or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tamukami Hotel

Jl. Danau Tamblingan 64X, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tamukami Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tamukami Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tamukami Hotel Bali - Interior Tamukami Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tamukami Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tamukami Hotel Bali - Bathroom Tamukami Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tamukami Hotel Bali - Exterior Tamukami Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tamukami Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tamukami Hotel Bali - Bathroom Tamukami Hotel Bali - Exterior Tamukami Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tamukami Hotel Bali - Interior Tamukami Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
282 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (282)
Sort by:
Laurie T. Groups Australia, December 7, 2014
A Great Hotel

Location, ambience, staff.
9.3
Stayed here again with one of my son's, a friend and a Balinese mate. All happy, what more can you say!!!!
Evelyn W. Couples Australia, October 17, 2014
Blissful Peace & Serenity in Sanur

Peaceful surroundings, Location, Roomy bungalow
8.3
My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at the Tamukami in a poolside bungalow. We booked based on reviews here and were more than pleasantly surprised. The hotel is set right back from the busy street outside and extremely quiet once you venture in from the street. The bungalow was very big with armchairs, table, TV, desk & a huge bed which is two king singles pushed together, not ideal but comfy enough. It could have done with more than the two pillows provided but this wasn't really an issue. Very clean too, huge bathroom. Separate dressing area with handbasin & plenty of wardrobe space. There was a gorgeous little patio right outside with a pair of comfy wicker chairs and table and only a few steps into the pool. We always managed to get a sunbed but mostly sat on our patio reading and using our iPads. Wifi was excellent. Breakfast was a choice of American, English or continental. Loved my omelette cooked to perfection. Staff are friendly and discreet. Eugene, the owner, introduced himself to us on day one then kept to himself. He seemed like a lovely man. Clientele appeared to be mostly Europeans and older Australians. The pool is quite deep at both ends with the middle coming almost up to my shoulders (I'm 5.2") so it isn't suitable for small children, in fact the hotel is a real getaway for adults and kids would probably find it boring. I would definitely recommend the Tamukami for a peaceful holiday with lots of cafes just outside and the beach a walk thru the grounds of the hotel across the road. Great value for money.
Sian H. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2014
Tamukami Hotel

The hotel was very good for the price and would stay there again. Location was good being close to shops, restaurants and beach was 5-10min walk.
7.7
Alison M. Couples Australia, September 20, 2014
Real Value for Money

The Staff, The close proximity to beach & restaurants &the room
9.7
This place is a real gem. Staff go that extra mile, room was spacious & clean and for the money we paid it was great value. Will definitely be returning.
Kirsten C. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2014
excellent family hotel great allround

accomodation,pool,excellent staff
8.3
best stay in sanur we have had and would stay again as have been to bali on many times
Dianna H. Couples Australia, May 29, 2014
Nice Stay

good location, nice pool & gardens, friendly staff
7
Our stay was short as we were experiencing the sanur area for the first time as when we go to Bali we generally stay in the Seminyak area. The hotel was older but still in pretty good condition. The shower could with a good scrub and there were no tea & coffee making facilities in the room. We were on the second floor but would have preferred to be on the ground floor walking up the steps was hard to do after a long hot day outside. The breakfast was good with plenty of variety, pool was nice and staff were friendly
Roslyn S. Couples Australia, May 9, 2014
Value for money hotel in a good location with nicd

Location , pool , pool room
8.7
Excellent
Ilja B. Solo travelers Germany, April 20, 2014
Nice clean friendly hotel

Large room , very clean bathroom , friendly staff , fast internet
7.3
I had a great stay at tamukami .. The staff are very nice and very friendly , very piecefull hotel especially at night , the hotel is older style but I had a very large room with large balcony overlooking the pool , Ice cold air con , the hotel is not on beach but easy walk ( 5 min ) to get there , shopping is right out the front of hotel , downside was breakfast ,compared to some of the other hotels in bali this was way below standard ..my last 2 mornings I choose to eat breakfast at other hotel just a short walk down the street.
Kristiana M. Families with young children Australia, April 14, 2014
Friendly staff, Nice for few days stay

Spacious Room, Friendly Staff, Nice pool & garden
7.3
Nice place to stay, on the smaller side (which we preferred). The owners and staff were friendly and gracious. Rooms spacious and clean. Could do with a little revamp, but was good for the price. Would stay here again.
Danielle S. Families with young children Australia, March 15, 2014
Dissapointed - Hotel for older travellers

Nothing to speak of
4.3
We booked this hotel based on reviews. We have been to Sanur,Bali many times. This hotels main clientele is older (retired age) European Couples. This is not a main stream hotel & from the first day we felt uncomfortable. The owners live on site and are quite intrusive. They did not appear to like that we had a 3yo with us and we were made to feel like we were putting them out. We had booked 10 nights so were basically stuck there. The rooms are old & tired and the gardens although nice are a breeding ground for mosquitoes which infest the rooms. We got covered in bites. This hotel is not for families or even main stream Bali travellers. The positive reviews are obviously written by the same clientele that stared at us daily because they could not figure out what an Australian family was doing at. Hotel aimed at Retired European travellers. Food was VERY average and the staff hardly spoke to us (even after 10 days). Much better places to stay in Sanur.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tamukami Hotel BaliTamukami Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTamukami Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTamukami Hotel Bali - InteriorTamukami Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTamukami Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTamukami Hotel Bali - BathroomTamukami Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTamukami Hotel Bali - ExteriorTamukami Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTamukami Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTamukami Hotel Bali - BathroomTamukami Hotel Bali - ExteriorTamukami Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTamukami Hotel Bali - InteriorTamukami Hotel Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07