or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort

Talima Fish Sanctuary, Olango Island, Lapu-Lapu City, Olango Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Exterior Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Seaside view Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Sunset Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - View Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Seaside Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Cabanas Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Cabanas Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach
Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Banig Room Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Sunset deck Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Economy - Pool Side and Pool Side Family Room Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Guest Room Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming pool Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Entrance Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Entrance Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Entrance Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden
Area: Olango Island Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
132 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (132)
Sort by:
Lea A. Couples Philippines, July 21, 2013
Good not best

near the beach, nice view, quiet place
5.3
not so good, bad service on food, but the view of the ocean is good.
Sia P. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2013
close to orlango wildlife sanctuaries

friendly and helpful staffs
6.3
The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Meal portion was large. Room clean and comfortable. Beach in front is the marine sanctuary. Good snorkeling. Near to Orlango bird sanctuary too.
Fred M. Groups Australia, June 3, 2013
relaxing in the sun

relaxing...swimming pool....fish sanctuary
8
Michael M. Groups Germany, May 22, 2013
Very quiet place good relaxation

it is a very quiet place no other tourist places around, nice and helpful staff and management, great place to just relax with possibility to scuba dive
6
a little stressful in the beginning as we just caught the last ferry to the island but once there very relaxing.. One thing was a little dissapointing the "kitchenette" was not equipped at all so no chance to cook ourself! wrong information on this one! There is not much beach but access to the sea ... the water is very shallow1
Allan M. Families with older children Philippines, April 28, 2013
Its nice i enjoy snorkling

i like the hotel balcony, quiet good for family & i like the beach
6.7
I like the place its quiet but at night not very comfortable because the electricity not enough power to run the aircon also the shower water low pressure.
Cliff L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 13, 2013
Paradise

Relaxing, quiet and exquisite
10
The resort was the best I have stayed at by far! The staff was great and very helpful. If you are looking for a quiet get away I would definitely recommend Talima Beach resort.
Shaun B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 19, 2013
Fantastic setting..great staff..amazing hotel

Location was amazing...some serious fantastic views...Staff were superb...away from city
9.7
The manager Horst from Germany was absolutely amazing...gret language skills...great knowledge...great entertainer...He took me on a full day tour of the island explaining everything...we had beers and met his mates...he even gave me an evening meal free of charge and was awake when I left at 0500 or so...His staff are really superb and they have an amazing setting...Does not matter that it takes a while from Cebu city...the peace is so so worth it...amazing...Thank you Horst and good luck for the future....from an Englishman.
Dongki K. Couples South Korea, March 2, 2013
good service of emproee

good
7.7
Nice seaview of resort and quit mood have this resort in Cebu.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From Santarosa port to resort arrive very rought on the load because of take a tri-cycle of very small and dangerious old it. If i have a nexttime to there, i will rent speacial of a boat from Hillton port to Talima hotel. Price is very cheap of (one-way price of boat)
Konerira I. Solo travelers India, February 28, 2013
Peaceful haven

The Staff , the View, the peace
9
"On the island remember two impaortant thngs (1) the Bike and (2) the Boat " and with this friendly advise from an Olango Island resident I boarded the boat ride for three most peaceful days on this beautiful Island. The resort itself is set in one corner and on arrival one gets the first of the stunning views of the sea and the island of Maktan. I am informed of the upgrade i have been given by Nadine the Hospitality in Charge and soon meet the family that own this lovely resort. Horst who are happy to tell me theres nothing to do on the island except R&R and its exactly why I am there (and fish ..bad news there as the area opposite is protected with a Warden 24X7 !!) Everything on this resort is just perfect without being ostentacious. The Dinamay cottage is homely and spacious and faced the sea the beds, hammock , desk in the verandah and the deck chair are all inviting at once. The inhouse masseur was amazing so dont miss that. The food and drinks are tasty and of generous quantities and Nadine and her staff make sure you get it just the way you want it. They are a lovely bunch of people and I was sorry to say goodbye when we did since it felt like leaving home. I hope to be back soon as this is truely a haven of peace tranquility and good people.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try and get to the Olango Bird Sanctuary with a Picnic basket just before High tide a great place to connect with nature ...transport back may be a challenge so tie up to be picked up by the tricycle guy or enjoy the walk thru the woods to the village!
Lars J. Solo travelers Norway, February 21, 2013
very silent, beautiful

view, stafff ferformance, location
7.7
had a fantastic stay withy pro staff and great stay so feweindly and safe palce, reay reccomended

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort CebuTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - ExteriorTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Seaside viewTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - SunsetTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - ViewTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - BeachTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - BeachTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - SeasideTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - CabanasTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - CabanasTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - BeachTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Banig RoomTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Sunset deckTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Economy - Pool Side and Pool Side Family RoomTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming poolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - EntranceTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - EntranceTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - EntranceTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3A03