My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tamuning Plaza Hotel

960 South Marine Drive, Tamuning, Guam 96913 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel Entrance Tamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel Exterior Tamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - Single Tamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - Double Tamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - Double Tamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - Double Tamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - Bathroom Tamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel Reception Tamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel Lobby Tamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel Lobby Tamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - Restaurant Tamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel Interior Tamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - Restaurant Tamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room Tamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room Tamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - Lobby
Tamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Tamuning Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Thomas K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2014
Friendly people, Good value and Close to beach

The helpful and friendly staff.made my stay very nice. The room rate fit into my travel budget. The room was comfortable.
7.7
The hotel is old and the wear shows, but the staff makes up for that short coming. The WiFi is dependent on location. If you need it in your room you should request a room at the end of the hall. The hotel is close to the local beach. There quite a few Thai restaurants in the area and a very friendly bar next store to spend time.
Brian F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2014
Best value in Guam

Friendly and helpful staff, good location, best (for Guam) room rate
7.3
The room was pretty clean, and I could get a pretty good sleep. I prefer a firmer bed, but soft beds with a foam top layer seem pretty typical in the USA these days, so other hotels aren't any better in terms of bed quality. There weren't any shampoo, razors, toothbrushes, or toothpaste provided in the bathroom, so it would be good to bring the necessary toiletries before arrival. Facial soap was provided, however. The location is good for visiting the outlet mall, but somewhat far from the other tourist hotels and K-mart if on foot. Those that rent cars will not find the distance to be a problem.
Leung T. Couples Hong Kong, February 7, 2014
Verey very good

Verey very good
7.3
A very nice hotel. Staff are nice. Very suitable for cpa exam. I have tried once. Very Good
Xia Z. Solo travelers China, February 7, 2014
The location of Tamuning Plaza Hotel is very nice!

Sevice/ Emergency help
8.3
Just good. But the environment is a little noisy for me. And for some reason I cannot search out the hotel wifi inside my room. So I have to go out from my room and stand in the passage to use the wifi. Generally speaking, it's good and specially proper for candidates of aicpa.
Michael A. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2014
Simple accommodations

Proximity to beach/activity shop, cheaper, check-in/out times
5.7
Good stay, staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. Rooms were old but clean. Beds were okay, one bed was annoyingly squeaky. The beach was close, 5 minute walk but across a busy 4 lane road. We liked it because most flights arrive at 3am and so paying $200 for less than half a day in an expensive hotel seems to be a waste of money. Also flights leave at 4am so we booked this hotel when leaving the island. Some (Many) expensive hotels wouldn't let you check in until 3pm so if you arrive at 3am...that's a long wait. So pay $200 for a room you'll hardly use or get a budget hotel like this. So this hotel was a great, inexpensive arrival/departure hotel.
Xiong D. Families with young children China, January 2, 2014
so nice

room beach express
10
wonderful
Sau M. Groups Hong Kong, December 25, 2013
wish i will never stay in this hotel again.

value for money, flight time are weired in Guam so pick this hotel coz I forgot to request early check-in the original hotel I booked
4.3
smelly nightmare, but staffs are very nice!! value for money, flight time are weired in Guam so pick this hotel coz I forgot to request early check-in the original hotel I booked
Sau M. Groups Hong Kong, December 25, 2013
smelly nightmare, wish i never need to stay again

budget
4.3
smelly nightmare, wish i never need to stay again! there are very nice steak house worth to try. I guess just 100 metres away across the road.
Sau M. Groups Hong Kong, December 25, 2013
Tamuning Plaza Hotel

budget
4.3
smelly nightmare, wish i never need to stay again! there are very nice steak house worth to try. I guess just 100 metres away across the road.
Takuji T. Solo travelers Japan, December 10, 2013
not bad

location, price, convenience
6.3
Just a night's stay over. Close from the airport and reasonably priced. A Subway outlet is nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel ExteriorTamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel EntranceTamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel ExteriorTamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - SingleTamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - DoubleTamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - DoubleTamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - DoubleTamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - BathroomTamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel ReceptionTamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel LobbyTamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel LobbyTamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - RestaurantTamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel InteriorTamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - RestaurantTamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomTamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomTamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - LobbyTamuning Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06