My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel

81 Hai Ba Trung Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
367 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (367)
Sort by:
Peng E. Solo travelers Singapore, September 02, 2012
Not too bad if you don't need hot water for shower

Clean and decent, except that the hot water in the shower last for like just a minute.
6
Clean, decent. Free wifi, have a kettle for boiling water for tea and coffee. Comes with 2 complimentary bottles of mineral water, 2 packets of instant coffee and 2 tea bags. I would have kept staying here if not for the fact that the hot water from the shower lasted for about a minute and then I am forced to shower in cold water at 2am in the morning.
Shopping Tip: The Ben Thanh market is about 10 mins walk away. The hotel is in between 3 pubs (49, 51 and 91) are notorious for working ladies. Great for the single guys looking for these but be warned that the prices ain't cheap. There is a convenient store across the street with a Citibank ATM in it with a withdrawal limit of up to 8 million VND. From this hotel, it is convenient to walk around. Things are not exactly cheap as most are marked up specially for the tourists. Example : A coconut drink sold at local pricing of 4,000 VND at Ly Tu Throng just a few streets away are being sold here at 20,000 VND. Be sure to bargain as much as you can and not be afraid to walk away. Cigarettes are around 23,000 VND a pack at the convenient stores, but the street vendors will want 25,000 a pack from the tourists. If you really need to stay on this street, Hai Ba Trung, I would recommend the hotel across this, A & EM Hotel Hai Ba Trung. It is much, much better for a couple dollars more.
Kathryn D. Business travelers Australia, August 21, 2012
great location

location
6.3
right in the heart of district 1. Could not be a better location!
Chong S. Groups Singapore, August 20, 2012
Clean hotel

Clean and spacious toilet
7.7
the hotel is relatively small but the room and toilet are clean. the price of the hotel is relatively comparable as a budget hotel.. the location was good with amenities around the corner like restaurants, massage, convenient stalls (7 11 kinda). it's a great place to stay..
Robyne P. Couples New Zealand, August 06, 2012
Friendly staff

Breakfast, staff, cleanliness
7.3
I did not like having to lift my own back up at least 10 stairs to get to reception. Rooms were clean and spacious. Reception staff spoke english well.
Robyne P. Groups New Zealand, August 06, 2012
Helpful and friendly

clean and centrally located
7
very helpful and accommodating to our changing needs. Organised transport for us to Cu Chi tunnels. Rooms good sized and clean
Tuan T. Business travelers Vietnam, July 25, 2012
A patient customer

I'll never stay in this hotel again
4.7
- I remarked "choose higher level rooms" when I did the booking, when I came the 1st night they upgraded my room to superior double with window, but the following night they asked me to move to the room that I booked but at ground level; I refused to take this room and the girl on duty insisted they don't have any 'superior double no window' room at higher level; I threatened to leave and asked hotel to refund my booking money, then the mananger (lady) appeared and told her staff 'the customer was right', and I got a 'superior double no window' room in 5th floor - water was dripling from the aircon in my room, the hotel sent in 2 workers to fix it up at 10:00am when I was still staying in the room whilst the check out time is 11:00 am
Henry C. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2012
Practical, clean and good location.

Reception speaks good English, good location.
7.7
Avoid staying in the basement. Too much activity during breakfast period that may wake a late sleeper.
Nightlife Tip: Night market around Ben tanh market.
Imran M. Business travelers Australia, July 15, 2012
Great location fair enough size of room

Very central location, reasonable price, very clean, lot of halal food and mosque for Muslim travelers just 70 meter away.
10
I had spent 5 nights here. I like this place. Staff is very nice with reasonable English. Room size is comparatively small than 4 or 5 star hotels but for a one person I think it is good enough. Queen size bed and bath room is very clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to book tour book it in backpacker area. Lot cheap than this area.
Roger N. Groups Australia, July 10, 2012
Great location but small rooms

staff are very helpfull
7.3
Rooms are clean & well kept,unfortunately no window in the room.In the heart of the centre distrist & staff are very friendly.Good memory.
Worawut L. Families with older children Thailand, July 09, 2012
Good location in center,Very clean Hotel

Good price,Good location and clean...
8
I stay in hochimin city 4 days.Tan hai long4 Hotel are good location near center. Breakfast change every day.Food are O'K. Room is very clean.Next trip, I will stay here agian.....
Restaurant Tip: Hochimin have many Restaurants.Vaitname food verydelicios,Quan 94 Crab shop,Food cout on the top Daimond plaza and Benh tanh market at night..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityTan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomTan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomTan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomTan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomTan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomTan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomTan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomTan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomTan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomTan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomTan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomTan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomTan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomTan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomTan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomTan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomTan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomTan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetTan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetTan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetTan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantTan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantTan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceTan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorTan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionTan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionTan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyTan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyTan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterTan Hai Long 4 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Tan Hai Long 4 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03