Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tamarind Tree Hotel

Airport Road, Minuwangoda, Katunayake, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Tamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Tamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Tamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Room Interior Tamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Interior Tamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Interior Tamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Tamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Tamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Interior Tamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Standard - Bathroom Tamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Lobby Area Tamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Lobby Area Tamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Fine Dine Restaurant Tamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Main Restaurant Tamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Main Restaurant Tamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Fine Dine Restaurant Tamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Terrace
Tamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Terrace Tamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Hotel Bar Tamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Hotel Bar Tamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Pool Facilities Tamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Pool Area Tamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Hotel Reception Tamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Hotel Reception Tamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Main Entrance Tamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Exterior View Tamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Garden Area Tamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Garden Area Tamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Garden Area
Area: Katunayake Number of Rooms: 61

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 78 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (78)
Sort by:
Peter K. Couples Australia, July 7, 2015
Exotic Retreat

The surroundings - plenty of grass and trees, Quiet location, secluded venues
8.3
Very enjoyable stay, welcoming staff at an early morning hour, very attentive staff, food quality is excellent
Report this review
Henry F. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2015
Tamarind review

Spacious rooms
8.3
Report this review
Sirkkaliisa L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2015
near the airport

comfortable, relaxing
9
its is a great place to stay before the flight back to England. (even if you fly business
Report this review
Robert D. Couples India, February 21, 2015
Our one day stay in Tamarind Hotel

Calm and secluded place. No disturbance of a city.
7.3
We enjoyed it.
Report this review
David G. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2015
Tired

Location
8.3
The hotel is mainly used as a short stop over before getting early flights from the national airport. However it thinks it is an Edwardian BRitish bungalow retreat the rooms are dated and cavonernous
Report this review
Tsugihiro S. Business travelers Japan, December 14, 2014
Good for transit

food, location, cleanness
8
It was very near from the airport and good for transit use to upcountry if you arrive at night.
Report this review
Mark K. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2014
Good for Airport

Location, Room size, Swimming pool
7.7
My wife and I booked Tamarind Tree as an airport hotel prior to an onward journey to Kandy, having arrived at about midnight in Colombo As such the place was adequate. The bungalow was large but not particularly modern. The bathroom was large but coldly sparse. It bills itself as a resort but I would not recommend it as somewhere for an extended stay.
Report this review
David M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
Good airport hotel

Location - it's only 10 minutes from the airport. The staff were efficient and very friendly with excellent English and as it was New Year's Eve in Sri Lanka I appreciated theit good nature.
7
I stayed at the Tamarind on recommendation of Sri Lankan friends. I was only staying one night on my way to the airport and on reflection it was most probably a little expensive for such a short stay. Having said that I was well looked after, the wake up call came on time at 3.30 am and the taxi was waiting for me at 4.30 am with a remarkably quick check out. The buffet evening meal was good with quite a few package tour type travellers but also several Sri Lankan families. It is a quiet hotel and would be comfortable for families and couples.
Report this review
Horst F. Couples Austria, April 13, 2014
Conveniently close to Colombo airport

Close to airport, good standards, bungalows in garden setting
7.3
Good option for overnight stay after arrival as only 10 minutes from airport.Don't expect pick-up you prearranged is working. We had to find our own transport because the hotel staff I had arranged pick-up with either didn't pass on the information or forgot to arrange it.
Report this review
Kenneth B. Couples Singapore, March 19, 2014
Good airport hotel for a good night's rest

Cleaniness, location and character
7
The hotel was located very near to the airpot (15-20min car ride. It would have been wonderful if they provided airport transfer, given their price. The hotel has character. It is like an estate with chalet resorts. The houses are quaint and the environment felt like a botanic park. Rooms are reasonably clean (but not modern like a usual hotel), and well furnished. However, they were spacious and comfortable. When booking, be sure to book a room for 2 pax, as we booked a for 1-pax from agoda(although it looked more like a double room) and had to pay more for the top-up. overall, it was an acceptable hotel. wanted to book another hotel but it was full. hope the comments help.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Pool FacilitiesTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Room InteriorTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Standard Room InteriorTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Standard Room InteriorTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Standard Room Tamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Standard Room InteriorTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Standard - BathroomTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Lobby AreaTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Lobby AreaTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Fine Dine RestaurantTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Main RestaurantTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Main RestaurantTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Fine Dine RestaurantTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - TerraceTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - TerraceTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Hotel BarTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Hotel BarTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Pool FacilitiesTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Pool AreaTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Hotel ReceptionTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Hotel ReceptionTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Main EntranceTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Exterior ViewTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Garden AreaTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Garden AreaTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Garden AreaTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Garden AreaTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Garden AreaTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Tennis CourtTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Tennis CourtTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - ViewTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - PathwayTamarind Tree Hotel Negombo - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06