Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tamarind Beach Bungalows

Tamarind Beach - Lembongan, Nusa Lembongan, Bali, Indonesia 80771

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
130 reviews

97 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (130)
Sort by:
I M. Groups Indonesia, January 2, 2016
big room

big room, good price, near sea
7.3
Our stay is good
Report this review
Karrie G. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2016
Terrible, would not stay here again

Pool, even that was in bad shape
3.7
We stayed in the "suite" room which is not a separate villa as shown in photos but in a building way up the back of the resort in a block of 4 rooms. We had the top room and the quality was shocking, power cuts every day, water kept going off, room was full of mosquitos due to the bathroom having a missing window and the bedroom had holes in the walls plugged with Polystyrene blocks. There is a TV but only one channel worked and was in Indonesian so no use to anyone from overseas. Food was really bad, pretty sure the bout of food poisoning we had was from here. Breakfast was bland and the beach here is completely unswimmable, you need a scooter to get to this place and will need to go to other beaches to swim. Avoid!!
Report this review
Garry G. Families with older children Australia, December 25, 2015
Lovely setting

the grounds, the staff, the location
8
The stay was very pleasant. The rooms are clean and well-presented. A small drainage issue in the bathroom (water from the shower spread across the floor). The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Report this review
Oona J. Couples Finland, December 1, 2015
Decent

friendliness of the staff, facilities, pool
7
This place is quite far away from many places so beware of renting a motorbike cuz there are absolutely zero taxis in the island. The staff was extremely helpful - they agreed to take us to the island's only bar with their motorbikes (ofc we had to pay) in the middle of the night. The bed was not comfortable at all and airco was not working too well but those things didnt matter while we enjoyed our holiday. Wifi also works only by the pool.
Report this review
John T. Couples Australia, October 21, 2015
Tamarind revisited

Location
9.7
Report this review
Jiong G. Solo travelers China, September 30, 2015
good hotel but far from town

Big room, good view, quiet
6.7
So so. Far from the town. Traffic costs a lots
Report this review
Kristen H. Solo travelers Canada, August 9, 2015
Pleasant, friendly, and beautiful

Nice big bungalow rooms, pool, location
8.7
My stay in the TBB was very pleasant. I had a few issues in Nusa Lembongan and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They made me feel very comfortable. The pool and room was beautiful. The food was a good but not the best I'd had. The only real issue I had was that my shower wouldn't keep hot water. The poor pool guy was constantly trying to fix it. Might have been better to move my room if it were possible. The hotel was secluded a bit but I personally found that quite nice. I wanted to relax and I was able to just nicely. I would definitely go back again!
Report this review
Robby A. Couples Indonesia, August 7, 2015
Good place and food but not for receptionis woman

good beach view, pool, dinning staff, place, room
8.3
awesome,specially for the dinning, the staff is so nice but not the woman receptionist, she is not welcome, but the other staff is great.
Report this review
Josh G. Couples Canada, February 11, 2015
Terrible
2.3
Dirty and uncomfortable
Report this review
Li-Anna T. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2014
Beach bungalow

Bungalows, staff, near the harbour
6
Rooms need updated. They were also full of insects and we were badly bitten by Mosquitos. The staff were friendly. Close to the beach however the beach was a bit dirty and did not intice us swimming. Rooms were fair for the price though.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 97 reviews Next page
Tamarind Beach Bungalows Bali - Pool ViewTamarind Beach Bungalows Bali - Bathroom and AmenitiesTamarind Beach Bungalows Bali - SurroundingsTamarind Beach Bungalows Bali - Sunken Pool Bar Tamarind Beach Bungalows Bali - Bathroom at Deluxe RoomTamarind Beach Bungalows Bali - Agung Mountain ViewTamarind Beach Bungalows Bali - Tamarind BeachTamarind Beach Bungalows Bali - Secret BeachTamarind Beach Bungalows Bali - Suite Ocean ViewTamarind Beach Bungalows Bali - GardenTamarind Beach Bungalows Bali - ViewTamarind Beach Bungalows Bali - GardenTamarind Beach Bungalows Bali - GardenTamarind Beach Bungalows Bali - BeachTamarind Beach Bungalows Bali - GardenTamarind Beach Bungalows Bali - GardenTamarind Beach Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomTamarind Beach Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolTamarind Beach Bungalows Bali - GardenTamarind Beach Bungalows Bali - GardenTamarind Beach Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomTamarind Beach Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomTamarind Beach Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05