Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tamarind Hill

No. 288, Galle Road, Dadella, Galle City, Galle, Sri Lanka 80000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tamarind Hill Galle - The property at dusk Tamarind Hill Galle - Entrance Tamarind Hill Galle - Exterior Tamarind Hill Galle - Courtyard Tamarind Hill Galle - Courtyard Tamarind Hill Galle - Courtyard by night Tamarind Hill Galle - Exterior View Tamarind Hill Galle - Swimming Pool Tamarind Hill Galle - Pub/Lounge Tamarind Hill Galle - Restaurant Tamarind Hill Galle - Grand Staircase Tamarind Hill Galle - Outdoor Dining (Wedding) Tamarind Hill Galle - Served Tamarind Hill Galle - Garden side view Tamarind Hill Galle - Courtyard Tamarind Hill Galle - River
Tamarind Hill Galle - Lobby Tamarind Hill Galle - Lobby Tamarind Hill Galle - Restaurant Tamarind Hill Galle - Interior Tamarind Hill Galle - Pub/Lounge Tamarind Hill Galle - Swimming Pool Tamarind Hill Galle - Swimming Pool Tamarind Hill Galle - Pub/Lounge Tamarind Hill Galle - Pub/Lounge Tamarind Hill Galle - Garden Tamarind Hill Galle - Elements Tamarind Hill Galle - Garden
Area: Galle City Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 135 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (135)
Sort by:
Jose L. Couples United States of America, June 9, 2015
SLH Tamarind Hill with big service.

The place is just lovely to top that off the staff was trying very hard to please without expecting a tip or anything! Also loved the touch of animals roaming around the property!
9.7
Perfect! The hotel, staff and service was just perfect. If I had to complain about anything was to screen the bathroom to avoid Mosquitos coming in. And too much flies but the. These are something that I might be difficult to control.
Report this review
Soon S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Staff services hospitable . Small touches

Hospitable . Small touches like the residence rabbits , monkey , periodic visit of peacocks give surprises , the spa need improvement may be s library etc
6.7
Relaxing
Report this review
Vinita G. Families with older children Canada, April 9, 2015
Food was not good at all. Location was not value
2.7
Not satisfactory
Report this review
Joan A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2015
A

Staff
8
Had a great time,staff very helpful and frienzdly
Report this review
Louisa R. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2015
Idyllic

the hotel was stunning, incredibly peaceful and the staff didn't encroach
8.7
really enjoyed the stay, beautiful location, truly idyllic
Report this review
Nicole S. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2015
Beautiful old converted mansion

Great room, huge bathroom, beautiful property
8
We really enjoyed our stat at Tamarind Hill. In fact, it spoiled us for the accommodation that came afterwards. They are clearly trying very hard to please their clients and the staff is very friendly and attentive. There are a few upgrades that could be made with the food, but overall it was very nice.
Report this review
Hubertus D. Couples Netherlands, February 20, 2015
wonderful quiet beautiful heritage boutique hotel

staff, location, food
10
Warm and engaging staff, fantastic pool, great food, spacious room. I would return gladly!
Report this review
John H. Couples Australia, November 18, 2014
Colonial splendour with a modern, stylish feel

Style, ambience, wonderful room.
9.7
Our stay at Tamarind Hill could hardly have been better. We had a superbly stylish and enormous room (The Captain) with a huge covered balcony space looking over the surrounding trees and garden entry to the hotel. Colourful birds and monkeys provided colour and movement to an otherwise serene location. The staff are excellent and service friendly and helpful. We loved this hotel.
Report this review
Anthony F. Groups Australia, July 31, 2014
Beautiful hotel sorely let down by management,

Room size and air conditioning, hotel surrounds.
6
Walking into Tamarind Hill on a hot day we were greeted with a fresh fruit juice. Our friend’s room was ready, and they were shown through - however even though we'd booked at the same time, there was a small hold up finding our booking. This didn't worry us at the time at all as the staff were polite and courteous. When it was ready, our room was beautiful. It was cool, and spacious. The bathroom was larger than budget accommodation I've stayed in, and always had hot water! The courtyards, gardens and pool are well maintained. The restaurant service is one downfall. Everything seemed to be so much trouble - even though we didn't order anything more difficult than 4x rice and curry and a burger (the vege curry ordered didn't arrive until we brought it to the waiter's attention). If breakfast is included in your rate, take advantage of it as it’s adequate - but be prepared to receive something slightly different to the menu (no mushrooms, tomatoes or potato rosti with the American breakfast for example, just an omelette); or to be told what you can have - and not receive a menu at all (by that stage we just went along with it, save the drama). At checkout, both groups were charged for things from the minibar that were never in the fridge in the first place. I didn't bother arguing about these incursions as we had to catch a train and the simple task of taking a beef burger off the bill that we didn’t order took more than 20 minutes. Lovely hotel - terrible management.
Report this review
Louise B. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 27, 2014
Old style and chilled

Loved the building, the character and the decor was fabulous. Stayed in Captains room and it was very impressive, great balcony, fabulous huge bathroom! Staff we're friendly and pool was great.
9
For a last minute decision it turned out to be a very good one. Plenty of character, lots of little areas in which to chill, our room was huge with amazing bathroom. Only think was menu felt a bit limited, but for a weekend stay it was ideal.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tamarind Hill GalleTamarind Hill Galle - The property at duskTamarind Hill Galle - EntranceTamarind Hill Galle - ExteriorTamarind Hill Galle - CourtyardTamarind Hill Galle - CourtyardTamarind Hill Galle - Courtyard by nightTamarind Hill Galle - Exterior ViewTamarind Hill Galle - Swimming PoolTamarind Hill Galle - Pub/LoungeTamarind Hill Galle - Restaurant Tamarind Hill Galle - Grand StaircaseTamarind Hill Galle - Outdoor Dining (Wedding)Tamarind Hill Galle - ServedTamarind Hill Galle - Garden side viewTamarind Hill Galle - CourtyardTamarind Hill Galle - RiverTamarind Hill Galle - LobbyTamarind Hill Galle - LobbyTamarind Hill Galle - RestaurantTamarind Hill Galle - InteriorTamarind Hill Galle - Pub/LoungeTamarind Hill Galle - Swimming PoolTamarind Hill Galle - Swimming PoolTamarind Hill Galle - Pub/LoungeTamarind Hill Galle - Pub/LoungeTamarind Hill Galle - GardenTamarind Hill Galle - Elements Tamarind Hill Galle - GardenTamarind Hill Galle - Canoeing


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06