Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tanawan Phuket Hotel

162/44-45, 162/88-89-90 Phung Muang Sai Kor Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Suite Room Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Bathtub Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Reception Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Baibua Restaurant & Bar Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Baibua Restaurant & Bar Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Baibua Restaurant & Bar Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Suite Room Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Suite Room Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Suite Room Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe Bathtub Room Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe Bathtub Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Bathtub Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Bathtub Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket -  Superior
Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with Extra Bed Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Reception Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Reception Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Gala Dinner & Show Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Gala Dinner & Show Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - BBQ Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - BBQ Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - BBQ Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Buffet Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Buffet Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Buffet
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
83 reviews

508 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with older children (83)
Sort by:
Grant C. Families with older children Zambia, January 2, 2016
New Years

Not too far from the action but away from the noise, staff very friendly,
7.7
Report this review
Marcus T. Families with older children Malaysia, November 8, 2015
Value for Money

location,value for money,staff kindly
6.7
location near family mart,and value for money
Report this review
Maria D. Families with older children Philippines, September 16, 2015
SATISFIED and COMFORTABLE STAY

Location, Staff Performance and Value for money
9.3
The hotel itself was in a good location and staffs are friendly, accommodating, helpful. Our room is clean and nicely prepared when we came, Room service and Housekeeping are on time. Travelled with my 2 kids and they are satisfied with our stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Manjil D. Families with older children India, July 22, 2015
Tanawan Phuket Hotel - an enjoyable stay!

Value for money, staff performance & location/accessibility
8.7
Hi Friends! When we booked this hotel (thru a friend's reco), we were a bit skeptical 2 b honest. H'ever, after a longish drive fm HKT airport thru a rain drenched (mostly) deserted evening road, we were greeted by very friendly staff who were ready 2 do everything they could, 2 comfort us. We couldn't have asked 4 more - given d price we paid 4 our stay. We were a group of 7 & had booked 4 Deluxe rooms - 2 w/balconies facing d main road, & 2 rooms w/balconies opening 2 d back of d adjacent hotel. Of course, d rooms w/balconies opening 2 d main road were nicer & also provided a partial mountain view. The rooms were nice & welcoming, with every basic amenity being taken care of. There's a Family Mart just below d hotel & a local food cart selling barbecue - which made it all d more convenient for us. The hotel is surrounded with massage parlours - each competing with d other with a better deal. Junceylon Mall & the Muay Thai Kick Boxing HQ is literally a 10-minute walk & so are several eateries offering various palates. There are several souvenir shops around, & d fresh vegetable/marine/fruits/flower market is also a 8-10 minute walk fm d hotel. Patong beach is also a 15 minute walk & so is the (in)famous Bangla Road. We booked our rooms inclusive of b'fast and weren't disappointed. Though d BF spread wasn't flattering (only Continental & Chinese) & d offerings got slightly altered d next day, but d food was abundant, nice & warm & totally hygienic. The staff was always ready 2 assist. The Thai bell boy (also assisted @ d breakfast table) deserves a special mention 4 his attentiveness & pro-activeness 2 assist, & so does the (probably) Chinese girl (she looked more Chinese than Thai) who was extremely efficient & helpful - she's also fluent in English. She was omnipresent & @ all hours - she p'haps does multiple shifts! We stayed there for 2 nights & would sure like 2 come back - overall a peaceful & enjoyable experience.
Report this review
Rozanah S. Families with older children Singapore, May 9, 2015
PERFECT GETAWAY

CLEANLINESS IS SUPERB. THE STAFF R FRIENDLY N HELPFUL. THE HOTEL DO RENT BIKES FOR US TO EXPLORE PHUKET FRM SHOPPING MALLS TO THE BEACHES.
8.7
ITS VALUE FOR MONEY. HOTEL ROOMS R TIDY N CLEAN. THE STAFF R FRIENDLY N HELPFUL. HOTEL PROVIDE FREE USAGE OF INTERÑET AT RECEPTION. BIKES RENTAL AVAILABLE AT CHEAP RATE WHOLE DAY.PERFECT GETAWAY TO DESTRESS ONES MIND FROM WORK.
Report this review
Yvonne L. Families with older children Malaysia, March 16, 2015
accetable hotel service with budgeted price

good food, large bathroom water, location
7.3
no body shampoo, only condition shampoo supplied the water canals in the bath room not function well, wet floor all the way. 冲凉后积水,到处是水。
Report this review
Alex L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 25, 2015
Lodging on Phuket

Location, room design, hard to think of another point
7.3
Pleasant
Report this review
Tianshu W. Families with older children China, February 17, 2015
Breakfast is nice, pretty standard room

Can't think of....
6.3
It's inside a restaurant and not far from night market. We only stayed one night as a transit stop before we leave Phuket. It's ok. Simple and standard. Breakfast is nice.
Report this review
Hailu S. Families with older children China, February 10, 2015
Tanawan Phuket Hotel

good
10
good
Report this review
Jos V. Families with older children Netherlands, January 26, 2015
Not bad cheap hotel

clean, not far from city center, nice room
6.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1273 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe Bathtub RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BathtubTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Baibua Restaurant & BarTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Baibua Restaurant & BarTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Baibua Restaurant & BarTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe Bathtub RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Super Deluxe BathtubTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BathtubTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BathtubTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket -  SuperiorTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe with Extra BedTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Gala Dinner & ShowTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Gala Dinner & ShowTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - BBQTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - BBQTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - BBQTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - BuffetTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - BuffetTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - BuffetTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Gala DinnerTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Gala DinnerTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Salad BarTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - New Years CelebrationsTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Birthday Cake SurpriseTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - MassageTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - MassageTanawan Phuket Hotel Phuket - Baibua Restaurant & Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04