arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 300 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 300 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Shannon L.
Australia
July 05, 2015
VERY GOOD
Room size excellent , cleanliness excellent , delightful staff
Really great , enjoyed it

Scott P.
Australia
June 20, 2015
Tamukami Hotel, Bali
-

Julie-ann S.
Australia
March 10, 2015
Short Weekend stay
Peaceful, Intimate and relaxing
We had a lovely stay. Our room was ready for our very late arrival - our request for a quiet room was met. Staff were friendly and attentive. Our room was spacious and very clean - only downside was the bed a little to firm for me but I still slept so not a massive issue. Bathroom was modern, spacious and very clean. Pool was lovely, well maintained and clean. No problems getting access to pool lounge or towels. Poolside restaurant service excellent. Breakfast was adequate for our needs - eggs beautifully cooked. We had one dinner in the restaurant which was lovely as was the entertainment on Sunday night. Asked for an early wake up call for the airport - spot on time. I cannot fault this hotel and would certainly stay again.

Laurie T.
Australia
December 08, 2014
A Great Hotel
Location, ambience, staff.
Stayed here again with one of my son's, a friend and a Balinese mate. All happy, what more can you say!!!!

Evelyn W.
Australia
October 25, 2014
Blissful Peace & Serenity in Sanur
Peaceful surroundings, Location, Roomy bungalow
My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at the Tamukami in a poolside bungalow. We booked based on reviews here and were more than pleasantly surprised. The hotel is set right back from the busy street outside and extremely quiet once you venture in from the street. The bungalow was very big with armchairs, table, TV, desk & a huge bed which is two king singles pushed together, not ideal but comfy enough. It could have done with more than the two pillows provided but this wasn't really an issue. Very clean too, huge bathroom. Separate dressing area with handbasin & plenty of wardrobe space. There was a gorgeous little patio right outside with a pair of comfy wicker chairs and table and only a few steps into the pool. We always managed to get a sunbed but mostly sat on our patio reading and using our iPads. Wifi was excellent. Breakfast was a choice of American, English or continental. Loved my omelette cooked to perfection. Staff are friendly and discreet. Eugene, the owner, introduced himself to us on day one then kept to himself. He seemed like a lovely man. Clientele appeared to be mostly Europeans and older Australians. The pool is quite deep at both ends with the middle coming almost up to my shoulders (I'm 5.2") so it isn't suitable for small children, in fact the hotel is a real getaway for adults and kids would probably find it boring. I would definitely recommend the Tamukami for a peaceful holiday with lots of cafes just outside and the beach a walk thru the grounds of the hotel across the road. Great value for money.

Alison M.
Australia
October 06, 2014
Real Value for Money
The Staff, The close proximity to beach & restaurants &the room
This place is a real gem. Staff go that extra mile, room was spacious & clean and for the money we paid it was great value. Will definitely be returning.

Sian H.
United Kingdom
September 30, 2014
Tamukami Hotel
The hotel was very good for the price and would stay there again. Location was good being close to shops, restaurants and beach was 5-10min walk.

kirsten C.
Australia
July 13, 2014
excellent family hotel great allround
accomodation,pool,excellent staff
best stay in sanur we have had and would stay again as have been to bali on many times

Dianna H.
Australia
June 05, 2014
Nice Stay
good location, nice pool & gardens, friendly staff
Our stay was short as we were experiencing the sanur area for the first time as when we go to Bali we generally stay in the Seminyak area. The hotel was older but still in pretty good condition. The shower could with a good scrub and there were no tea & coffee making facilities in the room. We were on the second floor but would have preferred to be on the ground floor walking up the steps was hard to do after a long hot day outside. The breakfast was good with plenty of variety, pool was nice and staff were friendly

Roslyn S.
Australia
May 16, 2014
Value for money hotel in a good location with nicd
Location , pool , pool room
Excellent