or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort

Talima Fish Sanctuary, Olango Island, Lapu-Lapu City, Olango Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - View Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Banig Room Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Economy - Pool Side and Pool Side Family Room Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Guest Room Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming pool Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Entrance Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Entrance Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Entrance Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach front Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Viewing deck Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach front Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach front Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach front Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Sun deck Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Cliff side Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Olango Island Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
138 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (138)
Sort by:
Shaun B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 19, 2013
Fantastic setting..great staff..amazing hotel

Location was amazing...some serious fantastic views...Staff were superb...away from city
9.7
The manager Horst from Germany was absolutely amazing...gret language skills...great knowledge...great entertainer...He took me on a full day tour of the island explaining everything...we had beers and met his mates...he even gave me an evening meal free of charge and was awake when I left at 0500 or so...His staff are really superb and they have an amazing setting...Does not matter that it takes a while from Cebu city...the peace is so so worth it...amazing...Thank you Horst and good luck for the future....from an Englishman.
Dongki K. Couples South Korea, March 2, 2013
good service of emproee

good
7.7
Nice seaview of resort and quit mood have this resort in Cebu.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From Santarosa port to resort arrive very rought on the load because of take a tri-cycle of very small and dangerious old it. If i have a nexttime to there, i will rent speacial of a boat from Hillton port to Talima hotel. Price is very cheap of (one-way price of boat)
Konerira I. Solo travelers India, February 28, 2013
Peaceful haven

The Staff , the View, the peace
9
"On the island remember two impaortant thngs (1) the Bike and (2) the Boat " and with this friendly advise from an Olango Island resident I boarded the boat ride for three most peaceful days on this beautiful Island. The resort itself is set in one corner and on arrival one gets the first of the stunning views of the sea and the island of Maktan. I am informed of the upgrade i have been given by Nadine the Hospitality in Charge and soon meet the family that own this lovely resort. Horst who are happy to tell me theres nothing to do on the island except R&R and its exactly why I am there (and fish ..bad news there as the area opposite is protected with a Warden 24X7 !!) Everything on this resort is just perfect without being ostentacious. The Dinamay cottage is homely and spacious and faced the sea the beds, hammock , desk in the verandah and the deck chair are all inviting at once. The inhouse masseur was amazing so dont miss that. The food and drinks are tasty and of generous quantities and Nadine and her staff make sure you get it just the way you want it. They are a lovely bunch of people and I was sorry to say goodbye when we did since it felt like leaving home. I hope to be back soon as this is truely a haven of peace tranquility and good people.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try and get to the Olango Bird Sanctuary with a Picnic basket just before High tide a great place to connect with nature ...transport back may be a challenge so tie up to be picked up by the tricycle guy or enjoy the walk thru the woods to the village!
Lars J. Solo travelers Norway, February 21, 2013
very silent, beautiful

view, stafff ferformance, location
7.7
had a fantastic stay withy pro staff and great stay so feweindly and safe palce, reay reccomended
Lars J. Solo travelers Norway, February 21, 2013
beautiful place

fish sancturay view staff
8
had a fantastic stay withy pro staff and great stay so feweindly and safe palce, reay reccomended
Diane K. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2013
seaside sanctuary

marine sanctuary near the shore
6
talima beach villas is a true haven for relaxation. the wind and ambiance is really nice. not your typical sea resorts with sandy shore. olango island, were talima beach villas is located, has a reef shoreline. the place is quiet with minimal guests. the food is quite pricey but that is already given because from the port, you could see how hard it is to transfer goods to olango island from the main city. the boat free is really cheap with 15pesos one way plus 1peso terminal fee. the boat leaves the port every now and then and it would only take you 15mins travel time. you should ask the taxi driver to drop you off to hilton/movenpick pier. from there, the terminal is at the tip of the port. beware of the boatmen circling around the area offering private boat services. upon arriving at the sta. rosa pier (olango island), take a tricycle ride to talima beach villas that would cost you 120pesos, make sure to ask the driver to pick you up on the day of your check out because the resort is far from the main road. good thing there's a pool where you could laze around if you weren't feeling the beach. the staffs were nice too and very accommodating, they always gave us complimentary fruits after meal. overall, we had a relaxing time!
Hotel Feature Tip: the marine sanctuary is almost 20 meters away from the shore walking distance. a sight to behold indeed.
Michelle J. Families with young children United States of America, January 1, 2013
Is what it is...

Very helpful staff.
8.3
There is not TV, phone or internet at this hotel. The rooms are nice but not fab. The AC works and the pool is nice. The grounds are beautiful and the view is amazing. There is no beach. But if you are looking to snorkel or to dive it will work for you. I don't dive but one man who came back from a dive was hard pressed to describe the beauty he encountered while diving. There is nothing amazing about this island it is quiet and very provincial. If you are looking for a party this is not the place for you. But I loved it. I loved driving on the tricycle and instead of having the children beg from us- they all called out, "Hello". My 6 year old son would say, "Mom we're coming up to the Hello place". My son loved the pool and enjoyed the grounds. The staff were beyond accommodating. It was rustic but nice break from the crazy world for a time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make it out the floating restaurants. They were a pretty cool experience.
Seika I. Solo travelers Japan, December 31, 2012
relax...

beautiful beach for diving staff
7.3
it was good experience. this hotel is quite small, but location is so nice. we can enjoy diving and snorkeling easily. at night i slept in good sound of wave because the hotel is near the beach.
Bernhard G. Couples Switzerland, December 28, 2012
Hotel by the sea

Very quiet place
4.7
The hotel has small rooms except for the expensive villa. Being in an island, there are a lot of mosquito especially at night so it is better that guests bring insect repellant spray with them. The Filipino manager and staff are very attentive to the guests. The minus point in this hotel is the food in the restaurant which is expensive and the choices are so limited. The best activity that one can do in this island is go island hopping, diving or simply swimming also snorkeling is lots of fun in the fish sanctuary area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lots of fun for snorkeling, diving and swimming especially in the fish sanctuary apots.
Sandy C. Couples Ireland, December 28, 2012
Extremely Relaxing

Snorkeling/Diving right off the dock
9.7
This was the most relaxing place we stayed during a 2 week vacation. Staff was amazing and the food was good value for westerners. A bit more expensive than local food but cmon, it's much better. Definitely will visit again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Participate in diving/snorkeling even if you usually don't.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort CebuTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - ViewTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Banig RoomTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Economy - Pool Side and Pool Side Family RoomTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming poolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - EntranceTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - EntranceTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - EntranceTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach frontTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Viewing deckTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach frontTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach frontTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach frontTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Sun deckTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Cliff sideTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B06