to India hindu temples are very near by. and taxis are very cheap too.
Stephen V. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2013
Up to standard of Taj

Clean modern and efficient
8
Very good but air conditioning not good in public areas.
Suchit P. Families with young children India, April 14, 2013
Fantastic Hospitality - maintaing TAJ Standards

Service Oriented staff, Excellent Food and Convinient Location
9
We went to Chennai to see one of the IPL matches over extended weekend. We reached Taj early morning and without requesting we were given our rooms by 9 am and even upgraded to a superior room. The registration and check in was a smooth process… I must acknowledge Mr. Simhan for the smooth registration process and also the tips on Chennai travel and activities in the next 2 days. The travel desk also helped in arranging the tickets for the IPL game (albeit a bit costly). There was a Sunday buffet brunch which had a wonderful spread and the quality of food was very good. Sreekanth and Mahesh from Travel desk too were very courteous and made travel arrangements for us within the city very well. Considering that I don’t speak the language and I did not have a India sim card, they made arrangements with fast track taxi, explained them how I wanted to move around in tamil making it convenient for us. If I come back to Chennai… its going to be Taj club house again.
Diab A. Business travelers Jordan, April 6, 2013
The hotel has everything to meet the requirements

Nice staff,nice rooms,the services was excellent,the reception staff is very friendly and professionals
9.3
I was a mazed by the extremely courteous and friendiness and services that the staff gave me at every level, a quality very good hotel to stay
Vasinathan R. Couples South Africa, April 6, 2013
Centrally situated and value for money.

location, cost , quality
8.3
very enjoyable and comfortable.Very close to major shopping mall...within walking distance
Anushika W. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, February 5, 2013
Lovely Hotel, Conveniently Located in the City.

Good Restaurants and Great Service
7.3
Good hotel, well maintained, great service and good food. Conveniently located in the city centre. Rooms are a bit small but its alright for a short stay.
Jack M. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
Very nice hotel

swimming pool
9.3
This was a great hotel. the swimming pool was very nivce and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. There are lots of things to do in Chennai and I had a good time walking around and going to the shops.
Roy P. Business travelers Australia, December 8, 2012
Quick visit

Staff, room and surroundings
7.7
Being a quick visit everything has to work well and it did. Staff were excellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taj Club House ChennaiTaj Club House Chennai - Main BuildingTaj Club House Chennai - Deluxe Room King BedTaj Club House Chennai - Premium RoomTaj Club House Chennai - Executive SuiteTaj Club House Chennai - Deluxe SuiteTaj Club House Chennai - Executive LoungeTaj Club House Chennai - Club House RestaurantTaj Club House Chennai - Kefi Rooftop RestaurantTaj Club House Chennai - Beyond Indus RestaurantTaj Club House Chennai - Cake ShopTaj Club House Chennai - The Blend-High Energy BarTaj Club House Chennai - Round Table Meeting RoomTaj Club House Chennai - Conference HallTaj Club House Chennai - Board RoomTaj Club House Chennai - LobbyTaj Club House Chennai - ReceptionTaj Club House Chennai - Fitness RoomTaj Club House Chennai - ExteriorTaj Club House Chennai - Brew Tea LoungeTaj Club House Chennai - Swimming PoolTaj Club House Chennai - Swimming Pool View


AS-AGWEB-3C04