Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Taman Wana Villas & Spa

Taman Wana Street, Palasari, Negara, Bali, Indonesia 82252 (Show on map)

Book now!

Taman Wana Villas & Spa Bali - Buffalo Riding Taman Wana Villas & Spa Bali - Buffalo Riding Taman Wana Villas & Spa Bali - Teluk Terima Mangrove Beach Taman Wana Villas & Spa Bali - Bicycle Taman Wana Villas & Spa Bali - Menjangan Taman Wana Villas & Spa Bali - Jalak Bali Taman Wana Villas & Spa Bali - Bird Watching Taman Wana Villas & Spa Bali - Picnic Lunch Taman Wana Villas & Spa Bali - Bird Watching Taman Wana Villas & Spa Bali - Black Monkey Taman Wana Villas & Spa Bali - Boating Taman Wana Villas & Spa Bali - Village Touring Taman Wana Villas & Spa Bali - Wedding Taman Wana Villas & Spa Bali - Courtyard - Bathroom Taman Wana Villas & Spa Bali - Courtyard - Entrance
Area: Negara Number of Rooms: 27

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Beatrice K. Families with older children Indonesia, December 27, 2014
staff performance need to be improve

Okay, food need more combination. Staff performance of cleaning the room before guest check in need to be improve. Overall okay.
Beatrice K. Families with older children Indonesia, December 27, 2014
Dirty bathrobe

view hotel and peace full
Okay, only not much choice of the food; dirty bathrobe seems the hotel staff has not replace with the clean one after previous guest check out and hot water on the shower not always available.
Nicolas A. Couples Indonesia, September 14, 2014
The BEST EVER hotel in West Bali

location, view, great room
It was incredible. Never thought west bali is sooo beautiful and the best part is the hotel's location which is right on spot. We had a great night staying there, drove around the area and it was superb. Will be back for sure!
Eduardedwin W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 29, 2014
The appropriate place to seek quite, natural

Quite , natural , refreshing
The nice natural surrounding was covering outdated hotel facilities.
Ellsy O. Couples Ireland, June 8, 2014
Worst hotel we stayed in

The view and getting to leave!
Such a bad experience here I don't know where to start! It's in the middle of nowhere, at least 30 minutes drive from Negara. The food in the restaurant was the ONLY bad food we had in 3 weeks in Bali, it tasted like a frozen meal out of the microwave and was insanely overpriced. Renting a scooter from the hotel costs THREE times the price of anywhere else on the island but you have no choice as there's nowhere else to rent them nearby. The room we got was not at all the same as in the photos (nor was the view). The bathroom was dirty, and the bedsheets stained. I booked 3 nights at the Taman Wana as a treat for my boyfriend's birthday but we actually checked out after just one night. The setting itself is nice but you can just go for a day's trekking to check out the national park and save your money rather than ending up in this monopoly that we were sorry to make the mistake of booking on our holiday. When we checked out we requested the same driver we had day one and were guaranteed he was available so we decided to pay a little extra (the hotel driver was more expensive than any others we asked) to get the driver we liked but when we left it was someone else entirely and he drove wrecklessly all the way to seminyak.
Anne-Sophie B. Families with older children France, April 13, 2014
Paradisiac retreat

Landscape, confort, hospitality
After a week of outdoor activities and travel in Java island, it was the perfect place to chill in thanks to the quiet and paradisiac environment.The staff was very friendly and the room was decorated with taste and the bed very comfy. Negativ points: the weather was not so good, rainy in the afternoon. We would have appreciate more reasonable prices for bikes rent since the resort promotes sustainable development. The price of the laundry was also prohibitiv. The restaurant menu was wide however many dishes were not available for order. The food was good though. The shower next to the swimming pool was out of service.
Helen L. Couples Australia, February 23, 2014
A gorgeous, secluded quiet place.

The views from the rooms, the general tranquility of the gardens and surrounds and attentiveness of the staff from the General Manager right down the line.
From the minute we arrived we were met by the General Manager and treated like royalty by herself and staff. Our accommodation was upgraded to the well-appointed, (huge comfy bed) Lagoon Rooms with an almost 180 degree view of the Dam and gardens. The pool area was stunning with waterfalls and landscaped gardens and the dining hall was beautiful. The whole place was tranquil and staff respected our privacy and their attention to detail was second to none. Having our own driver stay in the drivers' quarters was an added bonus so we were able to explore the surrounding areas by day and completely relax by night. Food was adequate in size and price and it was also enjoyable to speak to staff and GM after dinner before retiring. Rooms have TV and tea/coffee making facilities available with outdoor bathroom and are kept extremely clean.
Suzan B. Solo travelers Canada, January 30, 2014
Palace in the sky!

quiet view pool
A lovely surprise in tge middle of rolling hills and rice terraces. Breathtaking sunsets and wonderful pool. Not too much to do however. Easy access to National park and Menjangan Islandcif you have your own transport.
William G. Couples Australia, December 19, 2013
Grand but tired quiet resort with views

Quiet out of the way location, fantastic views, large room
This was a very odd stay - we were the only guests at a large, you might even say 'grand', but deteriorating resort (at the time we visited). Our room and bathroom were large and attractive with truly fantastic views over a lake (made by the nearby dam) to rugged mountains. Large windows and private balcony. However, we couldn't get the doors closed again once we had opened them, we had no aircon control and the place was just generally quite tired. For example the poolside bar was flooded and the wooden furniture in it was just being left to fall apart while we were there. The location is somewhat remote - this is a plus or a minus depending on your mood. Great walking in the area and some very interesting nearby villages, catholic and protestant with a mosque and hindu temples... The staff were distinctly patchy in manner, but I think they are locals who are at an early stage of professional development in this industry, which was sometimes charming and at other times just plain strange. This is not a shopping or dining district, this is only for people seeking a country retreat.
Christine I. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2013
Remote paradise

Location, close to National Park, friendly staff
Lovely walks by the lake and forest. Bike riide through local villages and invited to a Indonesian wedding, wonderful experience . Rice fields are amazing, lots of photo opportunities. Lots of activities available from the hotel, also a peaceful place to relax and enjoy. Staff were very friendly and helpful, even baked a cake for a very special birthday, great place to come to. Accomodation beautiful, and lots of room, and decorated superbly, will definitely return. The evening meals, room for improvement .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Taman Wana Villas & Spa BaliTaman Wana Villas & Spa Bali - Buffalo RidingTaman Wana Villas & Spa Bali - Buffalo RidingTaman Wana Villas & Spa Bali - Teluk Terima Mangrove BeachTaman Wana Villas & Spa Bali - BicycleTaman Wana Villas & Spa Bali - MenjanganTaman Wana Villas & Spa Bali - Jalak BaliTaman Wana Villas & Spa Bali - Bird WatchingTaman Wana Villas & Spa Bali - Picnic LunchTaman Wana Villas & Spa Bali - Bird WatchingTaman Wana Villas & Spa Bali - Black MonkeyTaman Wana Villas & Spa Bali - BoatingTaman Wana Villas & Spa Bali - Village TouringTaman Wana Villas & Spa Bali - WeddingTaman Wana Villas & Spa Bali - Courtyard - BathroomTaman Wana Villas & Spa Bali - Courtyard - Entrance