Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 133 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Josh G. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Terrible
Dirty and uncomfortable
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Li-Anna T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Beach bungalow
Bungalows, staff, near the harbour
Rooms need updated. They were also full of insects and we were badly bitten by Mosquitos. The staff were friendly. Close to the beach however the beach was a bit dirty and did not intice us swimming. Rooms were fair for the price though.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Simon B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good stay
A few of the staff made my stay feel comfortable :)
Good lots of mossies and bugs but it adds to the adventure :) worth staying the food is acceptable they need a few more things on the menu tho :) thanks staff for my stay
Reviewed December 07, 2014

YAN C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
good
location,swimming pool,nice staff
Everything is perfect except the mosquito problem...
Reviewed November 17, 2014

dedik P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Tamarind Beach Bungalows
view
Good
Reviewed November 01, 2014

Belinda P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Loved our stay ,the staff were wonderful
Location great ,room clean and comfortable staff great
Was a highlight of our 3week trip as it was in such a great location , the room looked over the water ,and was private ,extremely clean and with great provisions . I would definitely stay again if going to Lembongan Island
Reviewed September 17, 2014

David W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
LOVE this place
absolute beachfront, lovely rooms, wonderful staff
got a great deal through Agoda. I keep extending my stay so who knows when I"ll leave. Internet is patchy, and not in rooms - so that was tough for me - but not enough to make me leave :-) Had two meals that were very average so we eat elsewhere at amazing places, but the included breakfast is fine, and for lodging i love this place. Location rocks too - very peaceful, quiet, yet 10 minutes walk to mushroom bay and 20 minutes to the main drag.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

douglas K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
Away from the busy village
Close to fantastic beach. Accomodation very good staff very friendly
Enjoyed six days here. Tamarind beach is not good for swimming but great private beach just behind resort. Staff very friendly and accomodation is very spacious but a few maintainence Items need attention. Wi fi is not very reliable but ok next door. Scooter required to tour small islands.
Reviewed September 03, 2014

Loic M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Great location but under staffed
View - staff - location
We were 5 persons and booked 3 rooms for 2 nights. Tamarind has a great location as it is literally in the middle of the main attractions in Nusa Lembongan. The rooms were slightly clean, with a big space and a nice view (for ocean view). This is a quiet place where it is good to chill out and rest. The resort is understaffed as the receptionist is also the bartender, the server and the tour organizer. However, the two receptionists were always present to help us organize a good journey around Nusa Lembongan. Disappointed by the rooms according the price as there was no hot shower and the AC was not working well. Once again, the receptionist did his best for the problem to be fixed in less than 30 mins. The facilities are old and not well maintained.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

KATHRYN F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
simple
pool view
ok, bit far awy from other things .. pretty dead when we were there.. quiet
Reviewed August 05, 2014