or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort

Talima Fish Sanctuary, Olango Island, Lapu-Lapu City, Olango Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - View Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Banig Room Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Economy - Pool Side and Pool Side Family Room Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Guest Room Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming pool Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Entrance Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Entrance Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Entrance Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach front Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Viewing deck Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach front Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach front Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach front Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Sun deck Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Cliff side Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Olango Island Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
Solo travelers (30)
Sort by:
Nagayama A. Solo travelers Japan, August 12, 2014
Nice location and staff

location,staff and meals
9.7
I wish I could go there once again someday.
Bahadur H. Solo travelers Singapore, March 8, 2014
Wonderfully Great

The Staff, quiet and relaxing and good dive shop.
8
From the moment I arrived I felt at home. It is not really for people who expect too much. My stay of 5 nights I felt was a little short, definitely coming back with friends. Talima is more like a dive resort than anything. It is also good for people just to come and relax and do very little. Food is good, the kitchen will try their best accommodate your request Mokie Dive Centre is very good, highly recommended. Small family run operation where you are treated as family.
Fukazawa S. Solo travelers Japan, February 13, 2014
Fantastic!

Awesome view,
5.7
Silke W. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 12, 2014
Nice but very secluded

Nice room, close to the ocean, hot water to shower
7
The Resort is secluded, so no bar or other restaurant is close by. The resort itself is beautiful and nice and the stuff very friendly. My room was clean and the bed comfortable. The mosquito net had some hols, but with some rope they were easily fixed. Unfortunately during my three nights stay we had a tropical storm, so I could only stay in my room and read. Since the restaurant had no walls it was rather uncomfortalbe to eat there, because of the strong wind and the rain.
Michael H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2013
Great resort for the price.

Price, Location, Staff
9.3
Stay was fantastic! The staff went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect!
Michael H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2013
Very nice and quiet getaway.

Quiet, affordable, great staff
9.3
Very good. It was nice and quiet, very relaxing, and the staff was excellent.
Ken W. Solo travelers Australia, August 3, 2013
Isolated and off the beaten track

Cheap, Friendly, Non-touristy
7.7
Caught local ferry from Movenpick over to Olango. Local tri-cycle (120 peso) and over to resort. Snorkel, pool and spend most of the time lounging. Very busy facilities but very friendly staff. Food not great and a bit overpriced. No alternative however.
Cliff L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 13, 2013
Paradise

Relaxing, quiet and exquisite
10
The resort was the best I have stayed at by far! The staff was great and very helpful. If you are looking for a quiet get away I would definitely recommend Talima Beach resort.
Shaun B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 19, 2013
Fantastic setting..great staff..amazing hotel

Location was amazing...some serious fantastic views...Staff were superb...away from city
9.7
The manager Horst from Germany was absolutely amazing...gret language skills...great knowledge...great entertainer...He took me on a full day tour of the island explaining everything...we had beers and met his mates...he even gave me an evening meal free of charge and was awake when I left at 0500 or so...His staff are really superb and they have an amazing setting...Does not matter that it takes a while from Cebu city...the peace is so so worth it...amazing...Thank you Horst and good luck for the future....from an Englishman.
Konerira I. Solo travelers India, February 28, 2013
Peaceful haven

The Staff , the View, the peace
9
"On the island remember two impaortant thngs (1) the Bike and (2) the Boat " and with this friendly advise from an Olango Island resident I boarded the boat ride for three most peaceful days on this beautiful Island. The resort itself is set in one corner and on arrival one gets the first of the stunning views of the sea and the island of Maktan. I am informed of the upgrade i have been given by Nadine the Hospitality in Charge and soon meet the family that own this lovely resort. Horst who are happy to tell me theres nothing to do on the island except R&R and its exactly why I am there (and fish ..bad news there as the area opposite is protected with a Warden 24X7 !!) Everything on this resort is just perfect without being ostentacious. The Dinamay cottage is homely and spacious and faced the sea the beds, hammock , desk in the verandah and the deck chair are all inviting at once. The inhouse masseur was amazing so dont miss that. The food and drinks are tasty and of generous quantities and Nadine and her staff make sure you get it just the way you want it. They are a lovely bunch of people and I was sorry to say goodbye when we did since it felt like leaving home. I hope to be back soon as this is truely a haven of peace tranquility and good people.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try and get to the Olango Bird Sanctuary with a Picnic basket just before High tide a great place to connect with nature ...transport back may be a challenge so tie up to be picked up by the tricycle guy or enjoy the walk thru the woods to the village!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort CebuTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - ViewTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Banig RoomTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - In front of the Economy - Pool Side and Pool Side Family RoomTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming poolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - EntranceTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - EntranceTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - EntranceTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach frontTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Viewing deckTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach frontTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach frontTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Beach frontTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Sun deckTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Cliff sideTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B01