or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort

Talima Fish Sanctuary, Olango Island, Lapu-Lapu City, Olango Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Exterior Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Seaside view Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Sunset Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - View Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Seaside Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Cabanas Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Cabanas Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach
Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Banig Room Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Sunset deck Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Economy - Pool Side and Pool Side Family Room Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Guest Room Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming pool Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Entrance Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Entrance Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Entrance Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden
Area: Olango Island Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
133 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (133)
Sort by:
Lars J. Solo travelers Norway, February 21, 2013
very silent, beautiful

view, stafff ferformance, location
7.7
had a fantastic stay withy pro staff and great stay so feweindly and safe palce, reay reccomended
Lars J. Solo travelers Norway, February 21, 2013
beautiful place

fish sancturay view staff
8
had a fantastic stay withy pro staff and great stay so feweindly and safe palce, reay reccomended
Diane K. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2013
seaside sanctuary

marine sanctuary near the shore
6
talima beach villas is a true haven for relaxation. the wind and ambiance is really nice. not your typical sea resorts with sandy shore. olango island, were talima beach villas is located, has a reef shoreline. the place is quiet with minimal guests. the food is quite pricey but that is already given because from the port, you could see how hard it is to transfer goods to olango island from the main city. the boat free is really cheap with 15pesos one way plus 1peso terminal fee. the boat leaves the port every now and then and it would only take you 15mins travel time. you should ask the taxi driver to drop you off to hilton/movenpick pier. from there, the terminal is at the tip of the port. beware of the boatmen circling around the area offering private boat services. upon arriving at the sta. rosa pier (olango island), take a tricycle ride to talima beach villas that would cost you 120pesos, make sure to ask the driver to pick you up on the day of your check out because the resort is far from the main road. good thing there's a pool where you could laze around if you weren't feeling the beach. the staffs were nice too and very accommodating, they always gave us complimentary fruits after meal. overall, we had a relaxing time!
Hotel Feature Tip: the marine sanctuary is almost 20 meters away from the shore walking distance. a sight to behold indeed.
Michelle J. Families with young children United States of America, January 1, 2013
Is what it is...

Very helpful staff.
8.3
There is not TV, phone or internet at this hotel. The rooms are nice but not fab. The AC works and the pool is nice. The grounds are beautiful and the view is amazing. There is no beach. But if you are looking to snorkel or to dive it will work for you. I don't dive but one man who came back from a dive was hard pressed to describe the beauty he encountered while diving. There is nothing amazing about this island it is quiet and very provincial. If you are looking for a party this is not the place for you. But I loved it. I loved driving on the tricycle and instead of having the children beg from us- they all called out, "Hello". My 6 year old son would say, "Mom we're coming up to the Hello place". My son loved the pool and enjoyed the grounds. The staff were beyond accommodating. It was rustic but nice break from the crazy world for a time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make it out the floating restaurants. They were a pretty cool experience.
Seika I. Solo travelers Japan, December 31, 2012
relax...

beautiful beach for diving staff
7.3
it was good experience. this hotel is quite small, but location is so nice. we can enjoy diving and snorkeling easily. at night i slept in good sound of wave because the hotel is near the beach.
Bernhard G. Couples Switzerland, December 28, 2012
Hotel by the sea

Very quiet place
4.7
The hotel has small rooms except for the expensive villa. Being in an island, there are a lot of mosquito especially at night so it is better that guests bring insect repellant spray with them. The Filipino manager and staff are very attentive to the guests. The minus point in this hotel is the food in the restaurant which is expensive and the choices are so limited. The best activity that one can do in this island is go island hopping, diving or simply swimming also snorkeling is lots of fun in the fish sanctuary area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lots of fun for snorkeling, diving and swimming especially in the fish sanctuary apots.
Sandy C. Couples Ireland, December 28, 2012
Extremely Relaxing

Snorkeling/Diving right off the dock
9.7
This was the most relaxing place we stayed during a 2 week vacation. Staff was amazing and the food was good value for westerners. A bit more expensive than local food but cmon, it's much better. Definitely will visit again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Participate in diving/snorkeling even if you usually don't.
Alastair D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
Talima - small, quiet resort close to Mactan Cebu

Very quiet, only a few rooms, lovely pool, fantastic bird reserve nearby
7
I chose to come to Talima as I was searching for a small resort close to an airport for a relaxing weekend away from Manila - Talima was a good choice for this. It's only a short ride from Mactan Cebu Airport, but completely different from the big, brash, commercial resorts oon Mactan. Talima is on Olango Island - a small island with not a lot on it except for a fantastic Bird Reserve which is protected by the national government - it's full of birds, mangrove, sealift in the shallow waters. Also, there is a fish reserve in front of the resort which is fun to snorkel in (but nothing to compare to Palawan or Apo Island). The resort itself is simple, nothing flashy - but it does have a nice pool. There isn't a beach though. It was a good choice for a quick getaway from Manila - but if I'd had more time Palawan, Camiguin or Siquijor would be better places - but I did enjoy my weekend here - especially the bird reserve.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the bird reserve - its really nice - even if you are not a deficated bird watcher. Very dramatic landscape, plus informative and friendly staff at the reserve.
Darren G. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Beautiful secluded setting

Quiet surroundings with very friendly staff
7.7
My girlfriend and I love the place. Its serene environment with helpful and friendly staff. Getting there is a bumpy ride but it's no issue.
Erb A. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2012
Surprising Perfect,

Remote, amazing people, pretty good room
10
I read the reviews of every hotel in Lapu Lapu, Thus said, expect very little to do here at Talima. This is a place to swim, snorkel, enjoy the views, reflect on life. If this is what you are looking for, then Talima Beach resort will be a wonderful place for you. If you are looking for action, do NOT go here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Now for the super bonus experience. I've lived in Manila for a few years. All my female friends know that its almost impossible to talk to the men in Manila. They are shy, don't speak English and straight up snobbish. My love for the Philippine people was completely transformed by this island. My advice is for you to walk outside the gates and simply wonder on the streets. Smile at the people and enjoy the magic of the culture. You won't get 100 meters before you have pulled up a chair and talked to a group of people. It will start with 1 or 2 people, by the time you leave, there will be 10-15 people talking to you. All in decent English.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort CebuTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - ExteriorTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Seaside viewTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - SunsetTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - ViewTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - BeachTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - BeachTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - SeasideTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - CabanasTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - CabanasTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - BeachTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Banig RoomTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Sunset deckTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Economy - Pool Side and Pool Side Family RoomTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming poolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - EntranceTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - EntranceTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - EntranceTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C08