Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort

6 Phan Van Chuong, District 7, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 25 reviews

106 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.5
Solo travelers (25)
Sort by:
Robert P. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2016
Rooms are superb
6.3
Almost new hotel, spacious rooms with a huge bath, extremely well designed hotel and space. Location is a nice break from the hustle and bustle of Saigon, around 50 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the city centre
Report this review
Aidil I. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 25, 2016
Amazing Decoration & Luxurious

1. Amazing decoration and spacious room 2. Amazing and responsive staffs who always willing to serve efficiently 3. Close to shopping mall and nice restaurants
8.7
The hotel was like fairytale in terms of architecture and decoration. Amazing. The room was also very comfortable, clean and spacious. The staffs were all amazing too, and always attentive to every request for service. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a luxurious weekend gateway :)
Report this review
Andrew G. Solo travelers Singapore, August 6, 2015
wonderful hotel!!!

hugh rooms, great pool, very quiet and relaxing
10
I lived in Saigon several years ago and was returning to visit some old friends, see how the city had changed and also have a bit of a rest. The Tajmasago is located a little way out of town but I wasn't too concerned. I was just as interested in having a rest as I was with sightseeing. That said, it was only a 15 minute taxi ride to to the main city so the location was not a significant issue. Having lived in Saigon I know that the city can be very noisy and it can be hard to find a peacful place to stay. The tajmasago was located next to a lake and was very quiet and peaceful and a great place to relax and recharge the batteries. I had read some reviews saying the staff at the Tajmasago were not very friendly. I found them all to be very polite and keen to chat. Not all of them spoke English particularly well, which might make some more reserved around foreign guests, but I found all of the staff to be friendly and keen to help. The rooms are really impressive. The rooms are big and the ceilings are high so you have a great sense of space. The bathrooms are big and the bathtubs are great for a long soak at the end of the day. My room had a big and very comfortable king sized be. The linen on the beds is so nice. There is a small French restaurant just off the lobby. It is quite expensive but the food is really impressive. They don't seem to get a lot of guests and I was half expecting the standard of food to suffer because of the low turnover but I was pleasantly suprised by how good it was. For a small hotel I found the hotel gym to be quite good. It's a small space but well equipped. With so few guests (the hotel only has 19 rooms) you are likely to have the gym all to yourself so overcrowding was never an issue. The pool is also very nice. I spent a couple of afternoons reading by the pool and never once had to share the space with even one other person. Overall I think that the Tajmasago is an excellent choice while visiting Saigon.
Report this review
Hui H. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, November 16, 2014
Solo traveller

Design, quiet and clean
7
The design of the hotel is really modern and comfortable. Rooms are very clean and big.
Report this review
Felix S. Solo travelers Germany, April 6, 2014
Nice Hotel

Big Rooms, Nice Design, Clean
8.3
Report this review
Li F. Solo travelers China, February 13, 2014
fabulous

design, design, design!
9.3
I stayed one extra day in Ho Chi Minh City just for the experience of this hotel. Love it!!!!!! I'd love to go back again. Fabulous, and beautiful design, peaceful, tho it's far away from city center. 45 minutes to the airport.
Report this review
Helmut R. Solo travelers Austria, September 17, 2013
Relaxing stay

room size, nice hotel design, good restaurants
7.7
Nice and enjoyable stay, just right for Relaxation after Long flight Arrival. in the surroundings good Shopping facilities, good Restaurants. Nice Boutique Hotel, friendly staff
Report this review
Carsten R. Solo travelers Germany, September 15, 2013
very good hotel

comfort, breakfast
9.3
This is a something different luxury hotel in Saigon. Not in the city centre but with nice surroundings. Just take a walk to the nearby lake and you will find all kind of restuarants and shopping mall. Room is superb and I liked the breakfast very much, not the typical buffett like in other restaurants.
Report this review
Siu L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 24, 2013
Beautiful and chic hotel, a bit far from centre

design, breakfast, room with balcony
9
Report this review
Panos P. Solo travelers Australia, March 1, 2013
Below Expectations

The Image and design
6.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 185 reviews Next page
Tajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh CityTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Private LoungeTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Private LoungeTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Taj SpaTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Taj TheaterTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Le Taj - French RestaurantTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Dining RoomTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Conference RoomTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - King George BarTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - ViewTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Montalcino - Italian RestaurantTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Infinitive Swimming PoolTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Taj SpaTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - GardenTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - ViewTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Dining RoomTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - GardenTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - EventTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - EventTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Dinner TableTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Dinner TableTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Dinner TableTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Dinner TableTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - GardenTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Taj SpaTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - GardenTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - LoungeTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - JacuzziTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - SteambathTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - SaunaTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Letaj - French RestaurantTajmasago Castle - Hotel and Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01