Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tanawan Phuket Hotel

162/44-45, 162/88-89-90 Phung Muang Sai Kor Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1275 reviews

508 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1275)
Sort by:
Yu J. Families with young children China, February 10, 2016
Overall it's a hotel value for money.

Convenient for food, Chinese lauguage communication
6.7
The hotel worth what I paid, but there are lots need to be improved. the hotel room is not that neat,small room and air conditioner is noisy. but I think that value for money I paid. There is a very good Thai food restaurant at first floor, the food and night show is fantastic. is a very good place to have your lunch and dinner there. I want to thank to the travel&Tour agent at first floor, they are very hospitality, and booked the taxi for us to ChaLong pier and arrange the next hotel collect us at the pier. I saw someone complain about this hotel's facility and service, but remember this is not a 5 or 4 stars hotel, and it's a peak season to book a room in Phuket. and 50USD is very worth for I paid. Overall, it's a good place to stay here 1 or 2 nights before you move to other island.
Report this review
Josef M. Solo travelers Germany, February 10, 2016
Very Bad Service, Not clean, No WiFi
3.7
When i checked in, the room wasn't cleaned. In the fridge there was a brocken bottle of water. The floor was wet. In the bathroom there were some hairs and trash of the customer before. Staff needed 10min to come to start cleaning and cleaned just a bit. WiFi dosen't work at all. I complained a lot of times and needed just one hour to realize that the hotel stuff, some nice and smiling girls didn't want to help. I hadn't WiFi for three days and i really was needing. They leaved me alone with my problems. The next day I went out at one o'clock, friendly asking to clean my room. The Girl at the reception told me "yes she will do. when i came back at 9pm the Night, the room wasn't cleaned. The girl asked me, If i want her to clean. ????? Yes of course! I proposed her to let me wait in the restaurant to have a drink for free. She didn't want. After 5 minutes she told me, the room is cleaned. So I checked. There was a new towel and the bed was done. The room and bathroom wasn't cleaned. So I had to complain again and again. It was a pitty. I never got a service as worse like this bad service ever before in my life. I was very angry. The girls were smiling.
Report this review
Mohd N. Groups Malaysia, February 9, 2016
The hotel hospitality was the best

Hospitality, friendly staffs, ok food
7.7
Report this review
Javier S. Couples Spain, January 28, 2016
Ok, for the money. O

Nothing really
5.7
Ok, if you want cheap and 20 min walking to patong beach. Streefood awesome in same street 5/10 min walking Infront of the tiger bar and boxing stadium
Report this review
Isaac T. Groups United States of America, January 18, 2016
Great location

Convenient, affordable, good price
8
Report this review
Isaac T. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2016
Great location

Affordable, convenient location, great price
8.7
Report this review
Lin W. Couples China, January 9, 2016
Very disappointed for stay in this hotel.

location
5.3
We have been stayed in this hotel for our previous trip in phuket while everything was fine even the hotel was under renovation. that is why choose it to stay for our new year trip.But for this current new year trip, it was terrible and very disappoint!!!. First night, we complained that the room was very nosy while the position are near main road. We appreciated they allow us to change room, but the position still the same only two lever higher. All the room facilities are very old.The water tap can move 180 degree. The TV was slur can't even watch. second night, aircon water leaking like raining and lift breakdown on the next day. For the whole day we have to climb up to 5th story through staircase. And the breakfast was terrible also, everday serve the same food. can you imaging we having the same breakfast for 9days?.We paid triple price for the peak period but what we get was much poorer then what we expected.we will never stay in this hotel again.
Report this review
Chan P. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2016
romantic

clean comfortable room
8
really enjoy.
Report this review
Alexey D. Solo travelers Russia, January 4, 2016
Descent hotel but many better for this price

Easy to take a scooter from Hotel
4
Very nice and smiling staff and easy to take a scooter from hotel. The rest are probably disadvantage: the first hotel I didn't see soap for hands, there is no shelf to put toiletries (sink is also small), the lift sometimes opened when it didn't come to the end, breakfast is very poor, only a few dishes and many flies, room is clean but my lamp was broken...
Report this review
Geoff W. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Hotel was dirty, rooms not cleaned properly, staff
3.3
No welcome on arrival , room dirty , room balcony ( 2 ft wide) overlooked the air con systems, our air on sprung a leak , slipped in the pool of water , not even an apology from staff, food was not nice, beer expensive, what more can I say !!!! Tried to book another hotel but all full
Report this review
1 - 10 of 508 reviews Next page
Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe Bathtub RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BathtubTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Baibua Restaurant & BarTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Baibua Restaurant & BarTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Baibua Restaurant & BarTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe Bathtub RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe BathtubTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BathtubTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BathtubTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket -  SuperiorTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with Extra BedTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Gala Dinner & ShowTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Gala Dinner & ShowTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - BBQTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - BBQTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - BBQTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - BuffetTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - BuffetTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - BuffetTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Gala DinnerTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Gala DinnerTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Salad BarTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - New Years CelebrationsTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Birthday Cake SurpriseTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - MassageTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - MassageTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Baibua Restaurant & Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07