or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taman Ayu Homestay

Munduk street, Munduk, Bali, Indonesia 81152 (Show on map)

Book now!

Taman Ayu Homestay Bali - Bathroom Taman Ayu Homestay Bali - Reception Taman Ayu Homestay Bali - Restaurant Taman Ayu Homestay Bali - Guest Room Taman Ayu Homestay Bali - Surroundings Taman Ayu Homestay Bali - Interior Taman Ayu Homestay Bali - Bathroom Taman Ayu Homestay Bali - Restaurant Taman Ayu Homestay Bali - Restaurant Taman Ayu Homestay Bali - Restaurant Taman Ayu Homestay Bali - Surroundings Taman Ayu Homestay Bali - Surroundings Taman Ayu Homestay Bali - Restaurant Taman Ayu Homestay Bali - Restaurant Taman Ayu Homestay Bali - Restaurant Taman Ayu Homestay Bali - Restaurant
Taman Ayu Homestay Bali - Surroundings Taman Ayu Homestay Bali - Surroundings Taman Ayu Homestay Bali - Interior Taman Ayu Homestay Bali - Interior
Area: Munduk Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Balazs K. Couples Hungary, April 6, 2015
Recommended in Munduk

Staff (!!!), foods, berth
8
The staff was extremely kind and helpful. We reserved a standard room but the lock in the door broke in the second day. We immediately got an other room (deluxe). The breakfast was fine and enough and the food was cheap and very delicious. We can pay with Mastercard. The berth of the accomodation was about 30 minutes walk from the Melanting waterfall. It was a great journey in the "jungle" (there was signed route).
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, March 25, 2015
cute homestay

view from the balcony
7.7
What a cute homestay my room had a tiny but funny balcony with great views, I felt very comfortable.Interent weak and patchy.
Sabine V. Solo travelers Germany, February 25, 2015
clean & comfortable with great view

view, cleanliness, friendly staff
9.7
Highly recommended. We really enjoyed this place! It was a two nights stay for being in the mountains and worth it every second. The room was basic but absolutely nice and clean with an amazing views from the balcony. Hot shower was great. The staff very welcoming and friendly ;) waterfalls in walking distance and a small shop right in front of the place.
Paulius S. Couples Lithuania, January 30, 2015
Lovely place

Clean, inexpensive, very god breakfast
8
It was a nice and pleasent overnight stayover, the room was cleen, the bed was big and comfy as well as everything was provided. Excellent breakfast from the menu in their lovely rooftop restaurant with an excellent view. Nice place to stay.
Jennifer M. Couples Australia, January 7, 2015
lovely little place

cheap, black rice pudding and great walks
8.7
Theo P. Families with young children Netherlands, August 17, 2014
Nice simple stay in the mountains

Location, clean, service
6.7
Nice and short. Clean simple room, breakfast and lunch.
Maria D. Groups Portugal, July 31, 2014
Wonderful place in the middle of the mountain

The staff is really nice and professional
8.7
Bien T. Couples Vietnam, July 19, 2014
Comfortable stay and nice view, friendly staff

location, staff, view
8.7
Nice Balinese style hotel to stay in Munduk. It's close to some waterfalls and central located. Room is clean and bed is comfortable. Nice view if you got the room in the second floor. Breakfast included but only in dessert menu. Money value.
Gabriella F. Groups United Kingdom, July 12, 2014
Charming staff, breakfast included and lovely view

,Staff were very friendly and helpful. ,Breakfast was great, chosen off the desert menu but pancakes are unusual for breakfast in Bali! ,Panoramic views of the beautiful surroudings
9
Very easy check in. Rooms were nice and clean and big bathroom with nice loo, but hot water not always consistent but it didn't matter too much because Bali is hot! No AC but doesn't matter as Munduk gets cooler and night so no need got AC or fan. We recommend their cooking course. You could choose food you wanted to cook off their menu and you get to it and was really fun!
Karen T. Families with young children Australia, July 11, 2014
Friendly family service

Clean, affordable and attentive service
9.3
The family of Taman Ayu provides clean very affordable accommodation. The climate makes air-con unnecessary, heavy blankets are provided for the cool nights. Hot water showers are available. Our booking was completed via Agoda but we asked for adjoining rooms for our two young children (9 and 11). Our request was attended to, the kids were thrilled with their own balcony and the opportunity for separate beds, having shared a lot for our Indonesian jaunt. As you know, Breakfast is limited to the desert menu, so that consists of pancakes or black rice pudding or even the wrapped bananas. Meals are the staple of losmen, nasi goreng, gado gado etc and as tasty as ever. soft drinks are the cheapest we've experienced for restaurants-shop prices. The restaurant seems to be one of the venues of choice for travelers to experience the sunset views down the valley-hogging the prime viewing positions. Sadly, they all decamp after the sun has gone down leaving the restaurant to us. The family is eager to help, the father providing advice about local walks-and, helpfully, a map to the local waterfalls and rice fields. Taman Ayu is highly recommended-it has all you really need as a base to enjoy the sights of the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taman Ayu Homestay BaliTaman Ayu Homestay Bali - BathroomTaman Ayu Homestay Bali - ReceptionTaman Ayu Homestay Bali - RestaurantTaman Ayu Homestay Bali - Guest RoomTaman Ayu Homestay Bali - SurroundingsTaman Ayu Homestay Bali - InteriorTaman Ayu Homestay Bali - BathroomTaman Ayu Homestay Bali - RestaurantTaman Ayu Homestay Bali - RestaurantTaman Ayu Homestay Bali - RestaurantTaman Ayu Homestay Bali - SurroundingsTaman Ayu Homestay Bali - SurroundingsTaman Ayu Homestay Bali - RestaurantTaman Ayu Homestay Bali - RestaurantTaman Ayu Homestay Bali - RestaurantTaman Ayu Homestay Bali - RestaurantTaman Ayu Homestay Bali - SurroundingsTaman Ayu Homestay Bali - SurroundingsTaman Ayu Homestay Bali - InteriorTaman Ayu Homestay Bali - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C01