Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tanamas House Hotel

Moo Naiyang beach, Sakoo, Thalang, Phuket Airport, Phuket, Thailand 92000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tanamas House Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Tanamas House Hotel Phuket - View Tanamas House Hotel Phuket - Exterior Tanamas House Hotel Phuket - Villa Tanamas House Hotel Phuket - Lobby Tanamas House Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Tanamas House Hotel Phuket - Lobby Tanamas House Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Tanamas House Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Tanamas House Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Tanamas House Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Tanamas House Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Tanamas House Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Tanamas House Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Tanamas House Hotel Phuket - Garden Tanamas House Hotel Phuket - Surroundings
Tanamas House Hotel Phuket - Map
Area: Phuket Airport Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
973 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (973)
Sort by:
Rebecca R. Groups Australia, January 31, 2013
A place to stay cheap near the airport

Free transfer and air conditioning
8
I wouldn't stay here or even in this area on a holiday but for one night before an early morning it did its job. Bathroom was clean. Room was nice and well made up. Staff were helpful and provided free transfers. The hotel is about a five minute drive from the main beach street where there are good places to eat.
Tsz W. Couples Hong Kong, January 23, 2013
Good service & location for temporary stay

Free pick up service, free wi-fi, low room rates
6.7
We took a night flight when we arrived Phuket, it was almost 2300 ! Therefore, we chose Tanamas House Hotel as it is near airport and the room rate is so low. We just need to stayed one night. No need to stay in a grand hotel. Hotel provides pick up service. It is good as the flight was a little bit delay that the staff of the hotel still had patience to wait for us. When we arrived hotel, I found that the quality of the room was quite low but that was already known. Thus we accepted. Air conditioner is working in good condition and we were satisfied with the free wi-fi service. One of the weak point in this hotel is that the hot water system has some problems. Even the cold water pressure is not high enough. There is only one small restaurant and the breakfast it provides is just OK only. The price is 139THB. If you are not hungry, I suggest you take the meal in the town. However, the environment is good that is very natural. I seldom had such experience in these years to enjoy a breakfast inside a natural environment. Besides, there is no shopping centres and even a Family Mart, is far from the hotel. Only a beach is nearly. If you just enjoy swimming is enough, it suits you. The boss of the hotel is a good man. He helped us to find a taxi to go outside (we moved to another hotel in the next day.). However, he suspected we stole the towel and made a phone call to the taxi driver to ask about it. After then, he found it and made a phone call to apologize. It was good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pay breakfast with 139THB in a natural environment
Jacob L. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2013
Never ever again

The decor was new and clean. Owner was nice and drove us to the airport free of charge, we tipped though.
4.7
Okay, my trip was a ten day, two country, 2 upscale hotels and 3 budget friendly motels. This was by far the worst and the sad part is that the two things that really bothered me could be easily fixed with some attention to customer service. First thing is the Mosquitos, I know Thailand has Mosquitos everywhere but I killed over 15 mosquitos and was still woken up at 2am, 4am, and 6am, with 2-3 fresh new bites. I sprayed myself over with repellent as well but the numbers were not in my favor. Having a departure flight the next morning, sleep is vital to a traveler and I got little sleep due to their porous windows which led to my mosquito problem. And I must say having a dozen new bites on the last day of my vacation sucks. I had maybe ten bites the first 9 days in Thailand. The second thing that really pissed me off was the noise from the neighboring restaurant. I'm cool with ambient noise, cars driving by, but this was one group of locals drinking and talking loud all night. I tried calling the front desk but the rooms don't have phones and I came to realized that this is a one man show, no real workers there to help you out. So obviously not wanting a confrontation with drunk local Thai guys, I stayed awake. This hotel sucks balls. It really does. I wouldn't want any friend to stay there, maybe an enemy! Try your luck with another place, avoid this hotel. The beach people talk about isn't very near, walkable yes, easy no, especially when you pass many other hotels on your way. The beach is awesome by the way, Naiyang beach is probably the nicest beach around.
Restaurant Tip: The beach as many restaurants up and down, we ate at the first one, nearest the entry point from the main road, we had a kilo of crab for 500 baht, it was delicious, their sweet ponzu sauce with red onions was out of this world!
Eugene K. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2013
a good surprise for airport area

clean room, internet, airporshuttle
7.3
very pleasant with helpful labor. worth staying again.
Christopher L. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2013
Great value!

Quiet, peaceful, close to the airport!
8
Tanamas was a hotel that offered great value for what it provided. We needed a spot close to the airport and I believe we made the best choice!
Lu C. Couples China, January 2, 2013
A very traveler friendly hotel

Very near Phuket Airport, free shuttle
7.3
I only took one night there with my wife. The hotel is small but nice. A lot of beautiful trees around each house. Free shuttle service to HKT. Clear guide around. Free wireless internet.
Restaurant Tip: No reserant in the hotel.
Cai J. Groups China, December 31, 2012
good place to stay for a late flight

not far from airport, nice staff, good surroundings
9.3
Mr.Payungsak Rattanamas picks us when we reached Phuket airport. he is nice and looks handsome. you should have chance to take the traditional thai breakfast which is not far from Tanamas.
Lore D. Groups South Africa, December 30, 2012
Clean and friendly staff

free airport transfer
9.7
We enjoyed our stay at Tanamas House Hotel!! It's a bit far from the beach, but not to worry, we hired bicycles at the main beach area!! The beach is amazing and worth staying for 2 or more days!! There are many restaurants on the beach. They also have a beach club, where you can dance and enjoy good music!! A lot of the local Thai people also go to these restaurants so you'll have a chance to talk to them! Many of the owners of the restaurants' kids help out at the restaurants in the vacation!!
Chen F. Couples China, December 29, 2012
good price for money and reliable airport transfer

best for airport overnight
8
nice tidy place, good price we got free transfer to airport in time, the owner is very helpful and offer transfer in late night...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there is naiyang beach within 10 mins walk also
France C. Solo travelers France, December 24, 2012
Very close to airport
7
I decided to stay there because I was arriving at midnight in Phuket and getting picked up at 7am in the morning. The hotel organises my transfer between the aiport and the hotel for free, th epick up was on time. The check in was very quick which was appreciated given it was very late. There was complimentary water in the room. The room was clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tanamas House Hotel PhuketTanamas House Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceTanamas House Hotel Phuket - ViewTanamas House Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTanamas House Hotel Phuket - VillaTanamas House Hotel Phuket - LobbyTanamas House Hotel Phuket - RestaurantTanamas House Hotel Phuket - LobbyTanamas House Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomTanamas House Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomTanamas House Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomTanamas House Hotel Phuket - BathroomTanamas House Hotel Phuket - BathroomTanamas House Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceTanamas House Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomTanamas House Hotel Phuket - GardenTanamas House Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsTanamas House Hotel Phuket - Map

Customer Reviews - Tanamas House Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03