Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taman Suci Suite & Villas

Jl. Moh. Yamin V No. 1 Renon, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Taman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Villa Taman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace Taman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace Taman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace Taman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace Taman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Bathroom Taman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Bathroom Taman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Bathroom Taman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Bathroom Taman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Bathroom Taman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Bathroom Taman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Bathroom Taman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Entrance Taman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Entrance Taman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Guest Room Taman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Guest Room
Taman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Guest Room Taman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Guest Room Taman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Guest Room Taman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Interior Taman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Interior Taman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Interior Taman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Taman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Taman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Taman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Taman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Reception Taman Suci Suite & Villas Bali - Villa
Area: Denpasar Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Takeshi O. Couples Japan, August 18, 2013
Good traditional , clean,silent hotel in Denpasar.

Garden,hudge room
8.3
Peter F. Families with older children Switzerland, July 24, 2013
A fantastic cultural site used as a hotel

Site, swimming pool, staff
7
A great hidden place of cultural value in Denpasar 40 minutes from the airport, very friendly staff, romantic swimming pool, the only thing which needs replacing are the toilets.
Peter F. Families with older children Switzerland, July 24, 2013
Impressive traditional hotel

garden, swimming pool, attentive staff
7.3
Great villa in traditional balinese style, fantastic swimming pool, set in lush garden, very friendly staff, offering a great breakfast.
May K. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2013
Dishonest hotel with inferior customer service

The gardens, outdoor swimming pool and hotel design
3
We stayed here two nights from 17-19 July 2013 and will not be returning as there were many unsatisfactory things about the hotel. Our room was the 1-bedroom villa which was supposed to have a plunge pool, as advertised on Agoda and the hotel's website. We even emailed the hotel to confirm this in April. However, upon reaching, we found that the water in the pool was dirty. At first when we asked the hotel lady, she was evasive, saying that's the way the water was. Upon further probing, she admitted that the plunge pool system was not working - for both the 1-bedroom villas. The hotel lady then promised she would have their engineer look at it. By the next afternoon, no one had come so we told the lady that the hotel should reimburse us in some way - furthermore we had paid more for the room because of the plunge pool. She gave us some options such as airport transfer and free dinner but we were unable to accept them due to prior plans. When we suggested sending us to Bali Safari & Marine Park instead of the airport, their driver suddenly became unavailable. The hotel does not seem bothered about fixing the plunge pools and continues to highlight it as a room feature to unknowing guests. Unfortunately, we had paid the hotel fees in full so we left empty-handed. The gardens and swimming pool were quite well kept but the same attention was not extended to the room. The bed sheets were stained, the furniture was dusty, the lamps had cobwebs, the outdoor lounge chair was dirt encrusted, the shower foam was almost finished (and it smelled bad), the safe was not working, the shower floods when you use it, and there was hair in the shower drain! Clearly, the rooms are not maintained or cleaned properly. We told the staff about the sheets and hair, and they attended to just that when they came. Not wanting to stand over them and ask them to clean each item one by one, we started wiping down the place ourselves - which was quite an awful way to start off our honeymoon. Th
Stine K. Couples Denmark, July 7, 2013
Close to Sanur

Large comfortable bed, friendly staff and nice garden
7.7
The hotel is located closer to Sanur than Depensar but if you need accommodation near Depensar for a night you can choose this hotel. Be aware of there's noting around except from a pharmacy and a restaurant.
Kait Y. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2013
Quiet but tired looking room

Quiet, nice surrounding, nice staff
6.3
If you like peace and quiet without much fanfare, this will be the place to spend quality time with your loved ones. There's nothing much to do in Denpasar and don't expect restaurants around the villa. Travel in and out of the villa will require transport and if you like being near the beach then it's better that you don't consider this place. Otherwise you'll enjoy the peace and quietness of this villa at night.
Wilfred P. Business travelers Singapore, June 21, 2013
Disappointing

Fgood location for Renon, Denpasararily
4.7
Location is quite good for travellers with business in Renon, Denpasar. This small 10-room hotel is a converted family villa. It is located in a small side road and hard to find as there is no signage. The staff were generally not attentive, and did not bother to open the gate although the driver had called a few times to ascertain the location of the hotel, as we had a hard time finding the hotel. The room, although good sized, was bare and fittings were old and basic. The television was not working well. Although the small courtyard garden was generally pleasant, the small swimming pool was dirty and the compound and building was generally not well maintained. The breakfast is basic, with a fried egg, toast and jam.
Manuel D. Couples Philippines, June 8, 2013
Close to airport

Staff gave us breakfast comprised of coffee and toast at 5am for we were leaving at 6am to the airport.
4
Axel W. Families with young children Germany, June 3, 2013
Lovely architecture

Nice garden and pool
5.3
This Hotel was well tucked away in Denpasar and difficult to find. Lovely Balinese architecture which gave us the feeling off living in a temple, garden lovely with the sound of water and birds every where. A lot of money was spend initially on ornamentation and decoration but now the place had the feeling of a abandoned palace with minimal maintenance and staffing, it wants to be more than it can offer, no point in eating from golden plates if the food is no good.
Marcin F. Couples Poland, March 9, 2013
beautiful hotel full of rat droppings

hotel architecture is amazing.
3.3
hotel is beautiful but completely dirty, all fountains were turned off, ponds are almost run out of water and full of starving fishes. breakfast is really poor. in most cases it is included in room price but in other cases it is definitely not worth its price. rooms are poorly cleaned. nobody is interested in filling soap, shampoo or even toilet paper!! the whole bathroom is full of rat droppings. the hotel is located next to the school so in the morning is it is extremely loud place. for this price it is really easy to find hotel located next to sanur beach. probably it won’t be so beautiful and will have smaller rooms but at least you will not be forced to share them with rats!! i will never ever go there again and don’t recommend it to anyone!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A01