or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tamarind Tree Hotel

Airport Road, Minuwangoda, Bandaranaike International Airport, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Room Interior Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Interior Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Interior Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Interior Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard-Bathroom Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard - Bathroom Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Lobby Area Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Lobby Area Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Fine Dine Restaurant Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Main Restaurant Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Main Restaurant
Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Fine Dine Restaurant Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Terrace Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Terrace Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Hotel Bar Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Hotel Bar Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Interior Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Pool Facilities Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Pool Area Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Hotel Reception Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Hotel Reception Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Main Entrance Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Exterior View
Area: Bandaranaike International Airport Number of Rooms: 61

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
David M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
Good airport hotel

Location - it's only 10 minutes from the airport. The staff were efficient and very friendly with excellent English and as it was New Year's Eve in Sri Lanka I appreciated theit good nature.
7
I stayed at the Tamarind on recommendation of Sri Lankan friends. I was only staying one night on my way to the airport and on reflection it was most probably a little expensive for such a short stay. Having said that I was well looked after, the wake up call came on time at 3.30 am and the taxi was waiting for me at 4.30 am with a remarkably quick check out. The buffet evening meal was good with quite a few package tour type travellers but also several Sri Lankan families. It is a quiet hotel and would be comfortable for families and couples.
Horst F. Couples Austria, April 13, 2014
Conveniently close to Colombo airport

Close to airport, good standards, bungalows in garden setting
7.3
Good option for overnight stay after arrival as only 10 minutes from airport.Don't expect pick-up you prearranged is working. We had to find our own transport because the hotel staff I had arranged pick-up with either didn't pass on the information or forgot to arrange it.
Kenneth B. Couples Singapore, March 19, 2014
Good airport hotel for a good night's rest

Cleaniness, location and character
7
The hotel was located very near to the airpot (15-20min car ride. It would have been wonderful if they provided airport transfer, given their price. The hotel has character. It is like an estate with chalet resorts. The houses are quaint and the environment felt like a botanic park. Rooms are reasonably clean (but not modern like a usual hotel), and well furnished. However, they were spacious and comfortable. When booking, be sure to book a room for 2 pax, as we booked a for 1-pax from agoda(although it looked more like a double room) and had to pay more for the top-up. overall, it was an acceptable hotel. wanted to book another hotel but it was full. hope the comments help.
Sophie F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2014
Good airport for late or early flights

Location near airport; breakfast; quiet surroundings
6.7
We arrived at Colombo Airport late and needed to be back at the airport fairly early the next morning. This hotel was about a 15 minute drive from the airport, and for US$25, the hotel picked us up. The check-in process was quite slow despite having the booking confirmation, credit card, and cash in hand. We walked some distance to our room, which was actually a suite and fairly large but basic - particularly for the price. The bathroom had no aircon and was very hot; the aircon in the room didn't work but there was a fan. The beds were decent but you could feel the springs in the mattress. Overall a perfectly fine place to stay for easy access to the airport -- if you get a good deal and aren't in a rush. Check-out was also extremely slow: the night before we had confirmed twice that we would have a ride back to the airport the next morning, but at the appointed time no one was there. After many phone calls and hand-wringing, we left for the airport 15 minutes later than planned - cutting it close but ultimately arriving in time.
Feng C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 26, 2013
Simple and near to airport

Nearby airport so is good for late arrival
7.3
Overall is not a bad hotel for transits, as the rooms are big. Staff are friendly even though we check in at around 2am.
John C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 16, 2013
its ok - not ideal at all

checking out
5
I was here for about 10 hours as I waited for a flight - nothing is free you end up paying for everything even the airport transfer - the grounds are nice but that's about all
Vannan N. Couples Singapore, September 17, 2013
Quiet and comfortable, good for a well earned rest

Staff,food and location
8.7
I felt that I should have brought my family,The resort did not have a live band, if they were to have one that would be wonderful. The especially the sea food (lobster) was fantastic. For couples Tamarind would be very romantic, for families it would be home away from home actually. Classic, Thank you
Mark F. Couples United Kingdom, September 14, 2013
Perfect for late airport arrival & early departure

Tranquility, convenient for airport, restful.
8.7
We needed a hotel in close proximity to the airport for unsociable flights at either end of our holiday. The Tamarind Tree provided just that within quiet gardens. We were impressed with the left luggage service and also the takeaway breakfast for our early morning flight. The room was large and comfortable and the swimming pool was clean and great to soak off the rigours of travelling. The staff were most helpful and attentive.
Ian T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 3, 2013
RELAXING, COMFORTABLE AND FRIENDLY.

THE STAFF WERE GREAT, THE ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE AND VERY CLEAN WITH ALL THE FACILITIES AND IT IS IN A GREAT SETTING WITH A SUPERB CLEAN POOL.
9
IT WAS A GREAT PLACE TO RELAX WITH VERY EFFICIENT STAFF AND WONDERFUL SURROUNDINGS BEFORE HEADING OFF ON A LONGHAUL FLIGHT. WILL DEFINATELY STAY AGAIAN.
Saji S. Families with young children India, August 11, 2013
very nice and warm hotel with friendly staff

the inside view, the location and the staff
9.3
It was excellent my family really enjoyed the stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Pool FacilitiesTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Room InteriorTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard Room InteriorTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard Room InteriorTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard Room InteriorTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard-BathroomTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard - BathroomTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Lobby AreaTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Lobby AreaTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Fine Dine RestaurantTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Main RestaurantTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Main RestaurantTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Fine Dine RestaurantTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - TerraceTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - TerraceTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Hotel BarTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Hotel BarTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - InteriorTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Pool FacilitiesTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Pool AreaTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Hotel ReceptionTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Hotel ReceptionTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Main EntranceTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Exterior ViewTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Garden AreaTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Garden AreaTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Garden AreaTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Garden AreaTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Garden AreaTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Tennis CourtTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Tennis CourtTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - ViewTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - PathwayTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Pub/LoungeTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Pub/LoungeTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - InteriorTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - SurroundingsTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - BathroomTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - BathroomTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - InteriorTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - InteriorTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - InteriorTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - InteriorTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - InteriorTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - ExteriorTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - GardenTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - InteriorTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - GardenTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - GardenTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - GardenTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Recreational FacilitiesTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03