or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort

Talima Fish Sanctuary, Olango Island, Lapu-Lapu City, Olango Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - View Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Banig Room Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Economy - Pool Side and Pool Side Family Room Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Guest Room Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming pool Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Entrance Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Entrance Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Entrance Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach front Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Viewing deck Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach front Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach front Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach front Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Sun deck Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Cliff side Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Olango Island Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
140 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (140)
Sort by:
Daruka D. Families with older children India, October 5, 2013
Very nice Resort

Very good nature beach feeling, Nice facilities by the beach, Friendly staff
9.3
We only stayed in Talima Beach resort for a day, but realized that we should have stayed longer after visiting the place. The weather was nice because of the wind coming from the waters. The resort was right by the beach, and you could climb down with just a few steps. By the beach they offered hammocks and open huts with beds so you can lie down. It was free for those staying at the resort. They offered snorkeling and scuba diving as well. The rate for scuba diving was around 3500-4000 Pesos per person. They also had 2 small boats, which you can rent for an hourly basis. The staffs at the resort were really friendly, as you would have found generally all Filipinos to be. There was a small cafeteria, were you had access to Wifi and could order Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner. Very, very good value for money.
Nathaniel S. Couples United States of America, September 28, 2013
great get away

secluded, quiet, nice pool
7.7
it was nice, but I must have come at an off time, as none of the dive shops near bye were open, so I was not able to go diving the three days there... the villages near the hotel are very nice, as i went running each day around the island.
Alexander D. Couples Australia, September 20, 2013
quiet place good for relaxation :)

Quiet/clean/relaxing
10
Good for water activities which is fun.Peaceful place and clean surroundings.
Taichiro H. Families with older children Japan, September 15, 2013
Memorable stay at cozy small resort hotel

Ocean front, friendly satffs, accessibility to diving spots
7.7
We chose this hotel as a base for diving and were satisfied well with this small resort hotel. Although their own diving shop was closed but nearby local diving shop provided us with a flexible one day diving tour at a reasonable price. Restaurant offers a limited variety of foods but we felt alright in a peaceful ocean view setting and their friendly services. overall our stay at talima was really great.
Daniel B. Couples Canada, September 9, 2013
quiet place

quiet, clean and good for dive front of hotel
7.7
isolated site, u need to rent motobike maybe available at the pier from Mactan. Hotel will accept credit card soon, they said. If not, prevent having cash for food and activities.
Nanami N. Couples Japan, September 8, 2013
There are Not good resort . We cannot recommend .

There are terrible resort .there are Nothing at good point .
2
Brad L. Business travelers United States of America, September 7, 2013
Very nice and quiet hidden gem.

1) Serene. 2) Beautiful Surroundings. 3) Good food.
10
This is a very quiet and peaceful getaway. You need to take a ferry from Mactan Island to Olango Island, and then catch a tricycle to get to the resort. The rooms are comfortable, large, and clean. The bathrooms are also modern, large, and clean. There's no beach, but the ocean view is still very beautiful. There is some nice snorkeling in the fish sanctuary at the resort. The pool is pretty nice too. I was surprised by the quality of the food. I especially enjoyed the Talima Express.
Jun H. Couples South Korea, August 31, 2013
far place but, nice beaxh

clean, nice beach, staff
6.7
Good location but far location from mactan Actually olango island should take ship from beside hilton hotel. If you dont mind take a ship and not good road then, i recommend you this place. Talima have very nice beach and view.
Martin G. Couples Canada, August 26, 2013
A pleasant break away in a peaceful environment

Quiet, peaceful, friendly staff
6.7
I was looking for a low stress week in the sun. I found it but they don't take credit cards here.
Michael H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2013
Great resort for the price.

Price, Location, Staff
9.3
Stay was fantastic! The staff went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort CebuTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - ViewTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Banig RoomTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Economy - Pool Side and Pool Side Family RoomTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming poolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - EntranceTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - EntranceTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - EntranceTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach frontTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Viewing deckTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach frontTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach frontTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach frontTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Sun deckTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Cliff sideTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C07