My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taj Exotica Resort & Spa

K. Embudhu Finolhu 20117, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Aerial Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Aerial Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Dining Ocean Pavilion - Dusk Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Dining - Beach At Dusk Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Private Dining - Ocean Pavilion Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Infinity Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Lobby Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ayurveda Pavilion - Jiva Grande Spa Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Alepa Mud Pavilion - Jiva Grande Spa Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jiva Grande Spa Over Water - Couple Treatment Room Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pool Side Restaurant Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Restaurant - Deep End Dusk Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Deep End Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Teppanyaki Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 24 Degree - Beach Breakfast
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Equator Bar I Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Equator Bar II Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Equator Bar III Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Dining - Ocean Pavilion Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Dining - Breakfast Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Private Dining - Breakfast Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset Cruise Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Wedding Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Wedding Pavilion Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Boardroom Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Wine Cellar - Dining Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jiva Grande Spa - Alepa
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.3

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
9.4
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Mohamad F. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2014
Great, amazing and speechless

Service, Location and Conditions
10
I MISS THE RESORT VERY MUCH. The airport transfers was easy and free, the welcoming with music, flowers, take a picture and no need to go to receptionist. The will bring you directly to the beautiful room with ocean view. Very luxury hotels. At room the give us indulge choc cake really tasty and the coconut. We have our own butler who are ready to serve you anytime. And also our own house keeping who clean your room 2times a day. Morning and ready for bed. And I also I love their shampoo and bath soap. Xoxo. Conclusion the best hotel u ever stay. And if the price can be a bit lower I will love the hotel like forever. And also they will give gift on your last day.
Li L. Families with young children China, February 1, 2014
great hotel experience, good price

service
9.7
Mohammad A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 3, 2013
luxury with price

nature - staff - luxury
8.3
Sun R. Couples Taiwan, April 25, 2013
Meets my expectation and more

Location, food and surrounding
9.3
Weng U. Families with older children Macau, February 12, 2013
Convenience location , nice resort

Price included speedboat usually ,have private siting area at airport with one complimentary drink
9.3
at first ,we have to wait for another guest to get the speedboat started at airport , but we have a private siting area at the airport with air conditioner to get our one complimentary drink to take a rest ,after we arrive to the island , they help us to take a photo, and have a welcome drink for us while we were waiting for our room . we have a free upgrade to the pruimun beach water pool villa from dulex lagoon villa ,because we booked two room , one was lagoon villa , one was dulex lagoon villa , because at the time i book this hotel was only one dulex lagoon villa avilible ,so i booked to different room , but because of this the hotel change me to an upgraded room to get our two room a little bit closer . this resort have some water activitity which don't need oil will be free to rental , but other then this , so many water activitity this hotel carry , it have small cart to drive you around the whole resort , and the restrurant have muti choose which you can get ,and the food was ok too , at the time we check out , we do get a small gift from the hotel which is a album with a picture that was taken when we first arrive . at this point , i do like this hotel very much .* but a last thing i don't like was :we did take a diving activity at there with hiring a photography from the hotel ,at the moment we dive , it was very shiny with good weather , but after we receive the photo , we were very disappointed , we can only see blue color on our photo with the photo were taken under the sea ,it takes us about us $95 in total to hiring that person . and after we when home with the cd , we called back to hotel to ask the reason , the person who pick up the phone told us that sometime it might not have a good photo because of the weather , but at last we told her that it was very shiny at that time , so they finally said they will refund the us$80 befor the service change to us .
Restaurant Tip: This hotel's restaurant can be considered a good restaurant at Maldives for international food
Gang W. Couples China, September 27, 2012
Excellent hotel and service

Friendly people and in-person care.
7.7
Generally pleasant. We loved everything however were disappointed with lack of Asian and Chinese food choices.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good for a weeklong to unwind and rejuvenate
Twinkle C. Couples Australia, July 14, 2012
Great honeymoon destination

Jiva Spa and massage, Food and Excellent service
9
Lovely time staying at Taj Exotica. I came for my honeymoon and the service and hospitality that we recieved was exceptional. Food is delicious and master chef like for both veg and non-veg. Curry lovers place. They have two main restaurants (24 degree and Deep sea). The pool side restaurant has the pizza oven and equator bar ambience is the best. Recommend the Jiva spa and masage. I visited this place during the moonsoon period and still enjoyed my swims in the ocean as most times the swimming pool water was cooler than the ocean water! Overall experience was memorable and would return again.
Chenxing O. Groups China, February 6, 2012
perfect

everything!
10
beautiful island, wonderful villa, friendly service,delicious food...everything is perfect. we have to get the early sea plane at about 6 a'clock. they brought breakfast into the villa at around half past 5. and the food was warm and nice as well. really have great time there.excelent and unforgettable holiday in taj.
Restaurant Tip: lots of nice Indian food offers there
Homoud A. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 4, 2012
It is paradise in the earth

I liked it all as it is
9.7
we spent 5 days in the lovely resort and since the start you will feel the different you will feel you are like prince and queen every thing you wish it you will have it and sure thanks for nadeem lovely butler he was with us since the first moment in the hotel until to the final moment really yon will feel that you are inside magazine with very beautiful views around you
Lisa D. Couples Australia, January 8, 2012
Outstanding service

Excellent service and beautiful island
8
We had a wonderful stay at Taj Exotica - the service was first class. We really enjoyed the snorkeling trips each day at 11.30am - beautiful coral reefs, with a great variety of fish and very helpful and informative staff. The spa was fantastic - the treatments were wonderful and the spa villas were gorgeous. The resosrt is quite close to Male, so you can see the city skyline in the very far distance and there are planes that regularly fly over but it didn't deatract too much from our stay. Also, make sure you have the masala dosa for breakfast - delicious!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - View IITaj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island AerialTaj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island Aerial Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachTaj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Dining Ocean Pavilion - DuskTaj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Dining - Beach At DuskTaj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Private Dining - Ocean Pavilion Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Infinity Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - LobbyTaj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ayurveda Pavilion - Jiva Grande SpaTaj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Alepa Mud Pavilion - Jiva Grande SpaTaj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jiva Grande Spa Over Water - Couple Treatment RoomTaj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pool Side RestaurantTaj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Restaurant - Deep End DuskTaj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Deep End Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - TeppanyakiTaj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - 24 Degree - Beach BreakfastTaj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Equator Bar ITaj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Equator Bar IITaj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Equator Bar IIITaj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Dining - Ocean Pavilion Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Dining - Breakfast Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Private Dining - BreakfastTaj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset CruiseTaj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WeddingTaj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Wedding PavilionTaj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The BoardroomTaj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Wine Cellar - DiningTaj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jiva Grande Spa - AlepaTaj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3B01