or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taj Samudra Colombo

25 Galle Face Centre Road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Executive Lounge Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Samudra Poolside Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Swimming Pool Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Navratna - Indian Restaurant Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Steak & Grill - Fine Dining Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Fitness Centre Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Latitude Restaurant Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Welcome Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Navratne Indian Restaurant Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - The New Lobby Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - YUMI Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Room- Ocean view Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Presidential Suite Bathroom Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Room Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Club Room - Bathroom Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Ocean Facing Room
Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Presidential Suite Meeting Room Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Ocean Facing Room Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Ocean Facing Room Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Deluxe Room Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Exterior Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Exterior Taj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Exterior
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 292
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
115 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (115)
Sort by:
Vemula K. Groups India, February 16, 2015
Nice

Location and food
9.3
Very Nice
Janaka D. Business travelers Australia, February 14, 2015
Probably as good as gets at the moment

location room amenities
8
thoroughly enjoyed. Will definitely go back. Great location. The hotel's own taxi/ hire car service can improve a lot. Buffet BF was below average. Staff is courtious.
Boon K. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2015
Nice Stay

It was clean, staff were nice. Great will stay again.
9.3
Kasuni S. Groups Sri Lanka, January 1, 2015
Taj
6.3
We liked nothing except the location here. Staff seems aloof and not at all caring
Jayant S. Couples India, December 28, 2014
Excellent hotel and staff.

Location & Hotel staff , excellent house keeping , World Class restrurants.
9.3
In short " Taj Samudra " is an excellent hotel.
Shazana A. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2014
Great location

Amenities, Food, Location
9.7
We loved the fact that our room had a sea view. The hotel also had a big swimming pool, heated indoor jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. The location is great, within easy reach by tuk-tuk to the must-see spots in Colombo.
Shazana A. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2014
Beautiful Hotel

Good location, comfortable room, great room service
9.7
We were visiting Sri Lanka for the first time and chose to stay at the Taj Samudra because of its good reputation. While the service may be a bit rough around the edges (not all levels of staff were warm, helpful and professional), we were overall satisfied.
Matsubara Y. Business travelers Japan, November 1, 2014
satisfied

1) staff hospitality 2) staff hospitality 3) staff hospitality
7
good
Janet S. Business travelers Germany, October 30, 2014
eco-lux with great people

beautiful view, kind staff, amazing gym
9.7
It was a pleasure to stay here. The staff are it's best feature, always kind, professional and efficient. The fitness center is one of the best I've seen in a hotel and just had to be used if you stay. The view from the sea view rooms is quite incredible as you see the sun set over the sea. All round highly recommended. Many thanks in particular to the gym staff for helping me with different machines and exercises.
Ajay N. Families with young children India, October 7, 2014
Interesting stay

Staff, location and food
8.7
We are a small family with two young kids. We stayed at this hotel this October 2014 for four nights. We had a good stay except the fact that staying in the room at day time was extremely difficult due to noise from renovation work that were going on at the hotel. We had a great vacation. Food was brilliant. F& B team including the Chef went out of the way to make some of our orders even though it was not in the menu. I will visit this hotel in future albeit only after renovation of the hotel is complete. Friendly staff make a big difference. We were just upset with the Senior Hotel Management how let down their staff at the hotel by carrying our careless and clueless renovation work without having any consideration of guest's comfort at day time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taj Samudra Colombo ColomboTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Executive LoungeTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Samudra PoolsideTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Swimming PoolTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Navratna - Indian RestaurantTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Steak & Grill - Fine DiningTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Fitness CentreTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Latitude RestaurantTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - WelcomeTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Navratne Indian RestaurantTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - The New LobbyTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - YUMITaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Room- Ocean viewTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Presidential Suite BathroomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club RoomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Club Room - BathroomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Ocean Facing RoomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Presidential Suite Meeting RoomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Ocean Facing RoomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Taj Club Ocean Facing RoomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Deluxe RoomTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - ExteriorTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - ExteriorTaj Samudra Colombo Colombo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02