Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tanawan Phuket Hotel

162/44-45, 162/88-89-90 Phung Muang Sai Kor Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1272 reviews

505 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1272)
Sort by:
Javier S. Couples Spain, January 28, 2016
Ok, for the money. O

Nothing really
5.7
Ok, if you want cheap and 20 min walking to patong beach. Streefood awesome in same street 5/10 min walking Infront of the tiger bar and boxing stadium
Report this review
Isaac T. Groups United States of America, January 18, 2016
Great location

Convenient, affordable, good price
8
Report this review
Isaac T. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2016
Great location

Affordable, convenient location, great price
8.7
Report this review
Lin W. Couples China, January 9, 2016
Very disappointed for stay in this hotel.

location
5.3
We have been stayed in this hotel for our previous trip in phuket while everything was fine even the hotel was under renovation. that is why choose it to stay for our new year trip.But for this current new year trip, it was terrible and very disappoint!!!. First night, we complained that the room was very nosy while the position are near main road. We appreciated they allow us to change room, but the position still the same only two lever higher. All the room facilities are very old.The water tap can move 180 degree. The TV was slur can't even watch. second night, aircon water leaking like raining and lift breakdown on the next day. For the whole day we have to climb up to 5th story through staircase. And the breakfast was terrible also, everday serve the same food. can you imaging we having the same breakfast for 9days?.We paid triple price for the peak period but what we get was much poorer then what we expected.we will never stay in this hotel again.
Report this review
Chan P. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2016
romantic

clean comfortable room
8
really enjoy.
Report this review
Alexey D. Solo travelers Russia, January 4, 2016
Descent hotel but many better for this price

Easy to take a scooter from Hotel
4
Very nice and smiling staff and easy to take a scooter from hotel. The rest are probably disadvantage: the first hotel I didn't see soap for hands, there is no shelf to put toiletries (sink is also small), the lift sometimes opened when it didn't come to the end, breakfast is very poor, only a few dishes and many flies, room is clean but my lamp was broken...
Report this review
Geoff W. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Hotel was dirty, rooms not cleaned properly, staff
3.3
No welcome on arrival , room dirty , room balcony ( 2 ft wide) overlooked the air con systems, our air on sprung a leak , slipped in the pool of water , not even an apology from staff, food was not nice, beer expensive, what more can I say !!!! Tried to book another hotel but all full
Report this review
Elsbeth R. Couples Australia, January 2, 2016
Two week stay after surgery

The staff themselves are lovely, housekeeping immaculate, convenience of travel/booking desk downstairs
7.7
The only down side in my opinion was that the hallways were very noisy, especially when it's 3am and people are yelling and slamming doors. I believe one of the patrons who was kicking down a door (his mate had fallen asleep and locked him out) was kicked out, because I didn't see him again. I tipped one of the waitresses when we left - she was always so happy and lovely to us, helped us with whatever we needed. The hotel brought my partner up some ice cream when it was his birthday, which was lovely! The other only bad thing was that the person on the other end of room service didn't understand much English, so we had to go down stairs and make an order - but it wasn't that big of a deal, it was still such good food!
Report this review
Grant C. Families with older children Zambia, January 2, 2016
New Years

Not too far from the action but away from the noise, staff very friendly,
7.7
Report this review
Ang P. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Ok location but a bit run down hotel conditions

Good location
5
A bit disappointed by the condition of the room
Report this review
1 - 10 of 505 reviews Next page
Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe Bathtub RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BathtubTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Baibua Restaurant & BarTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Baibua Restaurant & BarTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Baibua Restaurant & BarTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe Bathtub RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe BathtubTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BathtubTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BathtubTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket -  SuperiorTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with Extra BedTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Gala Dinner & ShowTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Gala Dinner & ShowTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - BBQTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - BBQTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - BBQTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - BuffetTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - BuffetTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - BuffetTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Gala DinnerTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Gala DinnerTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Salad BarTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - New Years CelebrationsTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Birthday Cake SurpriseTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - MassageTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - MassageTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Baibua Restaurant & Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05