Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taman Wana Villas & Spa

Taman Wana Street, Palasari, Negara, Bali, Indonesia 82252 (Show on map)

Book now!

based on 19 reviews
  • Area: Negara
  • Rooms : 27

  • Save money with
    our Best Price Guarantee
  • Great choice from
    over 600,000 properties
  • Here to help in
    English & 12 languages
Don't wait until it's too late! Book now so you don't miss out on today's rate. Agoda Tip

Book Now Pay Later

Available now on thousands of hotel rooms worldwide.

Book smarter. Book agoda.

Room Types
One Bedroom Deluxe Terrace View
One Bedroom Deluxe Garden View
One Bedroom Deluxe Garden View
One Bedroom Deluxe Terrace View
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite
Three Bedroom Villa
Three Bedroom Villa


When would you like to stay at this hotel?

Features of Taman Wana Villas & Spa

24-hour room service

airport transfer



bicycle rental

business center

car park

family room

laundry service

luggage storage

meeting facilities

poolside bar


room service

safety deposit boxes

shuttle service

smoking area


Sports and Recreation

games room


hot tub


outdoor pool

pool (kids)



Wi-Fi in public areas


car park

valet parking


Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Enjoy the delights of Bali at this luxury resort surrounded by unspoiled beauty. Taman Wana Villas & Spa seeks to redefine tourism through pushing the natural element. This eco-centric resort centers everything around nature and giving back to your surroundings in a positive way. Amongst some of the innovational activities are trekking, morning sightseeing, boat and canoe excursions, and diving trips. The world class spa is set in a tropical rainforest surrounded by a lagoon and grand mountains. Guests can truly discover ultimate relaxation after a proper Balinese massage. Be sure to try some of the mouthwatering cuisine at the in-house restaurant featuring a swimming pool and lagoon views. Enjoy the delights of Bali at this luxury resort surrounded by unspoiled beauty. Taman Wana Villas & Spa seeks ... see more
Children and extra beds:
Infant 0-2 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding. Note, if you need a cot there may be an extra charge.
Children 3-12 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.

Guests over 12 years old are considered as adults.

Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose, please check the individual room policy for more details.

Airport Transfer Fee
750000 IDR

Breakfast Charge (when not included in room rate)
15 USD

Check-In From
02:00 PM

Check-Out Until
12:00 PM

Distance from City Center
20 Km

Distance to Airport
90 Km

Non-Smoking Rooms / Floors

Number of Floors

Number of Restaurants

Number of Rooms

Reception Open Until
10:00 PM

Room Voltage

Time to Airport (Minutes)

Year Hotel Built

Year Hotel Last Renovated

Nyepi Religious Day

Please be informed that Bali island celebrates Nyepi (Silent) Day each year on below dates. The Nyepi (Silent) Day is a day of absolute silence throughout the island. No outdoor activities are allowed including check in and check out from hotels. March 23, 2012 | March 12, 2013 | March 31, 2014 | March 21, 2015 | March 9, 2016 | March 28, 2017

Recent customer comments

Filter by Traveler Type




from 19 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Beatrice K. Families with older children Indonesia, December 27, 2014
staff performance need to be improve

Okay, food need more combination. Staff performance of cleaning the room before guest check in need to be improve. Overall okay.
Beatrice K. Families with older children Indonesia, December 27, 2014
Dirty bathrobe

view hotel and peace full
Okay, only not much choice of the food; dirty bathrobe seems the hotel staff has not replace with the clean one after previous guest check out and hot water on the shower not always available.
Nicolas A. Couples Indonesia, September 14, 2014
The BEST EVER hotel in West Bali

location, view, great room
It was incredible. Never thought west bali is sooo beautiful and the best part is the hotel's location which is right on spot. We had a great night staying there, drove around the area and it was superb. Will be back for sure!
Eduardedwin W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 29, 2014
The appropriate place to seek quite, natural

Quite , natural , refreshing
The nice natural surrounding was covering outdated hotel facilities.
Ellsy O. Couples Ireland, June 8, 2014
Worst hotel we stayed in

The view and getting to leave!
Such a bad experience here I don't know where to start! It's in the middle of nowhere, at least 30 minutes drive from Negara. The food in the restaurant was the ONLY bad food we had in 3 weeks in Bali, it tasted like a frozen meal out of the microwave and was insanely overpriced. Renting a scooter from the hotel costs THREE times the price of anywhere else on the island but you have no choice as there's nowhere else to rent them nearby. The room we got was not at all the same as in the photos (nor was the view). The bathroom was dirty, and the bedsheets stained. I booked 3 nights at the Taman Wana as a treat for my boyfriend's birthday but we actually checked out after just one night. The setting itself is nice but you can just go for a day's trekking to check out the national park and save your money rather than ending up in this monopoly that we were sorry to make the mistake of booking on our holiday. When we checked out we requested the same driver we had day one and were guaranteed he was available so we decided to pay a little extra (the hotel driver was more expensive than any others we asked) to get the driver we liked but when we left it was someone else entirely and he drove wrecklessly all the way to seminyak.
Anne-Sophie B. Families with older children France, April 13, 2014
Paradisiac retreat

Landscape, confort, hospitality
After a week of outdoor activities and travel in Java island, it was the perfect place to chill in thanks to the quiet and paradisiac environment.The staff was very friendly and the room was decorated with taste and the bed very comfy. Negativ points: the weather was not so good, rainy in the afternoon. We would have appreciate more reasonable prices for bikes rent since the resort promotes sustainable development. The price of the laundry was also prohibitiv. The restaurant menu was wide however many dishes were not available for order. The food was good though. The shower next to the swimming pool was out of service.
Helen L. Couples Australia, February 23, 2014
A gorgeous, secluded quiet place.

The views from the rooms, the general tranquility of the gardens and surrounds and attentiveness of the staff from the General Manager right down the line.
From the minute we arrived we were met by the General Manager and treated like royalty by herself and staff. Our accommodation was upgraded to the well-appointed, (huge comfy bed) Lagoon Rooms with an almost 180 degree view of the Dam and gardens. The pool area was stunning with waterfalls and landscaped gardens and the dining hall was beautiful. The whole place was tranquil and staff respected our privacy and their attention to detail was second to none. Having our own driver stay in the drivers' quarters was an added bonus so we were able to explore the surrounding areas by day and completely relax by night. Food was adequate in size and price and it was also enjoyable to speak to staff and GM after dinner before retiring. Rooms have TV and tea/coffee making facilities available with outdoor bathroom and are kept extremely clean.
Suzan B. Solo travelers Canada, January 30, 2014
Palace in the sky!

quiet view pool
A lovely surprise in tge middle of rolling hills and rice terraces. Breathtaking sunsets and wonderful pool. Not too much to do however. Easy access to National park and Menjangan Islandcif you have your own transport.
William G. Couples Australia, December 19, 2013
Grand but tired quiet resort with views

Quiet out of the way location, fantastic views, large room
This was a very odd stay - we were the only guests at a large, you might even say 'grand', but deteriorating resort (at the time we visited). Our room and bathroom were large and attractive with truly fantastic views over a lake (made by the nearby dam) to rugged mountains. Large windows and private balcony. However, we couldn't get the doors closed again once we had opened them, we had no aircon control and the place was just generally quite tired. For example the poolside bar was flooded and the wooden furniture in it was just being left to fall apart while we were there. The location is somewhat remote - this is a plus or a minus depending on your mood. Great walking in the area and some very interesting nearby villages, catholic and protestant with a mosque and hindu temples... The staff were distinctly patchy in manner, but I think they are locals who are at an early stage of professional development in this industry, which was sometimes charming and at other times just plain strange. This is not a shopping or dining district, this is only for people seeking a country retreat.
Christine I. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2013
Remote paradise

Location, close to National Park, friendly staff
Lovely walks by the lake and forest. Bike riide through local villages and invited to a Indonesian wedding, wonderful experience . Rice fields are amazing, lots of photo opportunities. Lots of activities available from the hotel, also a peaceful place to relax and enjoy. Staff were very friendly and helpful, even baked a cake for a very special birthday, great place to come to. Accomodation beautiful, and lots of room, and decorated superbly, will definitely return. The evening meals, room for improvement .
< Previous page 1 - 10 of 19 reviews Next page >

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customers who looked at this Resort were also interested in......

Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International

Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International

Very Good 7.9

from 711 reviews

Hotel Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa

Staff, good value for money, location. . Marcela, Australia July 2, 2015
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran

Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran

Fantastic 8.4

from 165 reviews

Hotel Area: Pemuteran

Jambu Inn

Jambu Inn

Good 7

from 122 reviews

Hotel Area: Sanur

Central to all need. Quiet and affordable. Nicolette, Australia September 15, 2014
Echo Beach Resort

Echo Beach Resort

Fantastic 8.4

from 40 reviews

Hotel Area: Canggu

location, spacious suites and staff helpfulness. Tania, United Kingdom May 24, 2015
What customers say:
Distance to airport:
  • Ngurah Rai International Airport (87.0 Km)
Note: Distances are measured as a straight line, calculated from a starting point to a destination point.

Customer Support

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.