Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tanawan Phuket Hotel

162/44-45, 162/88-89-90 Phung Muang Sai Kor Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Suite Room Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Bathtub Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Reception Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Baibua Restaurant & Bar Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Baibua Restaurant & Bar Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Baibua Restaurant & Bar Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Suite Room Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Suite Room Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Suite Room Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe Bathtub Room Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe Bathtub Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Bathtub Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Bathtub Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket -  Superior
Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Reception Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Reception Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Buffet Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Buffet Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Buffet Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Massage Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Massage Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with Extra Bed Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Baibua Restaurant & Bar
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1094 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1094)
Sort by:
Jodie L. Groups Australia, July 29, 2015
Room
3
Breakfest was cold... Staff weren't friendly.. Room smelt and baconey looked into a ugly wall..
Report this review
Patrick M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 24, 2015
50/50

Price, room size, ease of check in.
7
Good budget deal. Breakfast adequate. Room w/balcony was slightly larger than price would suggest. (Paid about 40 baht for an upgrade). 24-hour market attached. Allow about 20 minutes by foot to get to Bangla nightlife. Fortunately, no hassles with bringing in an overnight guest without a surcharge. If you don't need pool or fitness facilities and don't mind the walk this is one of the better deals I've found.
Report this review
Manjil D. Families with older children India, July 22, 2015
Tanawan Phuket Hotel - an enjoyable stay!

Value for money, staff performance & location/accessibility
8.7
Hi Friends! When we booked this hotel (thru a friend's reco), we were a bit skeptical 2 b honest. H'ever, after a longish drive fm HKT airport thru a rain drenched (mostly) deserted evening road, we were greeted by very friendly staff who were ready 2 do everything they could, 2 comfort us. We couldn't have asked 4 more - given d price we paid 4 our stay. We were a group of 7 & had booked 4 Deluxe rooms - 2 w/balconies facing d main road, & 2 rooms w/balconies opening 2 d back of d adjacent hotel. Of course, d rooms w/balconies opening 2 d main road were nicer & also provided a partial mountain view. The rooms were nice & welcoming, with every basic amenity being taken care of. There's a Family Mart just below d hotel & a local food cart selling barbecue - which made it all d more convenient for us. The hotel is surrounded with massage parlours - each competing with d other with a better deal. Junceylon Mall & the Muay Thai Kick Boxing HQ is literally a 10-minute walk & so are several eateries offering various palates. There are several souvenir shops around, & d fresh vegetable/marine/fruits/flower market is also a 8-10 minute walk fm d hotel. Patong beach is also a 15 minute walk & so is the (in)famous Bangla Road. We booked our rooms inclusive of b'fast and weren't disappointed. Though d BF spread wasn't flattering (only Continental & Chinese) & d offerings got slightly altered d next day, but d food was abundant, nice & warm & totally hygienic. The staff was always ready 2 assist. The Thai bell boy (also assisted @ d breakfast table) deserves a special mention 4 his attentiveness & pro-activeness 2 assist, & so does the (probably) Chinese girl (she looked more Chinese than Thai) who was extremely efficient & helpful - she's also fluent in English. She was omnipresent & @ all hours - she p'haps does multiple shifts! We stayed there for 2 nights & would sure like 2 come back - overall a peaceful & enjoyable experience.
Report this review
Jojiemae H. Couples Philippines, June 3, 2015
recommended

room, location, cleanliness the
9
Overall it was great.its quite so you can achieve the relaxation you need. Maybe just train your staff to be more proffesional in dealing their guest.
Report this review
Muhamad F. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2015
Clean hotel

Clean, spacious room and good staff
7
I stay two night for superiour room. Everything is ok..room is comfordable to sleep.
Report this review
Phoster S. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2015
My Stay

Location
8.3
Report this review
Mohd H. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2015
Affordable, strategic and

1) hotel staff. They are very friendly, helpful and polite. 2) affordable hotel price with covenience and ambience you could never imagine. 3), strategic location with 7-E, MART grocery to name a few.
9.3
my stay at Tanawan Phuket Hotel is far beyond my imagination and expectation. I was greeted with big smile and warm welcome by the hotel staff. Hotel staff has to be complimented. They are helpful, polite and friendly. Hotel has free wifi. Wifi was okay but it would be super fast in the morning. Aircond was good, water heater never has a problem. Bed and pillows are very comfortable. Tiles floor is clean. Hotel provides kettle, 2 mineral waters daily, and a few toiletries too. There is a mirror, make up table and also few plugs to charge your gadgets. Not to forget that hotel provides safety box too. Hotel also arranged us for taxi to airport with affordable price. Shortly, i would recommend to all who want to have affordable convenient vacation at a strategic place to stay in this hotel. Strongly recommended!
Report this review
Lau A. Couples Denmark, May 23, 2015
very good

roomservice, staff and place
7.7
Report this review
Rio I. Couples Indonesia, May 20, 2015
Good location,

Location, food area just beside the hotel, and staff
9.3
Its an excellent hotel For a hotel at this price, the room cleanliness was great and looking for good cheap thai foods only walk to the right beside the hotel,mall or anywhere you wanna go you can reach by walk
Report this review
Sau L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 18, 2015
Nice accommodation with cheap price

Clean, nice staff, cheap price
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe Bathtub RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BathtubTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Baibua Restaurant & BarTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Baibua Restaurant & BarTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Baibua Restaurant & BarTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe Bathtub RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe BathtubTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BathtubTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BathtubTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket -  SuperiorTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - BuffetTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - BuffetTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - BuffetTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - MassageTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - MassageTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with Extra BedTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Baibua Restaurant & Bar

Customer Reviews - Tanawan Phuket Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07