or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tamarind Village Hotel

50/1 Rajdamnoen Road, Sri Phom Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Suite - Bathroom Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Tamarind Suite - Courtyard View Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Natural Ingredients The Village Spa Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Corridor Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Side Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and Activities Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and Activities Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Garden Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
590 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (590)
Sort by:
Ming S. Couples Hong Kong, August 28, 2012
very good atmosphere

environment
10
very special experience in Tamarind hotel. The very good impact is the welcome introduction. The staff present a map of chiang mai and recommand customers what they go and eat. And the room is so special and beautiful. finally there is a very good view of the swimming pool.
Monlaya S. Couples Thailand, August 25, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location

very nice exterior
9
very nice hotel but lanna room was very small and no window, so we changed to lanna deluxe, room was bigger and nicer with window.
Amanda S. Groups Australia, August 23, 2012
Gorgeous boutique hotel in the heart of Chiang Mai

Welcoming staff and wonderful ambience
10
a retreat for a week - we thoroughly enjoyed our time. we felt pampered by the friendly and efficient staff and the location of the hotel is excellent. lovely rooms which are a home away from home.
Shopping Tip: Sunday night walking street Market is just outside your door!
Ann K. Couples Australia, August 13, 2012
Quaint old world charm

excellent location, clean and beautiful
10
Welcoming peaceful haven. Beautiful breakfasts with espresso coffee laid on. Excellent swimming pool and the night market close by. Cheerful staff. We were delighted with our stay.
Pedro S. Families with young children Portugal, August 8, 2012
Fantastic place, friendly atmosphere good location

Ambience and historic building
8.3
The staff is very friendly, the rooms and building are very nice and well decorated. The breakfast could be improved and extended for at least 30 minutes.
Travel tip: It is a very nice choice in Chiang Mai and the location is right where you need
Liqiong Q. Families with young children China, August 6, 2012
amazing botuque

swimming pool, breakfast, service, all are good
8.7
it is not a big room, but confortable, and nice. the bed is very big that me , my husband and my 9 yrs old son can sleep together. i like the shampoo and soap. their gift shop is very good. i like the hotel and will come again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there is a bike/moto-bike rental shop facing the hotel, it was a nice tour to explore the city by bike. Hotel staffs will give a map and the suggestion of the iterinary.
Zhang Q. Families with young children China, August 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

very good location and good envirement
10
Beautiful property, centrally located. Great breakfast. Extremely peaceful with great atmosphere for relaxation.
Hotel Feature Tip: Love the swimming pool and the serenity. Beautifully decorated. Awesome breakfast menu. Attentive staff
Valerie P. Families with older children Netherlands, August 4, 2012
Such an inspiring and peaceful hotel

Lovely room, beautiful tamarind tree, great atmosphere
8.7
Such a pleasure to stay here. Peace and tranquility. Considering this it is no wonder that it was a pain to obtain a good internet connection and work with the horrible internet coupon system. Just relax!
Wayne L. Couples Australia, August 3, 2012
A perfectplace to stay in the old city

Location, location, location
9.3
We stayed a week in this hotel and loved every minute of it. Quiet, peaceful and relaxing stay, with the restof the world at the door step.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay here
Fionna B. Couples Australia, July 31, 2012
Beautiful oasis in the centre of Chiang Mai

Gorgeous rooms, beautiful grounds, lovely staff, great food & drinks, great setting by the pool
10
my husband and i loved our stay at tamarind village - staff were extremely friendly, our room was beautiful and well appointed, and we loved the calm setting in the middle of chiang mai. it was so lovely to come back to the village at the end of a long day of sight-seeing, and we looked forward to enjoying drinks by the pool after dinner by candlelight. i enjoyed a thai massage at the wonderful hotel day spa & loved not having to leave the hotel grounds. we cannot recommend this hotel enough, we will definitely be back next time we're in chiang mai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bamboo EntranceTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Suite - BathroomTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Tamarind Suite - Courtyard ViewTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Natural Ingredients The Village SpaTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - CorridorTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool SideTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTamarind Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Tamarind Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C07