My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taj Samudra Colombo

25 Galle Face Centre Road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Executive Lounge Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Samudra Poolside Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Swimming Pool Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Exterior Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Golden Dragon - Schezuan Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Navratna - Indian Restaurant Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Steak & Grill - Fine Dining Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Samudra Facade Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Samudra Facade - Main Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Swimming Pool Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Fitness Centre Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Latitude Restaurant Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Golden Dragon Chinese Restaurant Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Lawn Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Welcome Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Golden Dragon Chinese Restaurant
Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Navratne Indian Restaurant Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - YUMI Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Room- Ocean view Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Presidential Suite Bathroom Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Room Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Club Room - Bathroom Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Ocean Facing Room Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Presidential Suite Meeting Room Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Ocean Facing Room Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Ocean Facing Room Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Deluxe Room
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 292
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Dong B. Groups China, June 28, 2014
Wonderful experience

Service
9.3
I will choose it next time .The view in room is fabulous .
Robenson P. Business travelers Australia, June 23, 2014
Very clean and friendly

Cleanliness, friendliest, effenciency
8.7
So far excellent
Yoke F. Groups Singapore, May 17, 2014
Would probably try the Kingsbury next time..

The hotel deco,the availability of so many great dining outlets & the comfortable limo drive
6
Average i would say..the room was great but the road work in front of the hotel was a bit noisy & dusty.. The conceirge Haneef was most helpful..also was superb was the housekeeper Kumari * i love the different shapes of animal he made with just towels.But the receptionists Chaman & Akila were most impatient..when it comes to just a small favour of phoning up to find out why my tour pick up was late & not understanding 1 of the room charges
Stephen G. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 1, 2014
Business trip to Colombo

Location, Facilities, F&B Quality
7.3
The hotel was of a good standard with helpful staff
Yusuf H. Families with young children South Africa, April 24, 2014
Great staff, and breakfast

Staff Attentiveness, close to shopping areas and a great breakfast
9.7
We enjoyed our stay .The breakfast was the best we had during our stay in Sri Lanka. The staff were attentive and willing to assist. The hotel is close to all the major shopping areas in Sri Lanka.
Ashlee B. Couples New Zealand, March 20, 2014
The staff exceeded our expectations

Facilities, staff, restaurants
9.3
10 out of 10, at first we were a little intimidated as the concierge was so upmarket and elegant, but it didn't take long for the staff th make us feel so relaxed and special it was our honeymoon and they made us have such a nice experience what a fantastic team in a beautiful hotel!
Sven H. Solo travelers Sweden, February 14, 2014
Nice seaview and friendly staff

Seaview, location and staff
8
Fahim A. Business travelers Bangladesh, January 26, 2014
Top-notch facilities and service

Excellent restaurants, attentive service, great value for the money
10
I was greeted by a host immediately upon my arrival and taken directly to my room, rather than having to wait at reception to sign in - this made a great first impression. Concierge and travel desk were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Particularly, Allen at the concierge desk had excellent suggestions regarding shopping and dining options. Since I had back-to-back business meetings, I booked a car with the travel desk. The charge was quite reasonable, and service very professional. Used the pool and steam room a couple of times. The staff was very attentive and made sure I was comfortable. The room was large, well-appointed and clean. Housekeeping was prompt with the cleaning and turn-down services. Ate at 4 of the 6 restaurants on-site. Food was excellent, and surprisingly reasonably priced for a 5-star restaurant. The Japanese restaurant / bar Yumi was particularly good. Checkout was seamless. There was a slight issue in the bill, where mini-bar and WiFi were mistakenly charged. Once I pointed this out, the issue was resolved immediately. Overall, a terrific stay at the Taj Samudra, and would look forward to coming back.
Navin J. Couples India, January 17, 2014
value for money

good room, good staff, good food
6
good room, good staff, good food over all v good. Will come again and suggest to others too.
Suniel S. Couples India, January 2, 2014
Good hotel superb food

Food, ambience, Pool
10
It was simply superb, the hotel is Grand, very well maintained. The food is toooo good any restaurant. The staff excellent. Pool and gym real good. Activities like playing good too. It's a good 3 day break hotel. The mattresses really bad all of them in every category of room and we did complain of aches in body and the management were supportive and understood the fact, probably more had complained about it, and assured us they would do something about changing all in near future. And because I do wish to stay here again, I'm hoping the management does something about the mattresses. I'm looking forward to it. The Dj, at the Japanese restaurant simply superb.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - The New LobbyTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Executive LoungeTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Samudra PoolsideTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Swimming PoolTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - ExteriorTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Golden Dragon - SchezuanTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Navratna - Indian RestaurantTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Steak & Grill - Fine DiningTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Samudra FacadeTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Samudra Facade - MainTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Swimming PoolTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Fitness CentreTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Latitude RestaurantTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Golden Dragon Chinese RestaurantTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - LawnTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - WelcomeTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Golden Dragon Chinese RestaurantTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Navratne Indian RestaurantTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - YUMITaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Room- Ocean viewTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Presidential Suite BathroomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club RoomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Club Room - BathroomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Ocean Facing RoomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Presidential Suite Meeting RoomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Ocean Facing RoomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Ocean Facing RoomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08