My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland

65 Ho Tung Mau Street, Dist 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Suite Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double room Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Superior room Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin room Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin room Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Jacuzzi bathtub Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
850 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (850)
Sort by:
Xuegeng F. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2012
Great location

Close proximity to clubs and pubs, soft bed
7
Location: Located in District One, it is close to many places of interest. For those who likes exciting night life, it is within walking distance (around 10 minutes walk) to clubs and pubs. Room: Bed was soft and the room was clean. However, the bed keeps giving a cracking sound whenever I moved, especially for a violent sleeper like me who likes to toss and turn in my sleep Bathroom: The bathtub was not stable enough so when I stepped on one end to get in, it shakes a little. Other than the above, it is value for money.
Stuart R. Families with young children Australia, April 10, 2012
Great location helpful staff

Located near the river and close to the market.
8
The hotel was clean and well suited to travelling with kids, as the room was big enough for double beds and a fold-out.
Restaurant Tip: Ngon Restaurant - 160 Pasteur St. Great food in beautiful surroundings
Novitasari A. Couples Indonesia, April 5, 2012
Perfect location and welcoming staff

Walking distance to most places and hotel is on a quiet street
9.3
The staff upgraded us to a suite at no charge from our previous superior room reservation. Considering a one night stay, the staff made us very welcome. The breakfast was excellent. The suite was very nice. The bathroom even had a jacuzzi. Overall, a one night stay that felt like several nights stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to most places. Restaurants are nearby. The hotel is right behind the Tallest modern building in the city.
Mohamad F. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2012
Location in middle of Ben Then Market & Mosque

Cleanliness and Value for Price
8.7
The minute we stay here, we knew it would be great. Premium Deluxe room was the best Price for Value. The breakfast was ok. The rooms are clean and the staffs always make an effort to make it special. The tour packages to Chi Chi Tunnels n Mekong Delta at frontdesk was reasonably priced. We didn't try their spa as found a few negative reviews so we followed tripadvisor recommendations to try MySpa. It was awesome n good price too. If the hotel try to take package to MySpa, we believe it will be a great partnership. Great hotel with a awesome spa. Incredible Vietnam
Thomas U. Couples Australia, March 31, 2012
Friendly staff but room not well maintained

Location was good
6.7
Staff were friendly when we left our phone charger after checking out and sent charger to our next hotel. Buffet breakfast is alright - very convenient and different range of food each day. Wifi was good too as its free in your room not just the lobby. We were upgraded on first night free of charge to a room with a spa tub - that seemed good but the room smelt of paint. The next day, we asked to move rooms without the strong paint fumes. It was better but room still smelt of paint. We decided to use spa bath - had bubbles and didn't realize how disgusting and gritty the pipes from the jets. When we unplugged to let the water out, there was black dirt and grit - we were bathing in filthe! Had to leave and find another hotel for the next 2 nights.
Hotel Feature Tip: Q3&5 actually have better street food and less expensive than q1 (districts)
Joseph U. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2012
Nice Hotel near Binh Than Market

friendly staff, great breakfast.
7.7
This the third time we have stayed there.....it's seems to improve each time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: use Vina Sun (Green @ White) Taxi's......they are legit
Khai Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 26, 2012
Cozy hotel, value for money !

Good location,
8.7
Located slightly at the edge of District 1, near to the Ferry location. It is not located near the backpack or core tourist locations which are noisy at night. We are able to have a good rest at night to avoid the horns and pub noises, yet still walking distance (15min) to main tourist spots including Market. We bought the rooms via agoda which is standard delux, which is a double bed. The room is enough for 2 of us plus our 3 year old kid. Wide selection of TV channel. Individual Air-con unit in room. Free breadfast, but like other 3-star hotel, some foods (like the nice breads) are not re-filled. So be there early during breakfast time to enjoy a wide selection of choice. Bath tub in room ! Mini-bar in room, didn't expect this in a 3 star hotel, although we didn't really use that.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room not facing front and you will have a good rest. If you're ordering King size bed, do check if it's a single King size or it's a joint single-size bed.
Silvia H. Couples Indonesia, March 24, 2012
Little hotel just accross Bitexco Tower HCMC

Plenty of food places nearby
6.3
Tan Hai Long 3 Hotel is located right accross Bitexco Tower, nearby business & offices area. There's a small market nearby, and there are plenty of restaurants around the area. The streets are quiet at night. It's about 10-15 minutes walk to the Ben Than market area. So if you prefer somewhere more crowded with more happenings & night market, you'll be better off staying near the Ben Than area. There's another Tan Hai Long Hotel near Ben Than, in Le Lai Street. The room is clean, staff is quite helpful. We were upgraded to junior suite on our first night, the second night we were in normal superior room and it felt very small after spending the night before in the suite. Breakfast room is very small so if you stay here you better get them early or you might not get any seat.
Restaurant Tip: To the left of the hotel, at the corner, there's a small eatery with really good Bahn Mi.
Yvonne F. Groups Australia, March 18, 2012
Great clean hotel next to Sky Tower and central

Premium Deluxe room was good size, relatively quiet street, good breakfast range, SkyTower a good navigation tool
8.7
The Tan Hai Long 3 hotel was a lovely hotel and we had no complaints at all. The staff were always very pleasant. We booked for 2 nights followed by another 2 nights on our return to Saigon. Because of a lot of previous comments about hotel rooms in Vietnam being small, I booked the Premium Deluxe and it was great - plenty of room, particularly being a twin as we had requested. I also requested a room at the back because of the general comments about noise in hotels in Vietnam. We heard no noise at all. The breakfast smorgasbord was great, a mix of asian and non-asian food - always plenty to choose from and the hot dishes changed daily. There were 3 free internet computers, one keyboard was sticky but others OK. The Sky tower was a great landmark, as we got lost on our first night by crossing 1 street too many, as we walked back from Ben Thanh markets but as soon as we saw the tower, it was easy to find our way back to the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Great French restaurant called 'Le Bouchon de Saigon' at 40 Thai Van Lung St in Ben Nghe Ward, District 1 - just down from the Silverland Hotel which is a sister hotel to the Tan Hai Long and where they give fantastic foot and body massages.
Darryl H. Families with young children Australia, March 5, 2012
Really pleasant hotel

The staff were briliant, the breakfasts were great (if you like Western & Asian food), rooms are good size and the bath tub (in the suites) is magnificent
8.7
Having stayed in many types of Vietnamese accommodation from backpacker upwards I was very impressed with Tan Hai Long 3. It's location is very central to the main shopping areas but not on any of the main roads. This means that there wasn't much traffic noise throughout the day. Our room was very spacious although different from the picture; we booked a room with two beds and ended up with a monster King-bed instead. Our little girl was able to sleep on the couch after the staff had made it into a bed with blankets and pillows. She loved it because it became an 'adventure' to sleep in. The cleaning staff were very good; our room was spotless every day, fresh towels were provided everyday and whatever clothing was considered to have been on the floor too long was taken for laundry. We would have preferred the dirty clothes to stay dirty but the actual laundry cost was very reasonable. The dining area is a little small so be sure to arrive in small groups or after the rush at 8.30am. Generally the food was very tasty with a few weird (for Westerners) choices. We had meat stew, canned fish, fish curry and roast pork on different days. Other choices included rice porridge (duck and miced pork), omlette, sausages, fried rice, noodle soup and fresh fruit. Plus a range of cereals. The food was always fresh cooked and delicious. The choice of bread included 'normal' loaf and the lightest, crispest, tastiest baguette with real butter on the side. My only complaint (and it really isn't) was that the only jam choice was pineapple. After 4 days my pineapple urge was well and truly satisfied. The staff were brilliant. The receptionist either works 24 hours or has a twin because the same woman was at the reception all the time. She was the only staff member who spoke good english (the rest either spoke some or none). She gave a whole lot of advice of places to see with some great suggestions.
Hotel Feature Tip: The suites have a jacuzzi bath - excellent for relaxing after a long day of shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double roomTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Superior roomTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin roomTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin roomTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Jacuzzi bathtubTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyTan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Tan Hai Long 3 hotel – Silverland, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06