My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort

Talima Fish Sanctuary, Olango Island, Lapu-Lapu City, Olango Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Exterior Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Seaside view Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Sunset Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - View Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Seaside Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Cabanas Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Cabanas Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach
Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Banig Room Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Sunset deck Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Economy - Pool Side and Pool Side Family Room Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Guest Room Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming pool Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Entrance Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Entrance Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Entrance Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden
Area: Olango Island Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
132 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (132)
Sort by:
Darrell G. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2014
The hotel was quiet and peaceful.

I liked that it is the only hotel on the island, so it was quiet. The view was nice, and a big pool. Secluded, pool, and good food.
9
I loved my stay at the hotel, the staff was so friendly. Them meals were fresh and so good, and served promptly. The swimming pool was big and nice, and there was so much nature around the hotel You can bike the island, or walk around.
Silke W. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 12, 2014
Nice but very secluded

Nice room, close to the ocean, hot water to shower
7
The Resort is secluded, so no bar or other restaurant is close by. The resort itself is beautiful and nice and the stuff very friendly. My room was clean and the bed comfortable. The mosquito net had some hols, but with some rope they were easily fixed. Unfortunately during my three nights stay we had a tropical storm, so I could only stay in my room and read. Since the restaurant had no walls it was rather uncomfortalbe to eat there, because of the strong wind and the rain.
Liam D. Couples Australia, December 30, 2013
Peaceful resort great for diving and snorkelling.

gardens, staff and water sports.
6.7
I stayed at Talima Beach villas & Dive Resort with my wife for 3 nights. This resort is in a very secluded area of Olongo Island. We found our to be very peaceful and relaxing. Due to the resorts secluded location the restaurant within the resort is the only real option for dining, and, is a little pricey for what they offer. This is a great hotel for snorkelling and diving with a good dive centre and fish sanctuary on the door step of the resort. Staff are very courteous and helpful. We will stay there again!
Rusty S. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2013
The air condiditioning did not work good had to

nothing
3
we could only stay one night because I could not sleep because the air con did work and we had to change our plans ,they would not give a refund
Jennifer B. Couples Philippines, November 3, 2013
very relaxing stay

relaxing environment, sunset viewing, good food
7.3
The room was a bit pricey for the room standard but the resort was perfect for relaxation with massage areas, hammocks and a pool. They serve good food but also pricey, between P200-P350 a dish. We rented bikes for P20 an hour. It took around 3 hours to circumnavigate the island. It was easy biking as there are no jeepneys or cars.
Khalid A. Groups Saudi Arabia, October 16, 2013
good

people, diving, beer
7.3
Daruka D. Families with older children India, October 5, 2013
Very nice Resort

Very good nature beach feeling, Nice facilities by the beach, Friendly staff
9.3
We only stayed in Talima Beach resort for a day, but realized that we should have stayed longer after visiting the place. The weather was nice because of the wind coming from the waters. The resort was right by the beach, and you could climb down with just a few steps. By the beach they offered hammocks and open huts with beds so you can lie down. It was free for those staying at the resort. They offered snorkeling and scuba diving as well. The rate for scuba diving was around 3500-4000 Pesos per person. They also had 2 small boats, which you can rent for an hourly basis. The staffs at the resort were really friendly, as you would have found generally all Filipinos to be. There was a small cafeteria, were you had access to Wifi and could order Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner. Very, very good value for money.
Nathaniel S. Couples United States of America, September 28, 2013
great get away

secluded, quiet, nice pool
7.7
it was nice, but I must have come at an off time, as none of the dive shops near bye were open, so I was not able to go diving the three days there... the villages near the hotel are very nice, as i went running each day around the island.
Alexander D. Couples Australia, September 20, 2013
quiet place good for relaxation :)

Quiet/clean/relaxing
10
Good for water activities which is fun.Peaceful place and clean surroundings.
Taichiro H. Families with older children Japan, September 15, 2013
Memorable stay at cozy small resort hotel

Ocean front, friendly satffs, accessibility to diving spots
7.7
We chose this hotel as a base for diving and were satisfied well with this small resort hotel. Although their own diving shop was closed but nearby local diving shop provided us with a flexible one day diving tour at a reasonable price. Restaurant offers a limited variety of foods but we felt alright in a peaceful ocean view setting and their friendly services. overall our stay at talima was really great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort CebuTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - ExteriorTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Seaside viewTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - SunsetTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - ViewTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - BeachTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - BeachTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - SeasideTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - CabanasTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - CabanasTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - BeachTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Banig RoomTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Sunset deckTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Economy - Pool Side and Pool Side Family RoomTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming poolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - EntranceTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - EntranceTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - EntranceTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C07