or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tan Hsiang Yu B&B

No.233, Zhongzheng Rd., Yuchi Township, Nantou, Taiwan 555 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - Entrance Tan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - Family Room Tan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - Family Room Tan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - Family Room Tan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - Standard Double Tan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - Lobby Tan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - Lobby Tan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - Shops Tan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - Guest Room Tan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - Lobby Tan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - Guest Room Tan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - Guest Room Tan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - Guest Room Tan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - Guest Room Tan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - Guest Room Tan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - Guest Room
Tan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - Guest Room
Area: Yuchi Township Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
136 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (136)
Sort by:
Stephen C. Couples United Kingdom, July 21, 2013
Clean, friendly hotel

Availabilty, clean, comfortable
7
Hotels are expensive here as it is a main holiday area. This is one of the better ones in the mid price range. Friendly owner and reasonable location in this small lakeside town.
Michael D. Couples New Zealand, June 17, 2013
Friendly owners

Staff, bed, location
8.7
The room was average size but very clean. The owners didnt speak much English but they were as helpful as they could be in with everything. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it.
Kai J. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2013
Very friendly old couple owner.

Friendly + chatty owner, provides good quality tea, near pier.
8.3
Friendly taiwanese couple who invited us for tea session at night. Free of charge! The lady offered to drive us to pier when she saw us walking outside. Simple fare for breakfast but i personally loved it.
Anthony D. Couples Australia, April 29, 2013
Great hotel better owner

Staff value location
8.7
Kenny T. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2013
Good location to nearby night market

very good reception, comfortable bed, good location
9.7
Basically, you cannot expect too much from budget hotel. 1. Warm reception where the owner will call you for a tea if they are having tea. 2. Bed prepared are very comforable where you get warm and soft bed. 3. location wise is 8-10 mins walking distance to the local night market. Overall : Very Satisfied
Wanting T. Groups Malaysia, April 6, 2013
The owner is very friendly and helpful.

Their breakfast is good, lots of varienty.
6.7
Kuan S. Couples Singapore, April 5, 2013
Nice little cosy place to spend the night

Close by to shops, Sun Moon Lake, very helpful staff
7.3
Wee J. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2013
Very helpful staff there at the hotel

Friendly staff, nice room and tip top service
6.7
Zhen X. Couples Singapore, March 28, 2013
Excellent Service provided by the staff

Attentive Staff, Quiet Location, Value for Money
9.7
Had a wonderful stay there, if i am going to Sun Moon Lake again, will definitely stay there. The bosses were friendly and even invited us for some afternoon tea. On the 2nd day, we were suppose to go to the theme park but the cable car was affected by the earthquake. Was thankful that our plans were not affected thanks to the kindness of the bosses, who drove us there for a small fee.
Zhen X. Couples Singapore, March 28, 2013
Excellent Stay with Attentive Staff, Homely Feel

The Staff, The Room and the Tea
9.3
Highly recommended to stay there. If i am going to Sun Moon Lake again, will stay back at Tan Hsiang Yu as i enjoyed the warmness of the staff there. The boss even treat us to some red tea and red tea biscuits, and when we can't go to the theme park due to the earthquake, the boss even drove us there and back for a small fee. Definitely going the extra mile.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - mainTan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - EntranceTan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - Family RoomTan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - Family RoomTan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - Family RoomTan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - Standard DoubleTan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - LobbyTan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - LobbyTan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - ShopsTan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - Guest RoomTan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - LobbyTan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - Guest RoomTan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - Guest RoomTan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - Guest RoomTan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - Guest RoomTan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - Guest RoomTan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - Guest RoomTan Hsiang Yu B&B Nantou - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07