My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort

Talima Fish Sanctuary, Olango Island, Lapu-Lapu City, Olango Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Seaside view Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Sunset Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - View Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Seaside Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Cabanas Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Cabanas Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach
Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Banig Room Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Sunset deck Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Economy - Pool Side and Pool Side Family Room Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Guest Room Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming pool Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Entrance Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Entrance Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Entrance Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden
Hotel Area: Olango Island Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
129 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (129)
Sort by:
Seika I. Solo travelers Japan, December 31, 2012
relax...

beautiful beach for diving staff
7.3
it was good experience. this hotel is quite small, but location is so nice. we can enjoy diving and snorkeling easily. at night i slept in good sound of wave because the hotel is near the beach.
Bernhard G. Couples Switzerland, December 28, 2012
Hotel by the sea

Very quiet place
4.7
The hotel has small rooms except for the expensive villa. Being in an island, there are a lot of mosquito especially at night so it is better that guests bring insect repellant spray with them. The Filipino manager and staff are very attentive to the guests. The minus point in this hotel is the food in the restaurant which is expensive and the choices are so limited. The best activity that one can do in this island is go island hopping, diving or simply swimming also snorkeling is lots of fun in the fish sanctuary area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lots of fun for snorkeling, diving and swimming especially in the fish sanctuary apots.
Sandy C. Couples Ireland, December 28, 2012
Extremely Relaxing

Snorkeling/Diving right off the dock
9.7
This was the most relaxing place we stayed during a 2 week vacation. Staff was amazing and the food was good value for westerners. A bit more expensive than local food but cmon, it's much better. Definitely will visit again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Participate in diving/snorkeling even if you usually don't.
Alastair D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
Talima - small, quiet resort close to Mactan Cebu

Very quiet, only a few rooms, lovely pool, fantastic bird reserve nearby
7
I chose to come to Talima as I was searching for a small resort close to an airport for a relaxing weekend away from Manila - Talima was a good choice for this. It's only a short ride from Mactan Cebu Airport, but completely different from the big, brash, commercial resorts oon Mactan. Talima is on Olango Island - a small island with not a lot on it except for a fantastic Bird Reserve which is protected by the national government - it's full of birds, mangrove, sealift in the shallow waters. Also, there is a fish reserve in front of the resort which is fun to snorkel in (but nothing to compare to Palawan or Apo Island). The resort itself is simple, nothing flashy - but it does have a nice pool. There isn't a beach though. It was a good choice for a quick getaway from Manila - but if I'd had more time Palawan, Camiguin or Siquijor would be better places - but I did enjoy my weekend here - especially the bird reserve.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the bird reserve - its really nice - even if you are not a deficated bird watcher. Very dramatic landscape, plus informative and friendly staff at the reserve.
Darren G. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Beautiful secluded setting

Quiet surroundings with very friendly staff
7.7
My girlfriend and I love the place. Its serene environment with helpful and friendly staff. Getting there is a bumpy ride but it's no issue.
Erb A. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2012
Surprising Perfect,

Remote, amazing people, pretty good room
10
I read the reviews of every hotel in Lapu Lapu, Thus said, expect very little to do here at Talima. This is a place to swim, snorkel, enjoy the views, reflect on life. If this is what you are looking for, then Talima Beach resort will be a wonderful place for you. If you are looking for action, do NOT go here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Now for the super bonus experience. I've lived in Manila for a few years. All my female friends know that its almost impossible to talk to the men in Manila. They are shy, don't speak English and straight up snobbish. My love for the Philippine people was completely transformed by this island. My advice is for you to walk outside the gates and simply wonder on the streets. Smile at the people and enjoy the magic of the culture. You won't get 100 meters before you have pulled up a chair and talked to a group of people. It will start with 1 or 2 people, by the time you leave, there will be 10-15 people talking to you. All in decent English.
Graham M. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2012
great location

style and location
9.3
A very well appointed boutique resort on a popular marine sanctuary. the rooms are well designed and elegant and comfortable. the staff are attentive and kind. it is a very nice place
Murad O. Couples Ireland, October 11, 2012
Nice escape from everything.

Quiet, Clean and friendly staff near mactan just 20 min boot trip and 20 min tricycle.
6.7
I wanted one night escape and this was the place to be. very quiet, you can also do snurkling if you wish. No TV no Internet :) lovely.
Masuaki K. Families with young children Japan, August 29, 2012
amazing place

quiet, peaceful, friendly staff
8
nice hotel, very quiet, nice place to unwind, friendly staff...expensive food but worth it, its really yummy.. nice swimming pool with jacuzzi.. no sand beach but the water is clean. room is clean.. we will back again soon..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: island hopping. snorkeling, diving...
Henri D. Couples France, July 29, 2012
Quiet, simple and friendly

authentic
8.3
The resort is quite remote and very quiet, and we were the only client, which made it even quieter. The staff is slow but very friendly. Time is actually running differently on this island, and it is a really nice break for the week end. The meals were simple but good and cheap. It was genereally a good value for the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort CebuTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Seaside viewTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - SunsetTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - ViewTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - BeachTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - BeachTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - SeasideTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - CabanasTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - CabanasTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - BeachTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Banig RoomTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Sunset deckTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Economy - Pool Side and Pool Side Family RoomTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming poolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - EntranceTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - EntranceTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - EntranceTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3A04