Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tamukami Hotel

Jl. Danau Tamblingan 64X, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tamukami Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tamukami Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tamukami Hotel Bali - Interior Tamukami Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tamukami Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tamukami Hotel Bali - Bathroom Tamukami Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tamukami Hotel Bali - Exterior Tamukami Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tamukami Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tamukami Hotel Bali - Bathroom Tamukami Hotel Bali - Exterior Tamukami Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tamukami Hotel Bali - Interior Tamukami Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 290 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (290)
Sort by:
Shannon L. Families with older children Australia, July 4, 2015
VERY GOOD

Room size excellent , cleanliness excellent , delightful staff
9.3
Really great , enjoyed it
Report this review
Gillian H. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2015
Friendly, efficient and comfortable.

Comfortable room with great air-conditioning, comfy bed and good shower. Relaxing environment. Lovely staff.
9
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend the hotel. It is situated on the main shopping street but without any of the noise as it sits well back from the street in gardens. The staff have obviously been well trained and are helpful and professional. The breakfast choice is large, as is the dinner menu, we only ate there one evening but the food was delicious. Travelling around is easy as taxis are plentiful. The hotel is very clean in and out, and although it is not exactly new, it feels quite luxurious. The large, deep pool with its planted surrounding is a relaxing place to be and is well designed. The general ambience is quiet and romantic.
Report this review
Julie-Ann S. Couples Australia, March 9, 2015
Short Weekend stay

Peaceful, Intimate and relaxing
9.7
We had a lovely stay. Our room was ready for our very late arrival - our request for a quiet room was met. Staff were friendly and attentive. Our room was spacious and very clean - only downside was the bed a little to firm for me but I still slept so not a massive issue. Bathroom was modern, spacious and very clean. Pool was lovely, well maintained and clean. No problems getting access to pool lounge or towels. Poolside restaurant service excellent. Breakfast was adequate for our needs - eggs beautifully cooked. We had one dinner in the restaurant which was lovely as was the entertainment on Sunday night. Asked for an early wake up call for the airport - spot on time. I cannot fault this hotel and would certainly stay again.
Report this review
Scott P. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2015
Tamukami Hotel, Bali

-
6.3
Report this review
Laurie T. Groups Australia, December 7, 2014
A Great Hotel

Location, ambience, staff.
9.3
Stayed here again with one of my son's, a friend and a Balinese mate. All happy, what more can you say!!!!
Report this review
Evelyn W. Couples Australia, October 17, 2014
Blissful Peace & Serenity in Sanur

Peaceful surroundings, Location, Roomy bungalow
8.3
My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at the Tamukami in a poolside bungalow. We booked based on reviews here and were more than pleasantly surprised. The hotel is set right back from the busy street outside and extremely quiet once you venture in from the street. The bungalow was very big with armchairs, table, TV, desk & a huge bed which is two king singles pushed together, not ideal but comfy enough. It could have done with more than the two pillows provided but this wasn't really an issue. Very clean too, huge bathroom. Separate dressing area with handbasin & plenty of wardrobe space. There was a gorgeous little patio right outside with a pair of comfy wicker chairs and table and only a few steps into the pool. We always managed to get a sunbed but mostly sat on our patio reading and using our iPads. Wifi was excellent. Breakfast was a choice of American, English or continental. Loved my omelette cooked to perfection. Staff are friendly and discreet. Eugene, the owner, introduced himself to us on day one then kept to himself. He seemed like a lovely man. Clientele appeared to be mostly Europeans and older Australians. The pool is quite deep at both ends with the middle coming almost up to my shoulders (I'm 5.2") so it isn't suitable for small children, in fact the hotel is a real getaway for adults and kids would probably find it boring. I would definitely recommend the Tamukami for a peaceful holiday with lots of cafes just outside and the beach a walk thru the grounds of the hotel across the road. Great value for money.
Report this review
Sian H. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2014
Tamukami Hotel

The hotel was very good for the price and would stay there again. Location was good being close to shops, restaurants and beach was 5-10min walk.
7.7
Report this review
Alison M. Couples Australia, September 20, 2014
Real Value for Money

The Staff, The close proximity to beach & restaurants &the room
9.7
This place is a real gem. Staff go that extra mile, room was spacious & clean and for the money we paid it was great value. Will definitely be returning.
Report this review
Kirsten C. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2014
excellent family hotel great allround

accomodation,pool,excellent staff
8.3
best stay in sanur we have had and would stay again as have been to bali on many times
Report this review
Dianna H. Couples Australia, May 29, 2014
Nice Stay

good location, nice pool & gardens, friendly staff
7
Our stay was short as we were experiencing the sanur area for the first time as when we go to Bali we generally stay in the Seminyak area. The hotel was older but still in pretty good condition. The shower could with a good scrub and there were no tea & coffee making facilities in the room. We were on the second floor but would have preferred to be on the ground floor walking up the steps was hard to do after a long hot day outside. The breakfast was good with plenty of variety, pool was nice and staff were friendly
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tamukami Hotel BaliTamukami Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTamukami Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTamukami Hotel Bali - InteriorTamukami Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTamukami Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTamukami Hotel Bali - BathroomTamukami Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTamukami Hotel Bali - ExteriorTamukami Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTamukami Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTamukami Hotel Bali - BathroomTamukami Hotel Bali - ExteriorTamukami Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTamukami Hotel Bali - InteriorTamukami Hotel Bali - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05