My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland

65 Ho Tung Mau Street, Dist 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double room Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Superior room Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin room Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin room Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Jacuzzi bathtub Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
850 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (850)
Sort by:
Giang P. Groups United States of America, November 19, 2012
Nice hotel , okay location

Friendly staff, good value for money
8
the hotel was clean, had friendly staff, and a good breakfast spread. for the price paid, it was a very good value. the bathroom had good water flow and plenty of hot water, which can sometimes be hard to find in viet nam. the location is not the most convenient if you want to visit all of the conventional tourist sites, and taxis, although not necessarily hard to come by, frequented the area far less than in more touristy areas. luckily, the bellboys here are exceptionally helpful.
Wouter K. Couples Netherlands, November 13, 2012
nice hotel, good location

not only tourists in the area
6.3
when we wanted to extend our stay they suggested a price double of what we had paid.
Nightlife Tip: enough expats bars in the surroundings
Andy L. Business travelers Singapore, November 10, 2012
Good service and location

Not crowded and easy to get around
7.3
The rooms are clean and service is good. It is easy to get around from the hotel and there are a number of nice pubs around the hotel to chill out.
Chee K. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2012
Nicely decorated room

Centralize location, quite far from ben thanh market
6.3
Rooms nicely decorated and clean. Very nice bathroom as well. Breakfast was also quite good. Receptionist and staff doing their job but not going extra mile though
David G. Couples Australia, October 29, 2012
you get what you pay for

within walking distance to everything
5.7
we booked the suite so we didn't have any problems with the room size. Saying that, its basically a bigger room with a lovely balcony. The room is quite old and in need of a renovation. The bathroom always floods after a longer shower and definitely after a bath. Room is directly opposite the elevator and the cleaning cart which just lives in front of the room. It gets very noisy in the morning with people going for breakfast and the cleaning crew starting their shift and always returning to their cart in front of our room. Ensure to put the 'do not disturb' sign out, otherwise your in with a fight with a cleaner wanting to clean your room quite early. Breakfast is okay, unfortunately only till 9.30, which for holiday makers is not so great since we would like a lil sleep in. Location is okay, within walking distance to Ben Tanh Market and other shopping (10mins), on the street corner, 20 meters from the hotel, is an awesome hawker shop where you get local food for $2 and its delish! Reception wasn't a great help in booking things and didn't understand that we don't want to book their service. So she didn't even try to call our tour guide, instead tried to convince us the whole time to take their service. Better to communicate via email with any tour guide you find over the internet. Also when booking a taxi, let the hotel take care of that and have a fixed price, otherwise your in for an unofficial city tour on back roads with three times the normal price. overall it's a small, clean hotel with 2 stars and within walking distance to everything, if you only need the room for sleeping but not to much relaxing it's great!
Chek H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2012
Good location and service

Good location and hotel staff service
10
The hotel is located within the city center with good shopping. Excellent breakfast and hotel services.
Barry D. Business travelers Australia, October 15, 2012
Great Hotel

Position and friendly service
9
It is a great hotel to stay at, the staff are friendly and helpful breakfast is good and the rooms are clean and tidy.
Saini B. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2012
Too quiet and far from the happenings.

Clean and well litl
6.3
I only stayed for one nite at Tan Hai Long 3 although i booked for three nights. I checked out on the folllowing day (11 Oct 2012) . the hotel refused to refund the unused two nights as the booking was made through Agoda. Actually i booked wrongly. my choice was to stay at another hotel near Ben Thanh Market. Therefore i spent the remaining two nights at that hotel and was charged accordingly. Is there any chance to get refund?
Travel tip: Dont ever try the trishaw ride as i was charged US $50 for a two hour ride around Ho Chi Minh.
Anthony F. Families with young children Australia, October 11, 2012
Good but don't get sucked into an upgrade

Good service from charming, friendly staff. Good location.
9
Great service from charming, friendly staff - especially the porters/doormen. The location is good - close to attractions & easy to find. Good breakfast. Good price - excellent value. Beds are firm in the Asian style. The main thing we didn't like was that both times we stayed at the hotel they tried to pressure us into upgrading the room to a much more expensive suite. Moreover, on the second occasion, the person on reception was quite miffed by the fact that we declined.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Banh Mi BBQ a couple of doors down on the corner of Ham Nghi.
Ian L. Couples United Kingdom, October 9, 2012
friendly hotel in a great location

location, staff.
7.7
We stayed here for 5 nights while exploring the city. The hotel was in a good location, close to most things you Will want to see if sight seeing. It was clean and quiet and the room we had was really nice. Excellent value for money. We had no problems with the hotel or staff and would stay here again. Breakfast was ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double roomTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Superior roomTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin roomTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin roomTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Jacuzzi bathtubTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06