Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taj Palace

Sardar Patel Marg Diplomatic Enclave, Central Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Taj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Night View Taj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Taj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Taj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Taj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool Taj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Taj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Oriental Express Taj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Banquet Lobby Taj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Deep Soaking Bathtub Taj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Darbar Hall Taj Palace New Delhi and NCR - In Room Dining Taj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Room Interior Taj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Deep Soaking Bathtub Taj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Taj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Lounge Taj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room
Taj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Restauant Taj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Taj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Taj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Taj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Taj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Taj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Taj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Ball Room Taj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Taj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool Taj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Taj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Lobby
Area: Central Delhi Number of Rooms: 402

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
74 reviews

59 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Aswin W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 31, 2015
5 star hotel with excellent services

Quality of food, excellent services and location is very strategic
9.7
Very satisfactory, the staff is very supportive and excellent indian meals
Report this review
Jonathan N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 9, 2015
Fantastic

Staff, Room, Bar
9.7
Excellent service from airport pickup to the drop off. Was offered a room upgrade which gave access to the club lounge. Staff were very friendly and couldn't have done any more! New spa facilities are excellent. Will stay here again!
Report this review
Lydia W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 8, 2015
A great place to stay in New Delhi

The service is excellent, particularly the concierge, very knowledgable and helpful. Our trip is so very well organized, and the staff went out of their way to assist.
9.3
All is great, I strongly reconnend to stay there when in New Delhi
Report this review
Josefina L. Families with older children Philippines, October 25, 2015
new delhi stay was wonderful at the Taj Palace

service, food and concierge and location
9.7
wonderful!
Report this review
Maria T. Business travelers Singapore, October 19, 2015
Best hotel in Delhi!

staff perfromance, hotel cleanliness, location
10
The staff is very accommodating, excellent service! The hotel is excellent as well, very clean and smells great. I really can't fault anything in this hotel. If there is anything that I regret, is not staying there longer!
Report this review
Maria T. Business travelers Singapore, October 19, 2015
Best hotel in Delhi!

staff performance, hotel cleanliness, location
10
The staff is very accommodating, excellent service! The hotel is excellent as well, very clean and smells great. I really can't fault anything in this hotel. If there is anything that I regret, is not staying there longer!
Report this review
Vignesh N. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2015
Top Class Hotel, Nothing comes close to Taj

Service, Hospitality and Location
9
We enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Taj. The duty manager Ms Fatima was very helpful on our check in and gave us an awesome room with a beautiful pool view and the gardens across. On arrival we were very well received and greeted by the Taj staff. Fatima advised us to upgrade to Taj Club for an additional 2000Rps per night, We did just that. We enjoyed the Club but food wise is limited options. We decided to have our breakfast at the Coffee House which has a wider variety and a nice outdoor seating area. Our room was on the 6th floor facing the pool. The room has been renovated, It is very modern and amenities are outstanding. Shower area is comfortable. Room is a little small but very comfortable. Service is fantastic as always Taj never lets us down and My wife loves Taj hospitality. Everyone greets us and is so warm and helpful. Check in and out was efficient and we are truly happy with our stay and will be back at the Taj again.
Report this review
Lorcan N. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 13, 2015
stylish easy access to central delhi and airport

the staff were polite and diligent; rooms were kept immaculate at all time, easy access for central delhi and airport
10
An excellent stay. It made what was an exceptionally exhausting trip less stressful. The staff were genuinely interested and helpful at every level. The rooms were kept in superb condition. thoroughly recommended
Report this review
Muhammad N. Business travelers India, June 3, 2015
Nice comfortable hotel

clean, security, service
6.3
First time staying here. was allright. clean and comfortable rooms. May consider staying there again.
Report this review
Ajit P. Business travelers India, May 30, 2015
First choice in N. Delhi

Top class/ quality Laundry service.Best bacon selection .
9.3
Very comfortable
Report this review
1 - 10 of 59 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taj Palace New Delhi and NCRTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Night ViewTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Swimming PoolTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Oriental ExpressTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Banquet LobbyTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Deep Soaking BathtubTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Darbar HallTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - In Room DiningTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Room InteriorTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Deep Soaking BathtubTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - LoungeTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - RestauantTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - LobbyTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - LobbyTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Ball RoomTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Swimming PoolTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - LobbyTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - LobbyTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - GymTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - LobbyTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - LoungeTaj Palace New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03