Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tan Son Nhat Hotel

200 Hoang Van Thu, Phu Nhuan District, Phu Nhuan, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
73 reviews

81 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.9
Business travelers (73)
Sort by:
Alice W. Business travelers Malaysia, October 17, 2015
Old Hotel

Room size, Breakfast , Cleaniness
5.3
Report this review
Phua C. Business travelers Singapore, September 26, 2015
Great stay

Near shopping amenities
9.3
Report this review
Nichakarn O. Business travelers Thailand, July 10, 2015
hotel is located in good location

location
8
Report this review
Rami H. Business travelers Egypt, June 13, 2015
Worst Stay In HCMC

Location is near the airport.
3.7
I booked the hotel for my self and a colleague, unfortunately my colleague had an emergency and had to leave so his room was not used. I requested if i could upgrade my room (since i booked two and will only be using one), The reception was extremely rude, unfriendly and refused to help or even discuss the option. I've been in other hotels and similar situations happen and the receptionists are pleased to assist and discuss and sometimes they say yes and others say no. The room was falling apart, i was almost electrocuted trying to find the side lamps switch. Air con was not working properly extremely high noise, dripping water and does not cool properly. And to top this up i had the buffet breakfast which was very limited and absolutely undrinkable coffee and i ended having food poisoning from something i ate there. The only reason why someone would stay there is the nearness to the airport.
Report this review
Preeya P. Business travelers Thailand, May 23, 2015
Airport hotel in Tam Son Nhat area.

Nearby the airport, big room, clean
6.3
First arrival and first time for staying in this hotel and maybe my last time as well. Terrible service from front dest staff at 5 stars building. Impolite and no service at all. I booked the room at 3 stars building but I went to wrong building just for asking but receive a very bad reaction from front desk. I will not recommend anyone to book this hotel due to this.
Report this review
Matthew L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2015
A short trip stay would be okie

Food, Clean, Confortable
6.3
I personally feel that the stay was good. But at night is a bit too quite, feel creepy. The building is located at the corner, because this is a 3 star so don't expect much from it.
Report this review
Jian L. Business travelers China, January 12, 2015
Don't choose this hotel, conditions way too bad!!

position,parking,big area
2
very bad experience, will never choose this hotel again, room very very small, inside wet and have smelling. On the first floor, bad air quality, bad feeling, even feels a little weird, feels not safe.Don't choose it, otherwise you will regret and what's more is, you can't cancel, cause they charge you anyway if you cancel booking.
Report this review
Byoungchan K. Business travelers South Korea, January 12, 2015
Room was clean and neat.

Staff was very friendly, Room is clean and neat, location is close to center of HO CHI MINH CITY
8
Was good when I think of value of money
Report this review
Vinh T. Business travelers Vietnam, December 5, 2014
good location

location. value for money. good breakfast
7
I have stayed in 2 days. It is next to supermarket, convenient for buying goods.
Report this review
Lim J. Business travelers Singapore, November 27, 2014
Near to airport, value for money. good breakfast

Near to airport, value for money. good breakfast
7.3
Stay at this hotel due to it nearer to airport. Breakfast was good and fast hard cable internet speed. Slow WIFI and frequent disconnection, not good for phone and mobil gadgets. No hot water at night time. request for quiet room, but still given room facing road which is very noisy during night and early morning.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 180 reviews Next page
Tan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorTan Son Nhat Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06