Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort

Talima Fish Sanctuary, Olango Island, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
152 reviews

95 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (152)
Sort by:
Janine E. Couples Philippines, December 6, 2015
Perfect Place to Relax

The resort itself is nice, their unique cottages, and accommodating staff.
7
It was actually a wonderful stay at the resort. Our only concern was it would've been nice if they provided televisions for the Poolside Standard Room.
Report this review
Ching A. Couples Philippines, June 15, 2015
poor customer service

quiet, relaxing and clean
4.7
in essence, it is not really a resort. i find it even quite expensive since i dont feel like im getting my money's worth. The staff ? not hospitable .
Report this review
Yutaro K. Couples Japan, February 18, 2015
Great ocean view resort

Location, Facilities, Atmosphere
8.7
Totally relaxed with wonderful ocean view and cozy sea breeze. Comfortable to stay with friendly staffs, nice garden and silent place. Easy transportation, not so far from Mactan island to Olango island and the resort, just by boat and motorbike(tricycle).
Report this review
Yun W. Couples China, October 5, 2014
peaceful resort

peaceful surrounding, nice room & fireworm
6
from 6:00am - 18:00pm ,there's no electric power! far from the main road, so you have to eat in the hotel
Report this review
Cho K. Couples Hong Kong, October 2, 2014
Nice resort, but the location is very inconvinient

nice and quite area
4.3
the resort is good in general. But it is difficult to access because it is on an island. And you need to take a ferry in order to access the island. Last ferry to the island is at 7pm. So please consider that if you decided to stay in this resort. Also, you need to take the tricycle from the public pier to the resort, and it is a 10-15 mins ride. So keep that in mind as well if you are planning to travel around the cebu city. Other than that, this resort is good.
Report this review
Nagayama A. Solo travelers Japan, August 12, 2014
Nice location and staff

location,staff and meals
9.7
I wish I could go there once again someday.
Report this review
Robert D. Families with older children United States of America, July 1, 2014
Talima is a great place to stay for diving.

Quiet, helpful staff, good food
9.3
Talima is a great place to stay for diving, especially if you use Mokie's Dive Center, which is an excellent choice. Mokie will give you first-rate service whether you are a beginner or experienced diver.
Report this review
Camille S. Couples Philippines, June 8, 2014
Relaxing and fun

Quiet, Relaxing and Stress free
6.3
We loved our stay at the resort. The place was very private and homy. It is a great way to relax and unwind from the busy city. You will have a "me" time here. Location is not very far from the city. The ocean view is very nice where it is very private and just across the sea you can see the civilization.Just the perfect get away.
Report this review
Marianne V. Groups Philippines, June 1, 2014
okay lang

the bed at the beach...
6
going to Talima: Parkmall to Punta Engano (Movenpick)- P15 Pumpboat-P15 (20mins.ride) Terminal Fee-P5 Tricycle (Sta.Rosa to Talima)-P50 food-yummy especially the humba but somehow costly (price range: 150-300, drinks 8oz i think at P50) hotel room-nice, clean and big especially the CR but they should replace their aircon. they should put electric fan in each room. i noticed that they usually take good care more of the foreigners rather than have equal service for both locals and foreigners. pool-nice... deepest at 7ft and with jacuzzi. beach-you have to go down stairs to for you to swim. P100 snorkeling mask rental fee.
Report this review
Crissand R. Couples Philippines, May 18, 2014
super expensive food. Food Not worth the price!!!

Nice seaview Relaxing Quite place to unwind Great staff very friendly & accomodating
5.3
Relaxing but super dooper expensive food. They should consider to lower their food price!! & going to the resort from the port comuting via tricycle is very expensive too due to super rocky road. Lucky enough we were able to ride a small pumpboat from the resort back to movenpick's port with their japanese guest & we were able to avoid the rocky road. Staff are so friendly.. they were the ones who arranged our boat back to mactan with the japanese guest.. but still i cant get over with their food price.. food price is unreasonable plus the serving is small. even if it's a far place, food still not worth the price.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 95 reviews Next page
Talima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan IslandTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - ViewTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - EntranceTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - BeachTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - Beach frontTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - Viewing deckTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - Beach frontTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - Beach frontTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - Cliff sideTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - ViewTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - ViewTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - FacilitiesTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - BeachTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - BeachTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - ViewTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - BeachTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - ViewTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - EntranceTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - Beach CabanaTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - GardenTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - Dive CenterTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - ViewTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - Beach CabanaTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolTalima Beach Villas & Dive Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05