or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort

Talima Fish Sanctuary, Olango Island, Lapu-Lapu City, Olango Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - View Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Banig Room Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Economy - Pool Side and Pool Side Family Room Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Guest Room Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming pool Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Entrance Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Entrance Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Entrance Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach front Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Viewing deck Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach front Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach front Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach front Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Sun deck Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Cliff side Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Olango Island Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
138 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (138)
Sort by:
Fukazawa S. Solo travelers Japan, February 13, 2014
Fantastic!

Awesome view,
5.7
Brian H. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2014
Relaxing getaway with great service!

It's a relaxing feel, like you own the place. The food and service was excellent. I loved the clean swimming pool just outside the room.
8
Once you get there, you will be relieved and relaxed. The owners and employees make you feel at home. The snorkeling is a quality location just outside the resort, easy to swim to. The food was great, available there with little lead time to order. If the road to the resort was better quality after you reach by ferry boat on Olango Island, I would return to Talima for sure!
Chang Y. Families with young children Taiwan, February 2, 2014
an amazing escape from the hustle and bustle

the hospitality, the environment, the location
8.7
It is a lovely resort if you are looking for a quiet place, beautiful sea view, and laid back natural atmosphere. I stayed here for one night with my family in the villa. The villa was very comfortable, but we like the balcony and the yard more. There are not many fancy facilities, but we were never bored, Besides swimming and wandering in the yard, we looked for some sea life at the shore, lay back on the hammock, and also rent a bike for an enjoyable ride to the town and the bird conservation. At night, we saw a starry night above us and fireflies in the yard. The staff there were amazingly helpful and friendly. We arrived at Mactan on a terrible typhoon night. The next morning we headed for the Hilton pier for a private boat pick-up service. When we arrived there, the owner had been there waiting for us. He asked me if I got his mail. I, of course not, was on the plane all day. Then, he explained there was a terrible typhoon and he recommended staying in Mactan instead of his resort for safety. However, he didn't get my reply, so he came personally to meet us at the pier, which was very thoughtful and responsible. And fortunately, the day we departed for the resort was a beautiful sunny day. So, he arranged a big boat for us immediately. Moreover, the next morning we rent bikes from the resort. One of the bikes was too high for my kids. The staff tried every means to lower the rusty bike's seat with patience. When we returned from our ride, the lady in charge generously offered the same villa for us to rest till 3:00 even after we had checked out in the morning. If there is anything not that satisfying, that would be the food. The hot dishes there are OK. But for the breakfast at that high price, we would expect a freshly-made coffee, and fresh fruit juice, but we were served with a hot bottle of water, several bags of instant coffee and tea powder, and a jar of orange-flavored chemical liquid. However, except the breakfast, I recommend the resort.
Joop V. Families with young children Netherlands, January 26, 2014
very nice location

still, location, local
7.3
there is no road to olango island. if you want to go there you have to go by boat and you have to be a little patient because they don't sail every 15 minutes. olango island is a quiet place. not much traffic and for sure real heavy traffic. to reach talima beach resort you have to hire a habal habal (motorcycle with driver). the ride will take some 10 minutes and is sometimes bumpy. the resort itself is not big but is clean and looks nice. not a sandy beach, but the swimming pool is good enough. we did some snorkeling (captured a few nemo's) and we all enjoyed our stay. nice place if you want to relax.
Darrell G. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2014
The hotel was quiet and peaceful.

I liked that it is the only hotel on the island, so it was quiet. The view was nice, and a big pool. Secluded, pool, and good food.
9
I loved my stay at the hotel, the staff was so friendly. Them meals were fresh and so good, and served promptly. The swimming pool was big and nice, and there was so much nature around the hotel You can bike the island, or walk around.
Silke W. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 12, 2014
Nice but very secluded

Nice room, close to the ocean, hot water to shower
7
The Resort is secluded, so no bar or other restaurant is close by. The resort itself is beautiful and nice and the stuff very friendly. My room was clean and the bed comfortable. The mosquito net had some hols, but with some rope they were easily fixed. Unfortunately during my three nights stay we had a tropical storm, so I could only stay in my room and read. Since the restaurant had no walls it was rather uncomfortalbe to eat there, because of the strong wind and the rain.
Liam D. Couples Australia, December 30, 2013
Peaceful resort great for diving and snorkelling.

gardens, staff and water sports.
6.7
I stayed at Talima Beach villas & Dive Resort with my wife for 3 nights. This resort is in a very secluded area of Olongo Island. We found our to be very peaceful and relaxing. Due to the resorts secluded location the restaurant within the resort is the only real option for dining, and, is a little pricey for what they offer. This is a great hotel for snorkelling and diving with a good dive centre and fish sanctuary on the door step of the resort. Staff are very courteous and helpful. We will stay there again!
Rusty S. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2013
The air condiditioning did not work good had to

nothing
3
we could only stay one night because I could not sleep because the air con did work and we had to change our plans ,they would not give a refund
Jennifer B. Couples Philippines, November 3, 2013
very relaxing stay

relaxing environment, sunset viewing, good food
7.3
The room was a bit pricey for the room standard but the resort was perfect for relaxation with massage areas, hammocks and a pool. They serve good food but also pricey, between P200-P350 a dish. We rented bikes for P20 an hour. It took around 3 hours to circumnavigate the island. It was easy biking as there are no jeepneys or cars.
Khalid A. Groups Saudi Arabia, October 16, 2013
good

people, diving, beer
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort CebuTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - ViewTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Banig RoomTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Economy - Pool Side and Pool Side Family RoomTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming poolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - EntranceTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - EntranceTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - EntranceTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach frontTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Viewing deckTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach frontTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach frontTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach frontTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Sun deckTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Cliff sideTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C05