or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tamarind Tree Hotel

Airport Road, Minuwangoda, Bandaranaike International Airport, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Room Interior Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Interior Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Interior Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Interior Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard-Bathroom Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard - Bathroom Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Lobby Area Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Lobby Area Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Fine Dine Restaurant Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Main Restaurant Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Main Restaurant
Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Fine Dine Restaurant Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Terrace Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Terrace Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Hotel Bar Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Hotel Bar Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Interior Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Pool Facilities Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Pool Area Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Hotel Reception Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Hotel Reception Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Main Entrance Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Exterior View
Area: Bandaranaike International Airport Number of Rooms: 61

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (12)
Sort by:
David M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
Good airport hotel

Location - it's only 10 minutes from the airport. The staff were efficient and very friendly with excellent English and as it was New Year's Eve in Sri Lanka I appreciated theit good nature.
7
I stayed at the Tamarind on recommendation of Sri Lankan friends. I was only staying one night on my way to the airport and on reflection it was most probably a little expensive for such a short stay. Having said that I was well looked after, the wake up call came on time at 3.30 am and the taxi was waiting for me at 4.30 am with a remarkably quick check out. The buffet evening meal was good with quite a few package tour type travellers but also several Sri Lankan families. It is a quiet hotel and would be comfortable for families and couples.
Sophie F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2014
Good airport for late or early flights

Location near airport; breakfast; quiet surroundings
6.7
We arrived at Colombo Airport late and needed to be back at the airport fairly early the next morning. This hotel was about a 15 minute drive from the airport, and for US$25, the hotel picked us up. The check-in process was quite slow despite having the booking confirmation, credit card, and cash in hand. We walked some distance to our room, which was actually a suite and fairly large but basic - particularly for the price. The bathroom had no aircon and was very hot; the aircon in the room didn't work but there was a fan. The beds were decent but you could feel the springs in the mattress. Overall a perfectly fine place to stay for easy access to the airport -- if you get a good deal and aren't in a rush. Check-out was also extremely slow: the night before we had confirmed twice that we would have a ride back to the airport the next morning, but at the appointed time no one was there. After many phone calls and hand-wringing, we left for the airport 15 minutes later than planned - cutting it close but ultimately arriving in time.
Feng C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 26, 2013
Simple and near to airport

Nearby airport so is good for late arrival
7.3
Overall is not a bad hotel for transits, as the rooms are big. Staff are friendly even though we check in at around 2am.
John C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 16, 2013
its ok - not ideal at all

checking out
5
I was here for about 10 hours as I waited for a flight - nothing is free you end up paying for everything even the airport transfer - the grounds are nice but that's about all
Ian T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 3, 2013
RELAXING, COMFORTABLE AND FRIENDLY.

THE STAFF WERE GREAT, THE ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE AND VERY CLEAN WITH ALL THE FACILITIES AND IT IS IN A GREAT SETTING WITH A SUPERB CLEAN POOL.
9
IT WAS A GREAT PLACE TO RELAX WITH VERY EFFICIENT STAFF AND WONDERFUL SURROUNDINGS BEFORE HEADING OFF ON A LONGHAUL FLIGHT. WILL DEFINATELY STAY AGAIAN.
Dennis D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 18, 2013
Not so near to the Airport

Swimming Pool, Quiet Room, Nice bathroom
5.3
Well I was told that the hotel was under ten minutes to get to the airport. On check in it took me twenty minutes by the time I had checked in to walk to my bungalow. On checking out it was a five minute walk to the reception, ten minutes to check out and a good twelve minute drive to the airport So I could not recommend this complex which was more like a country club to anyone who needs to be close to the airport. The dinner buffet was quite disgusting. Purely Asian menu, and no good for my taste. Being an hotelier I always try to give a fair report for the good of the hotel.
Christy M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2011
Doesn't Live up to Promises

Closeness to Airport
3.3
The only reson to stay in this hotel is it's proximity to the airport, and even then, I wouldn't stay there again. They promise room service and internet access in the rooms, and neither were available. There was internet access available in the lobby, but it only worked half the time. The rooms were large, with a sitting room and separate bedroom. However, the sitting room didn't have air conditioning or curtains so it was difficult to spend time there, especially at night. The staff were rude and unhelpful, and it took many requests to get even the simplest thing like a hairdryer. I was in the bar area to get internet access and had a glass of wine I had brought with me from a bottle I purchased in duty free. They actually kicked me out and told me I had to leave because I wasn't allowed to bring in my own wine. There weren't any other customers there and no one knew or was bothered. When I said fine, I would go into the lobby instead, they told me I had to leave and wasn't allowed in any public areas at all. They were extremely rude. They also told me the only rooms that had double beds were the 3 (!) rooms facing the street and all the other rooms in the more private garden area had only twin beds. I find this very hard to believe, but can't prove. Everything was unclean, especially in the rooms with many bugs. My shower did not drain at all and overflowed onto the bathroom and hallway floors. All in all, I absolutely do not recommend this hotel and wouldn't stay there again, under any circumstances.
Serena J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2011
Beautiful environment, peaceful and with privacy

Friendly smilling people, cleanliness excellent and relaxing atmosphere
8.7
I was in Colombo for the change of visa and I arrived very stressed. The 8 days I stayed at this hotel were very memorable as I could completely relax, unwind and recharge my batteries! The swimming was really good but the thing I will always remember is the beautiful grounds in nature, the horses, and last but no means least at all, the staff. They were so courteous and friendly and would solve any problem you had with grace and quietness - a rare thing these days in the fast IT world. The quality of the buffet and more variety i.e. not the same food every day, could be of a higher standard for the price. Also the taxi service could be more flexible in their attitude. But definitely a return hotel for me if I pass through in the future. My warm gratitude to the whole hotel team. Ambar. (S.J Hugonin UK)
Rolf F. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 20, 2013
schönes Hotel in Flughafennähe

Flughafennähe, freundliches Personal, schöne Bungalowsiedling
8
Vom Flughafen ist man in ca. 10 Minuten im Hotel. Ich verbrachte die erste Nacht hier. Ich konnte bereits um ca. 10:00 Uhr mein Zimmer (bzw. Bungaslow) beziehen. Das Bungalow besteht aus einem Wohnraum, einem Schlafzimmer und 1 Dusche / WC. Die Einrichtung ist schon etwas älter aber sauber. Für einen Aufenthalt am ersten oder letzten Tag in Sri Lanka ist dieses Hotel gut geeignet.
Titia D. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 9, 2012
Lekker dichtbij het vliegveld

Aandacht en service
9.3
het hotel ligt op 10 minuten rijden van het vliegveld. ik ging heel vroeg weg, en kreeg een ontbijtpakketje mee. personeel was attent, zowel bij de receptie, als de roomboys. de kamer is gigantisch, met zitkamer, slaapkamer en riante badkamer. en een veranda waar het prima toeven is. de kamers liggen in een grote tuin, waar ik me heb geamuseerd met alle bruidsparen die daar kwamen voor hun foto's. het dinerbuffet was gevarieerd en prima verzorgd. kortom: het is mij goed bevallen, ook al moest ik even nadenken over de prijs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Pool FacilitiesTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Room InteriorTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard Room InteriorTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard Room InteriorTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Tamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard Room InteriorTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard-BathroomTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Standard - BathroomTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Lobby AreaTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Lobby AreaTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Fine Dine RestaurantTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Main RestaurantTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Main RestaurantTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Fine Dine RestaurantTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - TerraceTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - TerraceTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Hotel BarTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Hotel BarTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - InteriorTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Pool FacilitiesTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Pool AreaTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Hotel ReceptionTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Hotel ReceptionTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Main EntranceTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Exterior ViewTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Garden AreaTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Garden AreaTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Garden AreaTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Garden AreaTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Garden AreaTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Tennis CourtTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Tennis CourtTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - ViewTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - PathwayTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Pub/LoungeTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Pub/LoungeTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - InteriorTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - SurroundingsTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - BathroomTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - BathroomTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - InteriorTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - InteriorTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - InteriorTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - InteriorTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - InteriorTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - ExteriorTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - GardenTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - InteriorTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - GardenTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - GardenTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - GardenTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Recreational FacilitiesTamarind Tree Hotel Colombo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07