Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taman Suci Suite & Villas

Jl. Moh. Yamin V No. 1 Renon, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 111 reviews

61 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (111)
Sort by:
Harold O. Families with older children United States of America, December 28, 2013
Hidden gem but poorly managed

Remarkable exotic courtyard and pool area with a quiet location
6.3
We stayed at Taman Succi for 3 nights. Be sure to print a map or have it on device if you go there. It's not easily recognised by taxi drivers. The place is quite a find in terms of the actual grounds and rooms. However, the staff are much in need of training, in my opinion. It's not at or near the level of service of other places in Bali we've stayed at.
Report this review
Juan P. Solo travelers Australia, December 9, 2013
Nicely designed hotel, that's all

Nice design, comfortable room
6.7
It is a very nice place, you feel like in another world when you step inside. However the location is not very tourist friendly with no public transport nearby and taxis find it difficult to find the location of the hotel. The bathroom is outside which is nice with a nice design but mosquitoes abound.
Report this review
Stephan A. Groups France, November 29, 2013
Nice place very friendly welcome

swimming pool and garden, close from airport
9.7
The stay was great and the staff very attentive and supportive. very nice place in old rehabilitated traditional house
Report this review
Nicholas B. Solo travelers Australia, November 20, 2013
moved to a different hotel

airport pick up
5.7
Report this review
Andreas H. Business travelers Indonesia, October 10, 2013
It's a beautiful hotel in business district

It's artistic, quiet, spacious room
8
It's a small hotel with only 10 rooms but the rooms are beautiful. The swimming pool is designed inside a traditional Balinese garden with a lot of stone sculptures. It's in a quiet street in Denpasar's business district. Mosquitoes could be your troubles but I just simply turned on the AC. Wifi is not stable. Each room on the second floor has a veranda. I enjoy sitting there, seeing the Balinese garden.
Report this review
Fatima M. Solo travelers Brazil, September 27, 2013
Beautifull tradicional Family house - Hotel

The gardens - design of the hotel - the pool
5
I choose this hotel in Ranon because I need renew some visa and this hotel is located in the Embassies area. First mistake mine, the Embassy what I need to go is just two street from my hotel , however is very dangerous , difficult almost impossible cross these streets without help of policy, no lights, no stops, better stay far and use a cab to go there than walking in these roads. Second, the area is quite residential , just few places to eat , no market around or small store to buy small needs. A lot potential to very beautiful traditional Balinese house turn to a boutique hotel, the staff i very friendly, gentile and acceptable level of English, although the lack of the training and few essential amenities make this place a disappoint choicefor me. Suggestions: *the bathroom needs a big clean to remove slime and limestone deposit in shower, and toilet. *the white towels needs a good soak for whitening and remove stains.* the mosquitoes are annoying, is MUST provide mosquito repellent /mats or liquids EVERYDAY in the bedroom and bathroom ( I have to buy myself).* Provide hand soap (I have also to buy) and hand towel .*Provide a coffee and tea sachet , there are a fancy tea set and electrical mug in the room.( again no shop around) * The breakfast can be better with more options and better organized. By my observation, the problems are a small staff with many overlap duties, no clear functions and absent of supervision from manager . The Hotel have a great potential but need improvement.
Report this review
Maxime S. Couples France, September 14, 2013
lovely garden and pool

amazing garden and temple, lovely swimming pool, big rooms
5
It was just okay. The atmosphere of this hotel is quite nice thanks to the temples and its swimming pool. The hotel doesn't propose and lunch/dinner and is not surrounded by good restaurants. The bathrooms are not really closed so plenty of mosquitos bite you while you shower or go to the restroom. We were all covered of mosquito bites. FInally the breakfast was terrible with just 4 toasts and melted butter...
Report this review
Dorothy M. Couples Australia, August 28, 2013
Surprise Oasis! Beautiful pools and gardens!

Gorgeous big king suite, lovely water features, pools and gardens, private plunge pool in villa
9.7
It was a shock to find such a beautful oasis in Denpasar! we intended one night for business but stayed four nughts for pleasure! Starting with the massive gates and warm welcome we were bowled over by the traditional architecture, pools, gardens and waterfeatures and then ... the wondeful room with all the comforts (king bed, large flat screen with mivies, phone, mini bar, room service etc! for the price it was best value ever in Bali! We loved our stay here and will come back.
Report this review
Takeshi O. Couples Japan, August 18, 2013
Good traditional , clean,silent hotel in Denpasar.

Garden,hudge room
8.3
Report this review
Peter F. Families with older children Switzerland, July 24, 2013
A fantastic cultural site used as a hotel

Site, swimming pool, staff
7
A great hidden place of cultural value in Denpasar 40 minutes from the airport, very friendly staff, romantic swimming pool, the only thing which needs replacing are the toilets.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 61 reviews Next page
Taman Suci Suite & Villas BaliTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - VillaTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - BathroomTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - BathroomTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - BathroomTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - BathroomTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - BathroomTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - BathroomTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - BathroomTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - EntranceTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - EntranceTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Guest RoomTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Guest RoomTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Guest RoomTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Guest RoomTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Guest RoomTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - InteriorTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - InteriorTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - InteriorTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - ReceptionTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - VillaTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Suite RoomTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - GardenTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - SurroundingsTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - SurroundingsTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - SurroundingsTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - SurroundingsTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - SurroundingsTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - SurroundingsTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - SurroundingsTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - InteriorTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - SurroundingsTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Guest RoomTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Guest RoomTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Guest RoomTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - BathroomTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Guest RoomTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - GardenTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Swimming PoolTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - BathroomTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - InteriorTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - ExteriorTaman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01