Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort

Talima Fish Sanctuary, Olango Island, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
152 reviews

95 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (152)
Sort by:
Jun H. Couples South Korea, August 31, 2013
far place but, nice beaxh

clean, nice beach, staff
6.7
Good location but far location from mactan Actually olango island should take ship from beside hilton hotel. If you dont mind take a ship and not good road then, i recommend you this place. Talima have very nice beach and view.
Report this review
Martin G. Couples Canada, August 26, 2013
A pleasant break away in a peaceful environment

Quiet, peaceful, friendly staff
6.7
I was looking for a low stress week in the sun. I found it but they don't take credit cards here.
Report this review
Michael H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2013
Great resort for the price.

Price, Location, Staff
9.3
Stay was fantastic! The staff went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect!
Report this review
Michael H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2013
Very nice and quiet getaway.

Quiet, affordable, great staff
9.3
Very good. It was nice and quiet, very relaxing, and the staff was excellent.
Report this review
Andres F. Couples Switzerland, August 11, 2013
Perfect for a few very quite nights

Friendly staff, good food and very quite
7.7
A perfect spot for just doing nothing. Relaxing, eating, swimming, thats it.
Report this review
Jure M. Couples Slovenia, August 8, 2013
a very peaceful resort, but no sand beach here

quiet, complimentary purified water is free
7
I booked a Poolside Standard Room, for about 41€ per night. I stayed 3 nights, the place is very relaxing, no immediate neighbours around. The head of staff Nadine is very helpful and she gave me a discount for the many coconuts that I drank. The room was big enough. There is a small swimming pool with jacuzzi. Booking island hopping here is a bit pricey, since the guys charged me 3000 pesos, even though I was alone in the boat. And they didn't even include a life jacket, so I got sunburnt after snorkelling for a long time. When I asked for a partial refund, I got none of course. Customer service is something these boatmen haven't heard about yet. The food in the restaurant is a bit plain.
Report this review
Ken W. Solo travelers Australia, August 3, 2013
Isolated and off the beaten track

Cheap, Friendly, Non-touristy
7.7
Caught local ferry from Movenpick over to Olango. Local tri-cycle (120 peso) and over to resort. Snorkel, pool and spend most of the time lounging. Very busy facilities but very friendly staff. Food not great and a bit overpriced. No alternative however.
Report this review
Lea A. Couples Philippines, July 21, 2013
Good not best

near the beach, nice view, quiet place
5.3
not so good, bad service on food, but the view of the ocean is good.
Report this review
Sia P. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2013
close to orlango wildlife sanctuaries

friendly and helpful staffs
6.3
The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Meal portion was large. Room clean and comfortable. Beach in front is the marine sanctuary. Good snorkeling. Near to Orlango bird sanctuary too.
Report this review
Fred M. Groups Australia, June 3, 2013
relaxing in the sun

relaxing...swimming pool....fish sanctuary
8
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 95 reviews Next page
Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan IslandTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - ViewTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - EntranceTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - BeachTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - Beach frontTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - Viewing deckTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - Beach frontTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - Beach frontTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - Cliff sideTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - ViewTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - ViewTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - FacilitiesTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - BeachTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - BeachTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - ViewTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - BeachTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - ViewTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - EntranceTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - Beach CabanaTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - Dive CenterTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - ViewTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - Beach CabanaTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01