Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taj Club House

No. 2, Club House Road, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600002

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
33 reviews

26 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Loren G. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2016
Fabulous place

Staff, comfortable rooms, rooftop pool and spa
10
Stayed two nights and wish it could have been longer. Very welcoming and friendly staff who went out of their way to make our stay as good as possible. Breakfasts also excellent with delicious South Indian specialities such as idli sambhar as well as usual Western type breakfast.
Report this review
Ravi R. Business travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2015
very bad experience with club floor facilities

ground staffs are helpful
5.7
I stayed at the executive floor and was hoping the lounge will be open to serve its customers but felt very embarrassing when i when to the lounge with my guest . It was closed and this was not informed me when i checked in......... When i requested to meet the Manager in charge , apparently he/she did not appears to explain to me but the ground staffs was very helpful and tried to assist me. Felt very disappointed with Taj , it is a premier brand in india therefore i chose to stay at Taj Club but turned out to be a bad choice.
Report this review
Greg A. Business travelers Australia, March 27, 2015
Great return to Chennai

Modern. Clean. Great staff.
8
Stay was overall great. Haven't been to India for ten years so have nothing to fairly compare it to. Biggest disappointment was that breakfast didn't start until 7:30 am when my business partners started at 6:30 so I had to miss out. But do NOT deprive yourself of the rooftop bar at night. Best. And the gym is well equipped too.
Report this review
Khaondkar N. Business travelers Bangladesh, February 4, 2015
nice location and mid size hotel with less crowd

location. calm and food
9
it was very pleasant and nicely tucked away from a main road. adjacent are shopping malls within 5 min walk in two direction. staff were very good as usual in TAJ. i will come back again
Report this review
A L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Good

The staff, room cleanliness and food
8.3
Good
Report this review
Montree N. Business travelers Thailand, October 8, 2014
good hotel

nothing
5.7
Report this review
Bee L. Business travelers Singapore, September 23, 2014
Chennai trip

There is gym instructor. Staffs are polite and friendly. Despite the water condition in Chennai, Taj provided 6 bottles of mineral water in my room. They served guest with thought and gesture.
9.3
Pleasant stay in chennai with taj, with security tightly governs at all time. Bags are scanned for all guests. Safety is always in their top priorities.
Report this review
Ariel L. Business travelers Singapore, May 5, 2014
Comfortable

Pool, Location, Clean
7.7
Good
Report this review
Robert O. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2014
Nice hotel, super friendly staff

staff, location, price
8
Great hotel, extremely friendly staff and good location, would recommend.
Report this review
Niruparan V. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, August 13, 2013
Pleasant stay in chennai

Breakfast, restaurants and nightlife
8.7
It was amazing in the city like chennai. It has very good restaurants and the bar. night life is very happening at the bar. it's also very near to the shopping malls and cinemas. When its come to India hindu temples are very near by. and taxis are very cheap too.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 26 reviews Next page
Taj Club House ChennaiTaj Club House Chennai - Deluxe SuiteTaj Club House Chennai - Premium RoomTaj Club House Chennai - Deluxe RoomTaj Club House Chennai - Deluxe RoomTaj Club House Chennai - Deluxe RoomTaj Club House Chennai - Premium RoomTaj Club House Chennai - Superior RoomTaj Club House Chennai - Superior RoomTaj Club House Chennai - Superior RoomTaj Club House Chennai - Superior RoomTaj Club House Chennai - Superior RoomTaj Club House Chennai - Executive SuiteTaj Club House Chennai - Executive SuiteTaj Club House Chennai - Executive SuiteTaj Club House Chennai - Deluxe Suite Living RoomTaj Club House Chennai - Deluxe Suite RoomTaj Club House Chennai - Superior FacilitiesTaj Club House Chennai - Premium RoomTaj Club House Chennai - Deluxe Suite Living RoomTaj Club House Chennai - Deluxe Suite BathtubTaj Club House Chennai - Executive Suite BathtubTaj Club House Chennai - Executive Board RoomTaj Club House Chennai - ReceptionTaj Club House Chennai - The Deli - Cake ShopTaj Club House Chennai - Deluxe Suite RoomTaj Club House Chennai - Deluxe RoomTaj Club House Chennai - Deluxe Room InteriorTaj Club House Chennai - Superior RoomTaj Club House Chennai - Executive Suite BathroomTaj Club House Chennai - Summit - Meeting RoomTaj Club House Chennai - Lobby Interior DetailsTaj Club House Chennai - Exterior ViewTaj Club House Chennai - Kefi - Rooftop RestaurantTaj Club House Chennai - Club - Coffee ShopTaj Club House Chennai - Swimming PoolTaj Club House Chennai - Kefi - Rooftop RestaurantTaj Club House Chennai - Beyond Indus - Indian RestaurantTaj Club House Chennai - Brew - Tea LoungeTaj Club House Chennai - Ball Room - Round ShapeTaj Club House Chennai - Swimming PoolTaj Club House Chennai - Meeting RoomTaj Club House Chennai - Beyond Indus RestaurantTaj Club House Chennai - Summit - Ball RoomTaj Club House Chennai - Fitness RoomTaj Club House Chennai - Beyond Indus - Indian RestaurantTaj Club House Chennai - Blend - High Energy BarTaj Club House Chennai - Executive LoungeTaj Club House Chennai - LobbyTaj Club House Chennai - ElevationTaj Club House Chennai - Executive LoungeTaj Club House Chennai - LobbyTaj Club House Chennai - Swimming PoolTaj Club House Chennai - InteriorTaj Club House Chennai - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07