Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland

65 Ho Tung Mau Street, Dist 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double room Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Superior room Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin room Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin room Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe - Bathroom Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe
Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
861 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (861)
Sort by:
Alex W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2013
Good location.

Good location.
4.3
Well I'm afraid they won't like my comments,when we arrived I was told my standard room! Was not ready so they were going to upgrade me, some upgrade room full of ants. They changed me next day to a far better so called lower grade room. This is nothing new on my travels in Asia, some hotels just rip tourists off.i just wish more people would tell the truth about there stays. The guy on reception was a real smart pants. The food for breakfast was poor. The good points were the staff below management & reception are great.
Adrian N. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2013
Great value in the heart of HCM

Location and accesibility
9.7
I have stayed in this hotel before and it continues to maintain its value and excellent hospitality after so many years. Is location and accesibility are its key features coupled with affordable rates. I always look forward to their breakfasts! Despite it being on a busy street, it's relatively quiet.
Cam D. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 23, 2013
What a gem!

Goods price, Nice service & Great location!
8
This hotel was like my home in Saigon (Ho Chi Minh City). Anytime I travel there, I stay at this hotel. I enjoy its locatoon and service. The hotel is small but the quality is great. It's in the heart of the city (Dist 1), close to the ferry station where I can catch 1 hour ferry to go to Vung Tau, a coastal city.
Lynette B. Couples Australia, February 21, 2013
good hotel, and service was good

central location, reasonable price and service was good
8
We have stayed there before and I think the service and conditions have improved since then. The staff were helpful, the rooms clean and the price was right
Shopping Tip: central, not far from Dong Khoi St, Vincom Centre and the markets
Soren B. Solo travelers Denmark, February 18, 2013
Nice terasse - but not so good value for money

The location next to Vietnams highest building
7
Everything was okay, but compared to other hotels in HCMC it was not the right price.
Shopping Tip: Very close to all shopping areas. Enjoy all the cheapest restaurants - the quality of the food is still good!
John S. Families with young children United States of America, February 18, 2013
Nice hotel, convenient location

clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good location
8
located across the street from the tallest building in hcmc you will never have difficulty finding your way home, just look up. breakfast was a good selection of the usual eggs, rice and noodles but also included a few stir fry vegetable and/or meat dishes. wifi worked reliably. the only negative, as others have pointed out, they use a decades old car rental scam of trying to up sell you to a better room. we declined but were upgraded regardless without charge. the scam is completely transparent so i wish they would just stop the practice. to their credit, vietnamese are not as sophisticated at scamming tourists as other tourist locations. we will stay here again as we pass through hcmc on our way out of vietnam.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we arranged a tour of the cu chi tunnels from the hotel. reasonable price for a small bus tour. the tunnels are heavily touristed but worth a visit.
Tung H. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2013
clean and big rooms

near to the highest building in HCM
8.3
Friendly staffs and very near to cafes and shopping areas
Han Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 17, 2013
nice locaiton
6
Same as usual, friendly staff Could offer more seats in breakfast time
Ou A. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2013
Great Location

Shopping Mall & Cinema right across the hotel
5
With the location & facilities, I think the price is reasonable.
Jaymin L. Couples Australia, February 14, 2013
Excellence service with extra

nice staffs, clean room and polite
7.3
We only stay one night before we flew home. The manager upgrade our room. its make our day after a hard day at Nha Trang.
Travel tip: When using any service/s or if you have been offer any services, products (food, snack) ask if they cost you and how much upfront. Always count your change before you walk away. When you visit the market to buy gifts for family, make sure you take at least 70% off the asking price (e.g. if the asking price is $500,000 V.Dong = $25 US, offer 150,000 V.Dong = $7US, This is all the product worth.) If the price is not accepted, then walk away, I am sure they will call you back and ask for a little bit more. or they will ask you to name the price. Stick to your gun, walk away. they will call you back a few time before they sale the product to you. If you walk away and they won't call you back then you know that they do not make much profit from you and refuse to sale. They are waiting for another victim. If you badly want the goods, then offer a little bit more.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double roomTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Superior roomTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin roomTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin roomTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe - BathroomTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C05