Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen

15, Lane 83, Chung Shan N. Rd, Sec 1,Taipei 104, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Interior Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Lobby Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Fitness Room Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Lobby Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Fitness Room Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Lobby Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Interior Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Interior Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Bathroom
Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Interior Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Buffet
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
496 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (496)
Sort by:
Kunhsien L. Business travelers Taiwan, June 16, 2013
nice hotel

confertable relaxing silent
6
Kenichi T. Business travelers Japan, June 4, 2013
Super

staff, location, quality
8.7
during my stay for 3 night 4 days, the staff at reception have serived very well, specially they greeting everytime I meet them.
Chuen-Lin C. Business travelers Taiwan, April 14, 2013
Stylish boutique hotel with amazing breakfast

Comfy bed, fast internet, free guest lounge and great breakfast
9
As a Taiwanese native, this is the first time I stayed in one of the Tango hotels, even though I've wanted to see the hotel chain for a long time. To be fair, the public transportation for this hotel would not be the most convenient (the Tango Nanjing would be the closest to an MRT station), but the hotel makes up for this fact and more by providing fantastic rooms at a reasonable rate. I loved the modernistic decor, and the beds were very comfortable. They offer a very complete set of amenities for free including a tub with hot spring powder so you can have a soak to relieve all the stress from traveling. You can borrow a CD or DVD for free to entertain and relax. The buffet style breakfast was wonderful. The choice was not as comprehensive as the 5-star hotels, but they offer a a impressive range of dishes and refill the empty plates very deligently. Overall it was a wonderful experience. I would stay at the chain's hotels again.
Nadine E. Couples Germany, April 4, 2013
Good value for money

Location, location, location
7.3
Walking distance to several metro lines (10mins max) and Zhongshan shopping district, lots of Japanese and Korean restaurants around. Breakfast not great, but ok. Staff helpful but sometimes forgets what was agreed (e.g. late check-out). Overall good value for money though.
Eric D. Solo travelers France, March 31, 2013
Disappointing

Location, nice design
6.3
I have been three times in this hotel and this time they gave me a room on the second floor. The room was therefore very dark and gave on to a blind wall. Besides I could hear my neighbors and their kids. I'm not sure I will go back to this hotel because for this price level in Taipei I expect silence and quiet
Nadine E. Couples Germany, March 25, 2013
Business hotel in good location

conveniently located for moving around Taipei, eating and shopping
7.7
Iida H. Business travelers Japan, March 2, 2013
Good location and good room

Close to subway station, New and clean room
8.3
That hotel possible to use 2 subway stations (another line). It only 15 min. from airport by taxi. Hotel is very safe and clean room.
John H. Couples Hong Kong, February 21, 2013
stylish hotel and very nice and helpful staff

located at Lin Sen (林森區), surrounded by Japanese restaurants and bars which are opened until 4AM. 5mins walk to the Zhongshan station (中山站), 8mins walk to the Shandao temple station (善導寺站) and about 10mins walk to the Taipei Main Station (台北車站). Nice bath room.
9.3
The bathroom is very nice and the breakfast is simple but nice. The feeling just like stay at Japan.
Robert H. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
very professional

Small, but nic and clean rooms, excellent service
9
We traveled during Chinese New Year, so the area around the hotel was mostly shut down. Seems like lots of bars and clubs geared towards traveling businessmen. It's a short walk to the MRT though and the MRT is extremely convenient to get pretty much anywhere. The desk staff was very friendly and very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The desk staff helped us find a place to rent a scooter which, if you're up to the challenge, is definitely the best way to get around and see all of Taipei.
Malisa L. Solo travelers Canada, February 17, 2013
It was overall a good value for money.

Cleanliness, Comfort, and Good Value
8
Metro station is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel, probably not so 'centrally located' as there are many other hotels that have metro station literally at their door steps.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen TaipeiTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - InteriorTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Fitness RoomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Fitness RoomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - InteriorTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - InteriorTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - InteriorTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Buffet


AS-AGWEB-3C07