or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tamarind Village Hotel

50/1 Rajdamnoen Road, Sri Phom Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Suite - Bathroom Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Tamarind Suite - Courtyard View Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Natural Ingredients The Village Spa Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Corridor Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Side Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and Activities Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and Activities Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Garden Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
622 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (622)
Sort by:
Helene H. Couples United States of America, November 2, 2012
Great SE Asian Resort !!

Location. Decor. Friendly. Beautiful grounds.
10
Absolutely recommend this hotel. It's an Asian paradise in Thailand. Great food, pool and service. The rooms are villas and have nice decor. .
Nusrat U. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 1, 2012
Great location in old city and gracious staff

Pool, breakfasts, traditional rooms in a stunning hotel
8.7
Very laid back with attentive and low key staff. Only issue is that didn't get my message's via Ogoda about us traveling as a family. High end hotel. Spa very expensive.
Travel tip: Surrounded by great eateries and spas and walking distance to major temples
Agnes G. Groups United States of America, September 23, 2012
A wonderful little hotel in the middle of the city

Ambiance, bamboo covered entry alley
10
set back from the noisy street this small hotel was a peaceful oasis. we had a very tastefully decorated suite with a full living room and bedroom. the breakfast, included in the price was excellent, the service exceptional. lovely and well maintained landscape with a bamboo tunnel leading to the entry was magical, especially at night. the hotel is located on the street for the sunday night market, a fun experience if you can schedule your stay for that night. overall, by far the nicest hotel in the area, and i would highly recommend it to anyone.
Travel tip: My only complaint would be the price of the massage at their spa. We had the Exotic Lanna Massage, which was very good, but 4 times the cost of the same just down the street. The 5 minutes of "tapping" the acupuncture meridians does make it different, but not "exotic" and certainly not worth the high cost...
Rennie Q. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2012
Quant and Rustic Modern Getaway in town center

Access, staff, Rustic Luxury
10
We loved this hotel. Great access to temples and middle of town. Hotel grounds offer a sanctuary from all the hustle and bustle.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We arrived on a Sunday night when the night bizarre was going on, if you can plan it do so since it is all walking right outside hotel.
Richard V. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2012
Excellent hotel in the middle of Chiang Mai

Central quiet location
9.7
This hotel was a retreat from the hectic pace outside it's walls. Excellent spa, great restaurant and wonderful staff. We are trying to figure out a way to return!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A road trip to Pai is definitely worth the effort...
Ming S. Couples Hong Kong, August 28, 2012
very good atmosphere

environment
10
very special experience in Tamarind hotel. The very good impact is the welcome introduction. The staff present a map of chiang mai and recommand customers what they go and eat. And the room is so special and beautiful. finally there is a very good view of the swimming pool.
Monlaya S. Couples Thailand, August 25, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location

very nice exterior
9
very nice hotel but lanna room was very small and no window, so we changed to lanna deluxe, room was bigger and nicer with window.
Amanda S. Groups Australia, August 23, 2012
Gorgeous boutique hotel in the heart of Chiang Mai

Welcoming staff and wonderful ambience
10
a retreat for a week - we thoroughly enjoyed our time. we felt pampered by the friendly and efficient staff and the location of the hotel is excellent. lovely rooms which are a home away from home.
Shopping Tip: Sunday night walking street Market is just outside your door!
Ann K. Couples Australia, August 13, 2012
Quaint old world charm

excellent location, clean and beautiful
10
Welcoming peaceful haven. Beautiful breakfasts with espresso coffee laid on. Excellent swimming pool and the night market close by. Cheerful staff. We were delighted with our stay.
Pedro S. Families with young children Portugal, August 8, 2012
Fantastic place, friendly atmosphere good location

Ambience and historic building
8.3
The staff is very friendly, the rooms and building are very nice and well decorated. The breakfast could be improved and extended for at least 30 minutes.
Travel tip: It is a very nice choice in Chiang Mai and the location is right where you need

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bamboo EntranceTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Suite - BathroomTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Tamarind Suite - Courtyard ViewTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Natural Ingredients The Village SpaTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - CorridorTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool SideTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Tamarind Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A06