Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taj Samudra Colombo

25 Galle Face Centre Road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Executive Lounge Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Samudra Poolside Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Swimming Pool Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Navratna - Indian Restaurant Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Steak & Grill - Fine Dining Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Fitness Centre Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Latitude Restaurant Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Welcome Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Navratne Indian Restaurant Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - The New Lobby Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - YUMI Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Room- Ocean view Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Presidential Suite Bathroom Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Room Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Club Room - Bathroom Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - YUMI
Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Ocean Facing Room Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Presidential Suite Meeting Room Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Ocean Facing Room Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Ocean Facing Room Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Deluxe Room Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Exterior Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Exterior Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Exterior Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Interior
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 292

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
142 reviews

124 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (142)
Sort by:
Trevor W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2016
They looked after us very well.

Food choices, staff excellent, rooms were clean.
9.7
Very nice, loved it.
Report this review
Yaswin J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2016
The Management is Piss Poor

Location, room service and room service staff.
5
The service was TERRIBLE! I booked a room with twin beds, but they put us in a single with one bed. I called the front desk 8 (yes 8, that's not an exaggeration) before the resolved the situation. Even then, I had to demand they not put me on hold or say they would "call me back" because the 7 times I had called before they either disconnected the line and ended the call, or would say they'd give me a call right back and never did. And after all that, they finally switched me to the proper room, but when I checked out they had charged me an EXTRA $100 USD because they wanted charge me for an extra person, even though I had already paid for an double. I was furious. This is going to be my last time EVER staying at the Taj. And if anyone ever asks me if they should stay there, I will whole heartedly plead with them to not stay there. The only thing good about the hotel is the food, the wait staff and the view. The management is piss poor and th front desk is the worst I've EVER experienced in my 32 years of international travel.
Report this review
Dessagren R. Couples South Africa, December 20, 2015
Duty Manager - very rude. Account section in a mes

Gardens very neat. Room was clean. Buffet dinner was ample and food was good & room service good
8
Good, except for ffg. Although I confirmed booking for vehicle to fetch us from airport it did not arrive. Rates for vehicles are on the high side eg private vehicle charged 4700 from airport & hotel charged 7500 to airport.
Report this review
Gopilan G. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2015
Excellent service

Friendly service staff, nice atmosphere, variety of multi cultural food
9.3
This was our second time staying at Taj Colombo. The stags were really friendly and they upgraded our room as we are an existing customer. The breakfast was excellent. The room conditions were more than expected. I would recommend Taj Colombo for your honeymoon / family holiday.
Report this review
Manique A. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, December 14, 2015
location

food/ friendly staff/ good location
10
The stay was excellent
Report this review
Isuru S. Families with young children Sri Lanka, December 6, 2015
Great service! Desperately in need of a make over.

Staff service, food and on time room service.
7.3
Overall pleasant stay. Rooms and lifts definitely need a severe make over to be considered 5 star.
Report this review
Sunil J. Business travelers India, October 24, 2015
Good

Rooms Hotel and food
9.7
Report this review
Anuwatr E. Business travelers Thailand, October 3, 2015
Nice hotel, beach front.

Food, clean and good location in Colombo
7
I stayed at Taj Samudra for three nights, the room was ok, the hotel is old fashion but classic. Hotel staffs were not friendly as expected.
Report this review
Dielian C. Business travelers China, October 3, 2015
Nice hotel, great food, good service

Nice hotel, great food, good service
8.3
Everything is perfect. Except Check -in long time.
Report this review
Rebecca O. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 6, 2015
City Retreat

Staff, Swimming Pool, location
10
Traveling with children around Sri Lanka, the comfort, space and Pool of the Taj was the perfect way to recharge while spending a few days in the wonderful, but hot and busy, city of Colombo.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 124 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taj Samudra Colombo ColomboTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Executive LoungeTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Samudra PoolsideTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Swimming PoolTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Navratna - Indian RestaurantTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Steak & Grill - Fine DiningTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Fitness CentreTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Latitude RestaurantTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - WelcomeTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Navratne Indian RestaurantTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - The New LobbyTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - YUMITaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Room- Ocean viewTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Presidential Suite BathroomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club RoomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Club Room - BathroomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - YUMITaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Ocean Facing RoomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Presidential Suite Meeting RoomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Ocean Facing RoomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Ocean Facing RoomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Deluxe RoomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - ExteriorTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - ExteriorTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - ExteriorTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01