or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taj Samudra Colombo

25 Galle Face Centre Road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Executive Lounge Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Samudra Poolside Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Swimming Pool Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Hotel Exterior Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Golden Dragon - Schezuan Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Navratna - Indian Restaurant Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Steak & Grill - Fine Dining Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Samudra Facade Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Samudra Facade - Main Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Swimming Pool Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Fitness Centre Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Latitude Restaurant Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Golden Dragon Chinese Restaurant Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Lawn Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Welcome Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Golden Dragon Chinese Restaurant
Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Navratne Indian Restaurant Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - YUMI Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Room- Ocean view Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Presidential Suite Bathroom Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Room Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Club Room - Bathroom Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Ocean Facing Room Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Presidential Suite Meeting Room Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Ocean Facing Room Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Ocean Facing Room Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Deluxe Room
Hotel Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 292
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (91)
Sort by:
Ashlee B. Couples New Zealand, March 20, 2014
The staff exceeded our expectations

Facilities, staff, restaurants
9.3
10 out of 10, at first we were a little intimidated as the concierge was so upmarket and elegant, but it didn't take long for the staff th make us feel so relaxed and special it was our honeymoon and they made us have such a nice experience what a fantastic team in a beautiful hotel!
Sven H. Solo travelers Sweden, February 14, 2014
Nice seaview and friendly staff

Seaview, location and staff
8
Fahim A. Business travelers Bangladesh, January 26, 2014
Top-notch facilities and service

Excellent restaurants, attentive service, great value for the money
10
I was greeted by a host immediately upon my arrival and taken directly to my room, rather than having to wait at reception to sign in - this made a great first impression. Concierge and travel desk were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Particularly, Allen at the concierge desk had excellent suggestions regarding shopping and dining options. Since I had back-to-back business meetings, I booked a car with the travel desk. The charge was quite reasonable, and service very professional. Used the pool and steam room a couple of times. The staff was very attentive and made sure I was comfortable. The room was large, well-appointed and clean. Housekeeping was prompt with the cleaning and turn-down services. Ate at 4 of the 6 restaurants on-site. Food was excellent, and surprisingly reasonably priced for a 5-star restaurant. The Japanese restaurant / bar Yumi was particularly good. Checkout was seamless. There was a slight issue in the bill, where mini-bar and WiFi were mistakenly charged. Once I pointed this out, the issue was resolved immediately. Overall, a terrific stay at the Taj Samudra, and would look forward to coming back.
Navin J. Couples India, January 17, 2014
value for money

good room, good staff, good food
6
good room, good staff, good food over all v good. Will come again and suggest to others too.
Suniel S. Couples India, January 2, 2014
Good hotel superb food

Food, ambience, Pool
10
It was simply superb, the hotel is Grand, very well maintained. The food is toooo good any restaurant. The staff excellent. Pool and gym real good. Activities like playing good too. It's a good 3 day break hotel. The mattresses really bad all of them in every category of room and we did complain of aches in body and the management were supportive and understood the fact, probably more had complained about it, and assured us they would do something about changing all in near future. And because I do wish to stay here again, I'm hoping the management does something about the mattresses. I'm looking forward to it. The Dj, at the Japanese restaurant simply superb.
Zelin H. Couples Bangladesh, January 1, 2014
A great experience and e4njoyable stay

Comfortable room, great location & nice hotel
10
Simply Great. The staff were very friendly and the hotel facilities were excellent. The location was good with easy walking to many interesting activities.
Gaurav M. Families with young children India, December 26, 2013
wonderful stay, amazing staff, feel at home

staff, food, pool
10
I felt pempered with such a nice staff. Everyone was always smiling and spreading happiness. A perfect holiday! so rejunevating and enjoyable.
Elizabeth O. Solo travelers United States of America, August 7, 2013
Great place to relax

Comfort, location, service
8.7
Very pleasant. Staff almost too attentive. Loved the room and view. A taxi was always available for trips out. The one problem was wifi which was an extra charge by the hour and frequently not available. Ate in the Indian restaurant and the general 24 hour restaurant and both were fine. The life at the sea-edge boardwalk where local people strolled, snacked, flew kites, etc. was delightful.
Abhishek K. Business travelers India, August 6, 2013
Hotel was good and just 100 meter away from famous

Beach, dining and night life
8.7
stay was good but since hotel was under renovation so could not get the real view
Abhishek K. Business travelers India, August 6, 2013
room size bigger than expected

night life, beach and dining
8
lot of sightseeing was just a walk away from hotel including the famous beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - The New LobbyTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Executive LoungeTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Samudra PoolsideTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Swimming PoolTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Hotel ExteriorTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Golden Dragon - SchezuanTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Navratna - Indian RestaurantTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Steak & Grill - Fine DiningTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Samudra FacadeTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Samudra Facade - MainTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Swimming PoolTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Fitness CentreTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Latitude RestaurantTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Golden Dragon Chinese RestaurantTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - LawnTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - WelcomeTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Golden Dragon Chinese RestaurantTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Navratne Indian RestaurantTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - YUMITaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Room- Ocean viewTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Presidential Suite BathroomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club RoomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Club Room - BathroomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Ocean Facing RoomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Presidential Suite Meeting RoomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Ocean Facing RoomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Ocean Facing RoomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06