Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taj Samudra Colombo

25 Galle Face Centre Road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Executive Lounge Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Samudra Poolside Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Swimming Pool Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Navratna - Indian Restaurant Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Steak & Grill - Fine Dining Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Fitness Centre Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Latitude Restaurant Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Welcome Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Navratne Indian Restaurant Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - The New Lobby Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - YUMI Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Room- Ocean view Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Presidential Suite Bathroom Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Room Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Club Room - Bathroom Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Ocean Facing Room
Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Presidential Suite Meeting Room Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Ocean Facing Room Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Ocean Facing Room Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Deluxe Room Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Exterior Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Exterior Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Exterior Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Interior Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Interior
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 292
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 131 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (131)
Sort by:
Shobana B. Groups United Kingdom, August 19, 2015
Fabulous hotel

Location, Hotel standard and the Staff
10
I loved staying here. What a beautiful hotel!! The ocean facing club room we had was amazing! The staff were absolutely lovely...every single one!! I have to mention the Lattice restaurant which serves a great breakfast but also the staff Mr Prasanna, Dilhara and Rish, They were great. In particular, DIlhara..he looked after us so well!! So friendly and helpful. I would definitely return here and would hope to see the same people.
Report this review
Arjun P. Groups India, July 27, 2015
location of hotel is very good

reception lobby and coffee shop was good
3.3
I was very disappointed by the room they alloted us in old wing in 2nd floor with no hand showers and they lied about hand showers available in 3rd floor on wards this is my last visit to taj samudra and I will not recommend anyone to stay service is very bad no water force in bathrooms it's better to stay in cinnamon grand hotel new wing excellent rooms and very good staff very coperative
Report this review
Arvind S. Couples India, June 27, 2015
Expensive small Room

Location, Image, nice staff support,,
5.7
The hotel location, hospitality and cleanliness are all good, what shocked me to see is the Room size and attached Toilet, It's so small you can't expect it from even a 2 * hotel,, hardly any place inside room and toilet.
Report this review
Chandrashekaran K. Solo travelers India, May 31, 2015
CHILLOUT

the breakfast was excellent. the housekeeping staff were courtious. .
6.7
While the stay was satisfactory, at the time of checking in and check out it took a long time. I had indicated some special requests in the Agoda website after my bookings and when inquired about the same while checking in, they said they are not aware as it is not in there website!! this was a surprise as i thought the special request indicated in Agoda goes to the respective hotel as well. They did not even try or bother to accommodate the requests. regards, kc
Report this review
Jad E. Business travelers Lebanon, May 15, 2015
one of the best in Colombo

beach, food, service
10
not bad at all, it is one of the few good hotels in Colombo, you better stay on the 4th floor, it is recently renovated. you won't tolerate the smell in the other floors
Report this review
Jad E. Business travelers Lebanon, May 14, 2015
nice hotel

beach, food, service
10
NOT BAD AT ALL
Report this review
Thurailingam S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2015
i booked thru on line --wanted a non smoking room

location --friendly staff --easy check it and out
6.3
Report this review
Sven M. Families with young children Germany, April 18, 2015
A classical 5 star

Friendliness of staff, lounge, bathroom
2.3
We had a pleasant stay, got an upgrade, beautiful interior in the rooms, not a very new but classic 5 star
Report this review
Manique A. Business travelers Sri Lanka, April 14, 2015
Location

Food; location and friendly staff
10
Stay at Taj Samudra was very pleasant
Report this review
Francesca R. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2015
One night in columbo

Perfect for just one night of comfort after a long flight to Sri Lanka
9.7
Really good, staff very helpful and friendly.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taj Samudra Colombo ColomboTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Executive LoungeTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Samudra PoolsideTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Swimming PoolTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Navratna - Indian RestaurantTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Steak & Grill - Fine DiningTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Fitness CentreTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Latitude RestaurantTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - WelcomeTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Navratne Indian RestaurantTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - The New LobbyTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - YUMITaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Room- Ocean viewTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Presidential Suite BathroomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club RoomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Club Room - BathroomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Ocean Facing RoomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Presidential Suite Meeting RoomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Ocean Facing RoomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Ocean Facing RoomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Deluxe RoomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - ExteriorTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - ExteriorTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - ExteriorTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - InteriorTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02