or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen

15, Lane 83, Chung Shan N. Rd, Sec 1,Taipei 104, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Exterior Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Interior Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Lobby Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Fitness Room Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Lobby Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Fitness Room Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Lobby Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Interior Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Interior Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest Room
Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Bathroom Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Interior Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest Room Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Bathroom
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
398 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (398)
Sort by:
Man W. Couples Hong Kong, July 22, 2012
stylist hitel

conveniently located with comfortable stay
7.3
the hotel is stylish with dim light everywhere since the time you enter. Bathtub with massage device and light changing which is so comfortable. Flush with auto-device. Very clean and new. Guests would mainly be Japanese. All in all, it's a very pleasant stay.
Restaurant Tip: many good food near to Zhongshan station, which is just 5 mins walk from hotel
Tanaphon K. Business travelers Thailand, July 21, 2012
Good Facilities Nice and clean

The Bed is huge and the facilities inside is very good
9
the hotel is located in taipei, one of the thing that impress me the most is the size of the bed (huge) and the facilities inside is very good and convenience. complementary drink, free internet access both wifi and land cable (love it)....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there is a hotel limousine service that we can use for the resonable price as well. if you take a taxi to the airport, it will cost you about ntd the hotel limousine hotel cost you about ntd, but it's a mercedes benz (s class).. i really reccomend this....
Wilfred S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 9, 2012
Decent hotel with nice service

1 free laundry per day
8.3
Nice and decent hotel with good service. Free laundry is unheard of in other hotels. The room is a bit dark however, and since I stayed on the 2nd floor, my window faced the wall of an alley, so the room was very dark even during the day. Interior was good, however. Location is good as it is in the Japanese district with lots of bars and food around.
Jiang S. Couples China, July 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and Friendly Staff

Comfortable room
6
Walking distance to MRT stations and comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff. Value for the money. Only, no window view as my room is on the 3rd floor and next to another building.
Nicholas C. Couples United Kingdom, July 4, 2012
Quiet Business Hotel

Quiet, nice service, good food, free underwear laundry
9
The hotel is quiet and just down a side street away from the main road (Lin Sen Road). The building is decent, although surrounded by older buildings. View from the room was straight into someone's window which wasn't so good, lighting in the room was also a bit dark. Other than that everything was fine. There's a small gym on the top floor, no pool or other frills. There is a free laundry service for one set of underwear. Breakfast was simple but homely and enjoyable; good fruit selection. Location is a little far from the subway (10 to 15 minutes walk) (Zhong Shan). A lot of bars in this area (but not too loud). Overall a good experience.
Chun L. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2012
Modern design hotel

Bath tub with Jacuzzi function
7
good size room. clean and tidy. reasonable size. a bit dark inside the room; probably because of the modern design! but the air condition is very noisy. our friend's room has the same problem. a bit disappointed with the so called buffet breakfast. very limited choice and limited supply of food.
Paul C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2012
Comfortable hotel and good service.

Convenient and pleasant hotel.
8
This is my second stay at Tango since previous year. And I have brought two of my friends to stay in Tango for our Taipei trip this time. I would recommend to other business associates personnels too.
Rebecca W. Business travelers United States of America, April 22, 2012
Lovely hotel with caring staff.

Friendly staff who were quick to help.
9.3
The Tango Hotel staff were so helpful. Their concern for my comfort and convenience made me feel like I had found my home away from home. This boutique hotel offered a small fitness room, equipped with two treadmills, a bicycle, and a stepper. It was pleasantly located on the rooftop with a view of the neighboring buildings. The alley it was located in would not be safe after 10pm for a lone woman; however, it was definitely okay during the daylight hours. The wifi worked well, with no glitches. The breakfast buffet was in the basement, with a winding staircase, so I'm not sure how anyone in a wheel chair could maneuver it. The breakfast staff were happy to prepare sack bags to go, if they were requested the evening before. This was SO helpful, since I had an early train ride out of the city and would have missed the breakfast hours. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Taipei.
Hotel Feature Tip: Daily the Tango hotel offered free laundry service for two intimate apparel items. This was extremely helpful and eliminated the need to hand wash these items in the bathroom sink.
Kok C. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2012
100% satisfied, 0% regrets

excellent rooms and walking distance from train
8.3
Stayed in Tango Linsen for 2 nights with my girlfriend on holiday from Sydney! Originaly was a bit apprehensive, because I stayed in a budget hotel in Ximending the night before and paid considerably less. but the gulf in class was obvious to see. Tastefully appointed rooms (modern decor), fantastically comfortable beds, spacious toilets, helpful reception. Free Wi-Fi. Free plug adaptor. Breakfast is included and up to 1030 am. Quality is decent (though not spectacular). Taipei Main Station within walking distance. Overall, a value for money proposition - will definitely consider returning and more than happy to recommend. Thanks guys! Only gripe is that its not the easiest hotel to find (as its on a side street) - can improve signage.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A few people told me Shilin night market is overrated - well, I disagree. There's still variety and value, not to mention its humongous - definitely worth checking out.
Pin Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 8, 2012
Great Bathroom inside the room

Bathroom and free soda drink
8.7
The hotel is pretty nice. The bathroom is really nice with Jacuzzi bath and the Japanese hot spring powder. Also we had free soda drinks in room. The room is very clean and nice. The location of the hotel is ok, but it takes around 5 min walk to the closest subway station. The only thing I don't like the hotel is the breakfast. There were only few choices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tango Hotel Taipei LinSen TaipeiTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - ExteriorTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - InteriorTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Fitness RoomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Fitness RoomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - LobbyTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - InteriorTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - InteriorTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - InteriorTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Guest RoomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - BathroomTango Hotel Taipei LinSen Taipei - Buffet


AS-AGWEB-3A05